Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stunning Sink!!
 from Long Island NY,  Aug 9, 2009

When we were in the process of planning our remodeled kitchen I fell in love with these farmhouse style sinks. I went to a few plumbing supply showrooms for pricing. Everything I liked was $1500 or more!! I decided to check here on Overstock and came across this sink. We were limited in size and this was one of the only ones that was going to fit.So we ordered it...and were so very surprised at how LARGE it is. It is such a beautiful sink and has become a showpiece in the kitchen. I have cream color cabinets and black appliances...so the stainless was a concern as well. Surprisingly....it looks awesome. The colors all blend very well.There is a grid that can be purchased for this sink. Unfortunately it isn't offered here on Overstock yet. But I HIGHLY recommend purchasing it to help maintain the beauty of your sink.I only gave Overstock a 4 out of 5 for value as I had to purchase the grid elsewhere. I hope they offer the grid here soon.All in all....a GREAT sink and another wonderful Overstock purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look, but...
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Jul 16, 2009

We purchased this sink about two years ago and I was so impressed with the quality and look when it was installed. However, as a homeowner (and dishwasher!) I would want to point out two issues to those considering purchasing this sink. First, the remnants from the dirty dishes do not get washed easily from this particular sink, as the base is very even and care needs to be taken to wash all food particles from the four corners. Second, several spots on the sink started to show signs of wear (dark roundish discoloration) that would not come off with stainless steel cleaner or any other product I tried. That being said, I received a lot of compliments on the look of this sink, and in general I was quite pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant farmhouse sink at a bargain price
 from Warrenton, Virginia,  Feb 18, 2014

The Kraus sink compares favorably in materials and workmanship to sinks costing more than twice as much. Important installation note: the 30 inch sink must be installed in a 33 inch cabinet, and lateral supports must be added on the sides of the cabinet to support the weight of the sink. Not hard, but not to be overlooked either. The sink should be cleaned with a non-abrasive cleaner. Bartender's Friend is a good choice. Over time, the "feet" of the protective rack in the bottom of the sink will leave small smudge marks. But it's a small price to pay to protect the sink from damage from pots and pans.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bea-Ti-Ful!!!!!
 from Little Neck, New York,  Sep 11, 2013

This sink you have to cut down your base cabinet to have it sit on. We decided it would be stronger if we just built a base ourselves. Worked out great. You really don't realize how beautiful this sink is until you put your countertop on and see the complete picture. We have the sink sticking out and the cabinet doors below look great. I have a very small kitchen (co-op) and everyone was telling me it wouldn't look right. It would make the kitchen look smaller. They were wrong.....it's perfect. A kitchen remodel that cost 2,500.00 looks like it cost double with this sink. Everyone asks me how much did you spend and when I tell them....they are shocked. This will be one purchase you won't regret.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
farmhouse sink
 from Hyattsville, MD,  Feb 18, 2012

The sink was absolutely great, just what we wanted. Unfortunately the base cabinet that we had for it was not the right size for the sink. I am writing this review just to say how great Overstock was about returning it. I chatted with a person on line, got a shipping label, packed it up and dropped it off at UPS. They were very nice and it was easy. I will definitely shop at Overstock again because of this experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kraus 30-inch Farmhouse sink
 from New York,  Jan 16, 2009

Wow what a great buy! I was nervous at first to order such a large item online and I was a bit skeptical about the low price compared to other similar sinks I seen. We are so glad we decided to order kraus sink from overstock. The quality of the sink is great; installation was no problem at all. The sink looks amazing in my kitchen and it's really quiet when the water is on. I'm very happy with this product and would highly recommend it. This is my first purchase with overstock, but now defiantly i will be back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kraus 30" Farmhouse Sink
 from Ocala, FL,  Oct 15, 2014

Looks great. I bought for kitchen remake. Fast Delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sink except install
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 19, 2014

Great sink & we love it so far. We've only been using it for about 3 weeks, so can't comment on how it will hold up, but so far, so good. Part of our decision to go with a farm sink was that we are expecting our first baby next month so bath time in the sink would be much easier & it's extra spacious for large pans/pots as well. The quality seems very good & our plumber said it was much better than the ceramic farm sinks he often sees. The reason for 4 stars vs 5 was the install was more complicated than expected. Farm sinks have to be installed prior to granite, so the granite can be templated around them(learned this). Our granite installer didn't use the template as it shows the counters not overhanging the sink, which we wanted them to hang over the sink about an 1/8 or 1/4" so that food wouldn't get stuck along the seam & instead brushes right into the sink. The sink required extra support at the back as it's much heavier than a standard sink, which wouldn't have been an issue, except the metal/steal underneath extends farther, so when the plumber went to install the faucet the standard hole (I believe 1.5" from sink) was still too close to the steel that is underneath the cabinet, so faucet wouldn't fit. We had to have granite guy come back and move the hole back (also making it larger- luckily our faucet had a large base or this would have been an issue), so that the faucet could get past the steel underneath. This also meant cutting out some of the bracing below & moving those supports. This seemed to surprise both our plumber & granite contractor, so I think this is something that may be unique to this sink (not sure), but something to be aware of for install. Besides that hiccup, it's great!! We also like the grate that came with it that fits in the bottom. Makes hand washing items much easier as they aren't sitting in dirty water - just a small bonus! Overall very happy with this sink so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT scratch resistant!!
 from jenkintown,  Aug 18, 2014

This sink arrived perfectly packaged and beautiful. It has 2 "dents" in the top edge of it but i was able to overlook those because i really loved the style of the sink. However, now that it is installed I am disappointed. The bottom is prone to rust, I am afraid to let anything sit in it for any length of time. And it scratches so easilly. We purchased a stainless sink because it was advertised as scratch resistant but this is definintely not. I spoke to an overstock rep who referred me to Kraus warranty customer service. The Kraus rep said that this is a very rare complaint and said I should try bar keeper's secret to help with the scratches. So now i need to spend even more money to maintain a sink I thought would be maintenance free. I took months to decide on what kind of sink to have, even debated against copper because of the maintenance and here I am stuck with maintaining my stainless steel sink. I will try the bar keeper's secret and see if that helps. Wish me luck. Overstock and Kraus so far, truly disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG - Awesome!
 from Center Point, IA,  Jul 9, 2014

Searched many sites and compared many brands. This exceeds my expectations and it looks awesome. Putting it on my new kitchen! Can't wait to use it. Anyone looking, this size is perfect! The 36" that I originally looked at would have been too large.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Southern California,  Mar 15, 2014

I waited to write a review until after I had plenty of time to use it. I purchased this as I was redoing my kitchen. I had refinished the cabinets and was going to put in new granite countertops. I had to do some alterations of the counter as it is deeper than most counters but the tradeoff is well worth the time. I purchased the 30 in. single basin sink and it works great with cleaning. I am able to lay my bar pan stoneware fully down in the sink and also I am able to soak my trays for the dehydrator. The single drain is nice as I have a garbage disposal hooked up to it and having just one drain cuts potential leak issues in Ĺ. The insulation that is put on the sink cuts the noise down greatly I have a low noise garbage disposal and on my old cheap sink it was quiet but on this sink it cuts the noise down even more. And you donít get the loud ting sound that you normally get from cheap stainless steel sinks. The farmhouse SS front makes a bold statement and looks very nice in any kitchen that has other SS appliances. This is the first Kraus item I have ever purchased. It will not be the last as I have been very impressed with the workmanship and quality of it. I have recommended this item to several friends I know one purchased it and they also love it. When I have friends come over the sink is the first thing people notice when they enter my kitchen. At first people are kind of setback and not sure of it. Then when they use the sink and see how deep it is and what you can fit into it they are sold on it. I purchased this as a combo with the Kraus Commercial Pre-rinse Chrome Kitchen Faucet. Works great with this sink helps when rinsing out the sink.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this sink
 from Queens, NY,  May 15, 2013

Love, Love, Love this sink. They wanted #$%^& in the store, and overstock came through for me. Must I say it again, Love This Sink!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sink
 from MCHENRY, IL,  Feb 9, 2013

Finally had my new sink installed and we love it. My husband had to modify our sink base cabinet and raise our drain for the dishwasher and garbage disposer but it worked out fine . Sink is deep. Almost too deep I'm 5'3" and while washing dishes I feel like I'm bending over too much. My back actually hurt a little. But I still love it. it's a beautiful sink. Love the bottom rack also. It really protects the bottom of the sink. No scratches yet. Can't beat the price. No problem with draining or cleaning out the sink as mentioned in other reviews. We just use the pullout spray. No spotting either. Though we are the types that wipe down and dry our sinks and counters every night.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking and quality sink
 from California,  Nov 9, 2012

I ordered wrong size have it return and get refund no single problem

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as it described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality I'm happy with it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A WOW sink.
 from Long Beach, CA,  May 30, 2012

Fabulous sink with a huge WOW factor. My contractor asked where I got it as he wants one for his home. He was also able to point out to me the real quality aspects of the sink. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid/ good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific
 from Bay Area, California,  Apr 19, 2012

I use this as an outdoor sink on a pedestal we had built. It still looks fabulous after almost two years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent sink
 from New York, NY,  Apr 19, 2012

The sink is beautiful and exactly what I expected. Haven't installed it yet because construction is still underway, but I can't imagine It being anything less than perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match to picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality could not be better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from los angeles, CA,  Feb 10, 2012

I love the sink. It looks great in my new kitchen

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate discription
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality sink.
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 9, 2012

We have not installed this in our kitchen yet, but the sink is very high quality and appears to be built well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good representation.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Yet to be installed, but appears very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Farmhouse sink
 from Sonoma County, Calif,  Jan 24, 2012

This is a beautiful sink and will be a stunning addition to our new kitchen. Not yet installed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought