Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stunning Sink!!
 from Long Island NY,  Aug 9, 2009

When we were in the process of planning our remodeled kitchen I fell in love with these farmhouse style sinks. I went to a few plumbing supply showrooms for pricing. Everything I liked was $1500 or more!! I decided to check here on Overstock and came across this sink. We were limited in size and this was one of the only ones that was going to fit.So we ordered it...and were so very surprised at how LARGE it is. It is such a beautiful sink and has become a showpiece in the kitchen. I have cream color cabinets and black appliances...so the stainless was a concern as well. Surprisingly....it looks awesome. The colors all blend very well.There is a grid that can be purchased for this sink. Unfortunately it isn't offered here on Overstock yet. But I HIGHLY recommend purchasing it to help maintain the beauty of your sink.I only gave Overstock a 4 out of 5 for value as I had to purchase the grid elsewhere. I hope they offer the grid here soon.All in all....a GREAT sink and another wonderful Overstock purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look, but...
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Jul 16, 2009

We purchased this sink about two years ago and I was so impressed with the quality and look when it was installed. However, as a homeowner (and dishwasher!) I would want to point out two issues to those considering purchasing this sink. First, the remnants from the dirty dishes do not get washed easily from this particular sink, as the base is very even and care needs to be taken to wash all food particles from the four corners. Second, several spots on the sink started to show signs of wear (dark roundish discoloration) that would not come off with stainless steel cleaner or any other product I tried. That being said, I received a lot of compliments on the look of this sink, and in general I was quite pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant farmhouse sink at a bargain price
 from Warrenton, Virginia,  Feb 18, 2014

The Kraus sink compares favorably in materials and workmanship to sinks costing more than twice as much. Important installation note: the 30 inch sink must be installed in a 33 inch cabinet, and lateral supports must be added on the sides of the cabinet to support the weight of the sink. Not hard, but not to be overlooked either. The sink should be cleaned with a non-abrasive cleaner. Bartender's Friend is a good choice. Over time, the "feet" of the protective rack in the bottom of the sink will leave small smudge marks. But it's a small price to pay to protect the sink from damage from pots and pans.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bea-Ti-Ful!!!!!
 from Little Neck, New York,  Sep 11, 2013

This sink you have to cut down your base cabinet to have it sit on. We decided it would be stronger if we just built a base ourselves. Worked out great. You really don't realize how beautiful this sink is until you put your countertop on and see the complete picture. We have the sink sticking out and the cabinet doors below look great. I have a very small kitchen (co-op) and everyone was telling me it wouldn't look right. It would make the kitchen look smaller. They were wrong.....it's perfect. A kitchen remodel that cost 2,500.00 looks like it cost double with this sink. Everyone asks me how much did you spend and when I tell them....they are shocked. This will be one purchase you won't regret.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
farmhouse sink
 from Hyattsville, MD,  Feb 18, 2012

The sink was absolutely great, just what we wanted. Unfortunately the base cabinet that we had for it was not the right size for the sink. I am writing this review just to say how great Overstock was about returning it. I chatted with a person on line, got a shipping label, packed it up and dropped it off at UPS. They were very nice and it was easy. I will definitely shop at Overstock again because of this experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal, great sink
 Aug 20, 2015

Exceeded expectations for half the price. Added bonus is the sink bottom grill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sink, but flat bottom doesn't drain easily
 Jul 4, 2015

This sink does retain water stains if you have hard water. (The manufacturer's e-mailed advice is wipe up the water after every use, so it doesn't stain the sink.) The bottom is flat, not slanted towards the drain, so food particles and garbage don't go down the drain easily. You have to pick up the rack and sweep them down. Sort of a drag. And lastly, because it's deep, you have to lean into and over it more than with a traditional sink that is not as big and deep. All that said the price is great and the sink is very nice looking. I had a contractor install it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Southern California,  Mar 15, 2014

I waited to write a review until after I had plenty of time to use it. I purchased this as I was redoing my kitchen. I had refinished the cabinets and was going to put in new granite countertops. I had to do some alterations of the counter as it is deeper than most counters but the tradeoff is well worth the time. I purchased the 30 in. single basin sink and it works great with cleaning. I am able to lay my bar pan stoneware fully down in the sink and also I am able to soak my trays for the dehydrator. The single drain is nice as I have a garbage disposal hooked up to it and having just one drain cuts potential leak issues in ½. The insulation that is put on the sink cuts the noise down greatly I have a low noise garbage disposal and on my old cheap sink it was quiet but on this sink it cuts the noise down even more. And you don’t get the loud ting sound that you normally get from cheap stainless steel sinks. The farmhouse SS front makes a bold statement and looks very nice in any kitchen that has other SS appliances. This is the first Kraus item I have ever purchased. It will not be the last as I have been very impressed with the workmanship and quality of it. I have recommended this item to several friends I know one purchased it and they also love it. When I have friends come over the sink is the first thing people notice when they enter my kitchen. At first people are kind of setback and not sure of it. Then when they use the sink and see how deep it is and what you can fit into it they are sold on it. I purchased this as a combo with the Kraus Commercial Pre-rinse Chrome Kitchen Faucet. Works great with this sink helps when rinsing out the sink.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kraus 30-inch Farmhouse sink
 from New York,  Jan 16, 2009

Wow what a great buy! I was nervous at first to order such a large item online and I was a bit skeptical about the low price compared to other similar sinks I seen. We are so glad we decided to order kraus sink from overstock. The quality of the sink is great; installation was no problem at all. The sink looks amazing in my kitchen and it's really quiet when the water is on. I'm very happy with this product and would highly recommend it. This is my first purchase with overstock, but now defiantly i will be back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mimi
 May 22, 2016

2nd time I have ordered this sink- used in first house remodel and now Again in new house- fantastic sink and deal

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous!
 Apr 20, 2016

wonderful decision to put this sink in with our kitchen remodel. I love it! huge sink, water doesn't splash, plenty of room. and makes a huge statement in our kitchen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!
 Mar 22, 2016

Love the quality and look of this farmhouse sink.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!
 Mar 19, 2016

We did an addition/remodel and this sink went in the island. It was a tight fit and we had known going in that it was going to be hard to find just the right sink. This one was perfect and I LOVE the look!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love
 Mar 14, 2016

we went back and forth and whether to get a sink with one or 2 openings. we decided on this one and we're really happy. the interior space is very roomy. absolutely love the rack that's included. great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New kitchen
 Mar 10, 2016

The farmer sink looks great in my new kitchen. I love the size and the curb appeal

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sink
 Feb 23, 2016

Difficult install. Cabinet must be custom cut for this sink.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sink
 Jan 31, 2016

Installed as part of kitchen upgrade project. Love size of sink. I am architect who has done a lot of labs and find this compares favorably with commercial large sinks which usually are priced much higher. Use in combination with flexible spray valves rather than pull-out hoses.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love
 Jan 28, 2016

I've had many sinks. None come close to this one. It's big, deep, and adds style to a great kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value / great style
 Jan 25, 2016

Looks just like what you'd pay a couple of grand for, and functions/feels the same. great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Sturdy...
 Jan 15, 2016

This sink will absolutely please you hands down. It's a very solid gauge S/S. However, don't be disillusioned that stainless steel is so much easier to care for than conventional clay-fired porcelain. It will require constant cleaning to remove water spots and eventually you will see many scrapes and brush marks on the apron front from simply leaning against it. It's just inevitable so if you're looking for something that is hard as nails and will retain a flawless look then this is not the right material for you. Using a 3M polisher/sealant is recommended. Beautiful sink!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought