Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great sink, poor quality strainer
 from Southern California,  Jul 9, 2011

Let me explain my 'Average' rating. I love this sink. It fits my needs perfectly and the steel bottom grid is a nice touch. However, the drain/strainer had a cheap plastic part that not only would not seal properly but would deteriorate over time. My plumber had to install a different drain/strainer, one that matched the quality of the sink. How disappointing it was to see that cheap part in this expensive sink. Would I buy this sink again. Yes, but I'd have purchase a separate drain/strainer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality on the sink; poor quality on the strainer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate except for the strainer
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with this purchase!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jan 25, 2011

We are so happy with this Kraus 30-inch undermount stainless steel sink. Bought it back in Nov 2010, but didn't get installed or used until Jan 2011, due to construction delays. It is beautiful -- our contractor and others involved in the project commented on it. While shopping around, we thought it might be too deep, mounted under 1.5 inches of granite countertop. But paired with a high-arc faucet (Kleo by Moen), the depth really contains all spash. Every pan and serving tray can fit in this sink! What a luxury! Near-zero degree radius corners lend that professional look without being hard to clean -- the pull-down spray nozzle flushes debris back to the drain without a problem. It is high-quality, low-gauge stainless steel at a reasonable price, for the size of the bowl. Also loved that the sink grid is included -- would have been an extra purchase otherwise. This sink has a rear-positioned drainage opening -- check to be sure there is enough clearance between it and the rear wall of the cabinet opening to accommodate the garbage disposal, if using one. The packaging was impressive, as other reviewers have mentioned. And for a first-time overstock.com buyer, we found this was a really easy and satisfying place to shop, even for so big-ticket an item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big enough to float a battleship
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 8, 2011

I wanted a great big sink and I got one. I can soak cookie sheets, broiler pans and my turkey roaster and still have room left over. However, I was disappointed because the sink came with a stainless steel rack that was supposed to sit in the bottom of the sink to protect the sink surface from being scratched by sharp edges of pots and cutlery. The rack is made to the exact dimensions of the sink, but because this is an undermount sink the overhang of my soapstone counter top makes it impossible to get the rack into place. If you are using this as part of a kitchen remodel tell your countertop fabricator to to take this into consideration.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sink
 from CA,  Mar 31, 2010

Initially we ordered the 32" sink because that was the size of our old one, however the old sink had a partition (2 basins). When the 32" came it was HUGE and it's also 1" wider, which doesn't leave enough counterspace around it to install a faucet, etc. So we sent it back (very easy) and ordered a 30" sink. It arrived in 7 days, but was not an issue as we're still waiting for the granite. It appears of superior quality (16 grade) and it looks beautiful - I have no doubt that it would enhance our new kitchen - can't wait to see it installed! The single bowl seems to be a much better choice these days, as you can fit and soak ANY pan in it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive
 from Chicago,  Oct 21, 2008

Very impressed by the build quality and weight of this sink. Absolutely blows away anything else in this price range. Looks like it cost way more than it did. No compromises at all. 16 guage makes a lot of difference.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kraus under mount sink
 from Nothern Wi.,  Jun 22, 2011

Don't think twice about buying this item. It's an awesome sink. love the more squared off corners. I have used a large single style sink for years, but they were the drop in style. love, love , love the under mount style. and the sink drain is great. comes with sink and has a basket with handle for removing garbage, and has a stopper to plug the drain. never seen any like this design. Nice strainer insert as well. This sink comes packaged in a kraus fabric sewn bag. Very, Very, Very nice. can't beet this and the price is great. Thanks Overstock.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes nice stainless steel
  • How is the quality of the product? exceeds my expectations
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? fabric se
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This sink is the BEST!!
 from PA,  May 16, 2011

I just had my new quartz countertops installed today with new sink and it exceeds my expectations! The owner of the company that installed my counters said this was one of the nicest, heaviest sinks he's ever seen and he sees many. He could not believe I got it for the price I did. Although I haven't used it yet - I can't wait to - almost makes me want to do dishes! Don't hesitate - this is a great, high quality sink that looks much more expensive!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very High
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kraus 30 in single bowl
 from Oklahoma City,  Apr 17, 2013

The sink has not been installed as the cabinetry is about to go in but it was packed in a fantastic box, good fast shipping, no scratches or dings; the sink appears perfect and came with a template for my builder, the drain, rack and towel. The protective rack is open stock and I advise anyone to have two, in case they need a new one a few years down the road. I have a siminlar sink now and always use my rack; iI once (without a rack) sat a crock pot that was ceramic down in my sink and it left and unforgiving scratch so I always use a rack. This sink can be cleaned with mutiple stainless sprays but I have found a tiny bit of baking soda and a few sprays of vinegar shine it to perfection. I never leave coffee or staining liquids in the sink. This sink has the advantage of soaking lasagna pans, cake pans, roasting dishes since there is no divider; no slanting the cookie sheet and washing one end at a time. Overstock offers a great price and they are wonderful to work with. This sink is a tremendous value and would add to any kitchen; new or old.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect; stainless satin
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Yes, very pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scratches Easy
 from Kansas City, Ks,  Jan 9, 2013

Nice looking sink, and heavier than most knock-off is the same price range, but seems like it's soft metal. I buy a lot of sinks through my business, and this one seems to get scratched very easy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful sink!
 from dallas, texas,  Feb 4, 2012

This sink is large and appears to be very well made. Almost the same as a much more expensive one I considered. Don't know about the sound yet, as it will be installed next week. Will update, but so far this is a great buy and was delivered in a timely, well packed manner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Higher quality than expected
 from east coast,  Jan 31, 2012

If you've never had a single basin sink, it's time to make the switch! I put one in my previous house and fell in love. My new house has a double basin. Switching to a single basin was my first order of business! You can fit large pots, including their handles, in the sink. you can fit entire cookie sheets flat across the bottom. My 70 year old parents converted to a single basin after staying with me and they would never go back to double basin. The only downfall to a double basin is wanting to dump things down the drain when you have a sink full of soapy water. You learn to make adjustments immediately because you'll love the large capacity. Nothing is too big to fit and wash in this sink! Kraus is a German name, but it's a Korean product. I was instantly leery of a Korean product, but this sink gets great reviews on several other sites. The true test comes after installation, which has not happened here yet. I will review again at that point. Amazon had loads of very high reviews on this specific sink. I paired it with an industrial faucet (American Standard 4332.350.075 Pekoe Semi-Professional Single Control Kitchen Faucet, Stainless Steel) and couldn't be happier with the quality and look of both.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed, quality gauge, very well insulated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sink carefully packaged.
 from Northern, NY,  Apr 4, 2011

The sink looks great. It even came in it's own bag. The strainer basket is perfect for me but if you want a disposal you need a different part. The plumber was impressed with the quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sink
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 17, 2011

Looks great installed...the perfect compromise between my husband who wanted a square sink, and me who wanted one easy to clean. The slightly rounded corners sold me, along with the price being less than half everywhere else we looked for a sink of this shape and quality. LOVE THE BOTTOM GRID it came with! A garbage disposal fit just fine regardless of the rear-set drain and existing cabinetry. Would recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Deep Sink
 from California,  Feb 27, 2011

I bought this sink as a replacement for my existing porcelain sink when I decided to re-tile my kitchen counter top. I wanted to stay with a single sink as was my original. My existing sink was done under mount tile in. I wanted to do the same thing as I don't like drop in sinks with a lip on the counter top. This sink I chose is 16 gauge stainless. All the stainless steel sinks I had looked at in various stores were 20 gauge which were a bit too thin in my opinion. Of course a 16 gauge sink costs more but I wanted to make sure I would be happy with my choice since I only planned on doing this job once. When I got the sink I was struck with the depth of this thing. It looked deeper than I expected (even though I knew the dimensions). At first glance my wife thought it was too deep but I think after she uses it for awhile, she will come to like the benefits of a deeper sink. My tile job is now complete and my new kitchen counter top looks great. The original counter top was done in the "50s so now it is modernized up do date. This sink in the counter top looks great and is very well made. I like the insert that goes in it and the little basket in the sink drain. I also like the forward facing drain position. This is my first stainless steel sink so I have to get used to the extra attention that stainless steel requires (such as cleaning water drop stains, etc). All in all very satisfied with this sink.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a sink
 from SF, CA,  Sep 23, 2010

This is a big, deep sink. I lost quite a bit of under counter space once installed. The packaging was quite exquisite. I like the sink insert that keeps the surface from scratching.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
krauss sink
 Jan 6, 2010

we finaly got our sink installed.everthing was as discribed and we are very satisfied with the delivery and the quality of the sinkthis was our first purchase on overstock and we just bought stools for our kitchen.this is our best referral

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sink!
 from Cupertino, California,  Apr 6, 2014

Very good quality, very solid! The feel is so good!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sink!!
 from Annapolis, Maryland,  Mar 5, 2014

We bought this sink over a year ago. We had very specific criteria in mind: large single bowl, undermount, lower guage steel (stronger!), and a squarish shape (0-turn radius corners, if possible). At first, we were unsure of the metal grid that sits in the bottom of the sink, but it has been awesome. It helps protect your dishware AND your sink! I was worried about scratching of the stainless, but the grid helps guard against that. There is a little bit of an issue with build-up of food and debris under the grid, but you would probably have that problem without it as well. It is a great looking sink, and works hard too. I think the price is fair. If you have done any research on these types of sinks, you will notice that the price climbs fast as you start looking for certain features. Overall, no complaints!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Florida,  Feb 14, 2014

I'll keep this short. This sink is beautiful It's three times the quality of anything I've looked at in stores at the same price point. I now have an $XXX sink for less than half the price. Thank you.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased with Kraus SS Sink
 from Madison, CT,  Jan 14, 2014

The 28" undermount Kraus sink fits perfectly for 30" cabinet ...the sink is not only beautiful, but is also large enough for big pans without being overdone in our relatively small kitchent ! The drain basket and cover are also really nice looking. We are delighted with this product!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top