Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great description
 from Columbia, Illinois,  Jan 3, 2013

I really love this 6-drawer dresser. I have this in my basement family room used for storage for my grandchildrens art supplies. Beautiful piece of furniture, even more stunning when you see it in your room. Could use this piece in any room of your home. Love the color variation in the wood. Quality piece. Well constructed. Takes some time to assemble. Really like the round pulls which add such a contemporary flare to the dresser. Would recommend. Looks even better than the photo in your room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Extremely close to the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice item for the price
 from Chicago,  May 29, 2013

Overall a good purchase. Definitely takes time to assemble, some pilot holes not drilled properly or missing. Use caution when placing the back plywood as it is slightly too small and screws do not go into frame as they should. Would purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy and solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kota Tobacoo Dresser
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 5, 2013

I had been looking for a new dresser for awhile. I came across this one and loved the wood having the variation of color. For the price, I couldn't pass it up. When I received it, I was a little overwhelmed at first because of the number of pieces for assembly. It arrived in three separate boxes. But I read the instructions and identified the pieces before I started. I have NO woodworking experience and do not consider myself good with assembling things. But using just a phillips head screwdriver and following the instructions, I was able to put it together in a weekend. The markings and pieces are pretty much idiot proof and the final product looks completely professional. I am very pleased with the quality and appearance and highly recommend. The silver pulls give it a designer finished touch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the price. Drawer bottoms and back a little thin but they are not visible. The surface pieces are fantastic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good dresser.
 from New York City,  Apr 12, 2014

Great dresser. Arrived in three boxes packed reasonably well. Took 2.50 hours with two people to assemble. No major issues. Center partition wood drawer track holes were misaligned but that was resolved easily by screwing in straight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece
 from FL,  Mar 24, 2014

it took my husband and I about 1 hr to put together. It is a very nice piece. I bought the bed now I have the 6 drawer dresser, ONLY waiting on the nigh stand to become available.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kota Tobacco dresser
 from monarch beach, ca,  Feb 17, 2014

Easy to put together. My 13 year old did it This is my third purchase fomr Ostock Love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Final result looks excellent
 from New York, NY,  Jan 21, 2014

Took perhaps 5-6 hours of work to put it together. I didn't have an electric screwdriver which slowed me down. I found it quite easy to assemble, the instruction manual was very clear. The final result looks very good quality, it's a very nice piece of wood. In terms of color, the color matches exactly what is shown in the photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definately a good value but be prepared for common
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 13, 2014

Based on retail shopping, I could not find anything that represented the same look and quality for this price. With that said, there were two missing screws for the drawer handles and the label for the bottom of the dresser was mis marked front to back. Initially, there was no was to tell and the finish matched so it wasn't obvious that the bottom was reversed until lining up the drawers at the bottom. It required taking half the unit apart to reverse it and put it back together. Once doing so all was right, with the exception of the extra hour and a half lost. There were three other issues: One was to go by Home Depot for screws for two of the six drawers (for the hardware) that were missing; Second, the screw holes on the center panel were mis-marked, but the rollers made it obvious so simple common sense made for that adjustment; Last, two of the drawers didn't initially glide was well as the others. Once opened and closed several times and weighted down with contents, they are fine. Overall, again, cost to finished product, worth the money. The finished look is nice and comes across as a quality piece of furniture. I occupied a good half day so be prepared. Since it was for my daughter, it was a great bonding project, but if I were less patient and more critical, it would have made it ugly. Enjoy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean lines, like it but...
 from Caifornia,  Jan 10, 2014

Delivery was suppose to be fast but UPS mess up by delivering 2 boxes in 1 week after order and got one boxed missing for more than 2 weeks. So end up taking more than 3 weeks to have dresser. Package is not well done, and difficult to know if damage on the corner of top part was done by UPS or poor package, in m opinion both. It's a bit smaller than I though. I like the clean lines. As some others said instructions are misleading, so be careful not to try to use the holes to attach drawer slide hardware on the holes of the hardware showed in the instructions but use the ones that match the holes on the wood. Do not tighten the screws of hardware either , you can leave to tight it more when you finish building and have to do small adjustments to align drawers. Also, I think drawers are not meant to be flush with top part on the sides but in the middle. Therefore, when you look from top, drawers on each side are a half inch or less protruding while drawers in the middle part are flush with top part. I like this look. I can see people with not much experience building furniture having a hard time here. And even not running into any difficulties it takes about 2 and a half to 3 hours to build it by yourself, so take your time and find a good space where you can see all the parts.I did take pictures but I cannot load in here as I thought I could. End up buying two nightstands-George- to go with it in the same finish, and I'm pretty sure it is from the same company.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE! Great Dresser!
 from Manhattan, NY,  Jan 3, 2014

First off, I want to say how wonderful Overstock's Customer Service Dept is. The first dresser I received was damaged during shipping and they sent me a replacement dresser right away once I contacted them and sent them the pictures of the damaged pieces. The second dresser arrived in a timely manner and all the parts were intact. Thank you, Overstock! This is why I will continue shopping here and continue recommending your company to friends and family. Now the dresser. The dresser is of sturdy construction and definitely worth the money. It does take some time to assemble and all the parts and instructions aren't labeled correctly but my husband and I followed one of the previous reviewer's instructions regarding the dressers and rollers and were able to assemble it in 3 and a half hours. The dresser looks wonderful once assembled and the finish looks much more expensive than what we paid for it. It s definitely not a cheap piece of furniture that will fall apart during your next move. We are very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Dresser is Perfect
 from Miami Florida,  Jan 3, 2014

Was so pleased to find the dresser true to your information on your site. the Only problem is that it is very difficult to assemble... Takes time and the drawers to close properly is a feat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, very solid.
 from Kaimuki, Hawaii,  Dec 13, 2013

Short review. This took me about 4 hours to put together by myself, and I'm a pretty handy guy. So keep that in mind. However, I'm extremely happy with the results. It's definitely very sturdy, and the drawers slide very smoothly and come all the way out, not half-way out like some of the dressers you see. Lots of storage space for sure. Very high quality woods used that look fantastic. A few friends who came over just as I was finishing putting it together commented on how nice it was. However, a few things to keep in mind. The instructions AFTER step 12 are useless and the pieces are numbered wrong. Fortunately, these are only the drawers, and after a bit of dissecting what the instruction diagram actually means its a breeze to put together. Put together one drawer, the rest are all exactly the same. Also another tip is to make sure all of the drawer runner rollers are aligned with the roller toward the front of the panel AND witt the leading edge facing the cams. You'll understand what I'm talking about when you see it. All in all, it went together very well and is great looking and very study. Very happy with this purchase. Instructions can use some work,but as long as you're handy you can figure it out fairly easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding
 from Florida,  Dec 9, 2013

This is a terrific piece of furniture. The product looks exactly like the photo, and it's a very sturdy, solid dresser. Even the back is not some flimsy particle board - it's a long, thick piece of wood. Assembly was definitely difficult, but I had the help of a friend. One note: the assembly instructions are NOT correct - either that, or the pieces were improperly labelled. So please be careful when putting together. Once it's all done, it's quite beautiful, sturdy, and I think it will last a very long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mad Men-esque Dresser
 from O'Fallon, IL,  Nov 22, 2013

We love the transitional style - and if you do as well, you will LOVE this dresser. We are very happy with it - and we mounted a large sunburst style mirror above it. The quality of the dresser is outstanding!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Piece of Furniture
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Sep 10, 2013

I hired someone to put this dresser together as I am not very handy. The contractor took a bit of time putting it together but it was well worth it. It is a solid quality piece of furniture. The drawers are better built than dressers that I have paid 5x the price for at Bassett furniture. I love this dresser. It is contemporary and looks like it costs a fortune. Very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish dresser, but overly complicated assembly
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 4, 2014

Overall, the look, size, and dimensions of the dresser are exactly what I was looking for my guest bedroom. It blends nicely with existing furniture I had and has a contemporary style that fits well with my décor. However, I'm not convinced that the price paid was worth the hassle of putting it together - it took the better part of a day to assemble. The instructions are lackluster with limited descriptions, and there are a ton of pieces to put together for a relatively small piece of furniture. I would recommend checking the drawer fronts that are included in your box before assembling. They are cut differently for each side, and I did not receive the correct pieces for the right side of the dresser. As such, when putting the drawer fronts on, they did not fit correctly, and it took a bit of troubleshooting to figure out why. In addition, I received the incorrect leg support piece for the bottom of the unit. I've put together many furniture pieces in the past, and this was one of the more difficult ones for the cost. There's something to be said for having a piece of furniture delivered to your home already assembled. Overall, I'm happy with the end result, but if you're looking for convenience, I would choose another option. For a couple hundred more, I could have purchased an already assembled, more high-end piece of furniture from ***** *** ****** and or **** ***.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks even better than the photographs
 from Pacific Northwest,  Nov 10, 2014

I cannot praise this chest of drawers enough; drawers run smoothly, finish is lovely, color is rich and the style elegant. I confess to having our local handy man come in to assemble it as it just seemed too daunting. It took him about an hour and a half to assemble and he said it was the nicest "flat-pack" piece of furniture he'd ever seen. He is a retired master cabinet maker so high praise indeed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unsure
 from Virginia,  Oct 1, 2014

So, I ordered this dresser a few weeks ago but finally had a chance to put it together this past weekend. It is a beautiful dresser however it arrived damaged. I didn't realize this until I took the items out of the boxes. The part that is chipped is in the front. I'm just going to paint it so that it matches the rest of the dresser. Some of the drilling holes were completely OFF however it was not this way for most of the item. I have one drawer that refuses to slide in correctly (bottom left drawer), other than that it is a beauty. Also, all of the parts and their various components came with the package as well. I received three boxes altogether which included one very long box. It took me quite a few hours to assemble however I had football on and I'm sure it distracted me (along with lunch and dinner) from completing the project in a shorter amount of time. I also did not possess a power drill so I did everything manually with my screwdriver. I am a novice (and female lol) too when it comes to home projects so anyone with experience would do well with this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Sep 23, 2014

The product was such a disappoinment. I hired and paid professionals to put several online purchased furniture for me and this was the only one they had issues with. There were missing screws so all the draws could be put on. The ones that were put on stuck and took muscle to open and shut them. Luckily overstock gave no issue with the return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the Effort
 from Arizona,  Sep 22, 2014

For the price, this dresser can not be beat. Putting it together takes time and some of the instructions are not accirate so that presents a challenge as well. The only think I do not like about the dresser is it's backing otherwise it is beautiful and looks like high quality wood furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought