Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Terrific!
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Dec 11, 2012

I have never ordered a bed without a review, and took a leap of faith with this one. The color was spot on, the quality is excellent and it was easy to assemble. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is high, nice solid wood, terrific color.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Highly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Notch
 from Florida,  Dec 9, 2013

Beautiful bed, thick, sturdy wood, and it looks exactly as pictured. Assembly was a cinch. I highly recommend. I believe it will last a very long time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking and easy to assemble
 from Elmira, NY,  Nov 26, 2013

There was a chip on the leg of the footboard, which I will cover with furniture stain. It seems sturdy, looks good, and so long as you have an electric drill for all the screws, we assembled in less than an hour. Two people works best, just for balance. You will also need a measuring tape to space the slats, but pretty easy overall.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sound Investment
 from O'Fallon, IL,  Nov 22, 2013

We got this for our guest bedroom. It is absolutely gorgeous and looks great with the matching dresser. Highly recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy, Strong, Elegant all in one.
 from Jackson, NJ,  Jun 30, 2013

I was very concerned purchasing this bed at first because the supported weight limit was not available. I spoke with Overstock when ordering and they said it is typically 400 to 500lbs for Queen sized beds, but they do not weight test them, because these come direct from the manufacturer and it is not required. As far as weight goes, my heavy 14" Mattress with 2 people on it seems to have help up so far. There are a lot of boards and slats, so support is there and I am sure that the weight limit is supported. There are 2 dowels for the center board support as well. You can purchase a piece of plywood at home depot if you are heavy and feel that your weight may be an issue with this bed. Overall, its very sturdy. The wood is well constructed. The bed itself took an hour to assemble and came in 3 boxes. Shipping was fairly quick as well. There was good packing in the box to prevent damage to the wood. The Bed is true to color with a cherry touch and a dark brown finish. It is literally only 5 1/2" off the ground, very low, so there is limited room for Storage. I purchased a rubber made zip bag to store shoes under me bed, but it was very difficult to find something only 5 1/2" high. You will need a screw driver or drill for the slats, and it helps to have a screw driver with Allen key attachments when tightening the sides to the bed for extra torque, ease, and stability. Overall, I would recommend this bed. Overstock offered a 15% coupon and ordering this over the phone was a breeze. It really costs nothing once all is said and done. It is much cheaper than what you would pay at a furniture store, and is probably better quality too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True-to-Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality,would buy again
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok, I wish the wieghts were listed to make the transaction easier.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from Maryland,  Jun 22, 2013

Read the reviews before purchasing the product must say it helped. Had my reservations about purchasing a bed without seeing, but satisfied with this purchase. It has been two weeks and so far so good. Definitely need a tape measure and power drill to facilitate with easy set up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking and easy to install
 from buffalo, ny,  May 23, 2013

purchased for 14 year olds bedroom. He put the whole thing together. It is nice looking, came pretty quickly and hopefully will last!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bed
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 19, 2013

i ordered this bed along with 2 matching nightstands and the 6 drawer dresser. the bed is beautiful and better in person than the pictures. the bed was easy to build and took me about an hour to build it. highly recommend this bed if you are interested in buying it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this bed is well made, sturdy, and easy to build
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 27, 2013

I've never bought a bed online; actually, I'd never bought a bed before in my life (I had inherited beds/futon frames). I didn't expect to buy one online that had just a single (admittedly excellent) review. I was nervous. Much to my delight, the bed is more beautiful than it appears in the photos--it has a deep reddish hue that I wasn't expecting--quite classy. Though I've only slept on it for one night, it seems to be sturdy and it certainly makes the mattress a lot comfier. Quick, easy, and painless assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly more reddish hue in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Entirely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

LOVE this bed! Was originally hesitant buying it with only one review posted. So thankful I bought it. Overstock packaged it wonderfully in 3 separate boxes, arrived a day earlier than expected. Color was true to picture and description. Very easy to assemble, no issues at all, took only 45 min. Wood is sturdy and very solid surprisingly. Have received many compliments on bed by family and friends already. Looks much more expensive than what I paid for it. Overall tremendously happy with bed so far. Also bought an Overstock pillow top, which makes the bed even more comfortable. Overstock has great customer service and coupons for first time customers. Will definitely buy again on this site. Very positive experience!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant design at a very reasonable price
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jan 6, 2014

We bought this bed for our daughter's room. WOW! We were very pleased with the quality of this platform bed!!! It is a beautiful piece of furniture and should look great for all of her transitions throughout her maturing years! We are VERY PLEASED WITH THIS BED!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the bed
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 3, 2014

The bed frame was easy to put together. The mattress boards were a bit confusing. I also bought 4 more boards to have extra support for a memory foam bed. It will be a pain to take apart and move, however I'll use that time to remodel it and make it a free standing support.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really loving this bed...
 from Poulsbo, WA,  Jun 28, 2014

When I was looking for a platform bed I thought let's try Overstock and boy am I'm I glad I did. I have had the bed for a few weeks now and I'm loving it. Great price, great look and it came in 3 boxes and assembled quickly. Thanks Again..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Construction, Sleek Look, Great Price!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 8, 2014

I was hesitant to buy my first platform bed; especially online. The reviews for this one are spot on. The bed looks great, is easy to put together (you do need a drill), and the bed is very study. I am a 230lb man and sleep in it with my two dogs and have had no issues with support. My memory foam mattress works great on this bed (no boxspring) and the slats provided are very sturdy as well. I would recommend this bed to anyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price and quality. Exactly what I wanted.
 from Nashville, TN,  Jun 5, 2014

I really love this bed my only problem was that it needed more slats in my opinion. I have a memory foam mattress and I wanted to support it. My solution was plywood on top of the provided slats and it has enough support. Other than that everything is amazing! It took approximately 30 mins total for my fiancé and I to assemble (goes much faster with power tools). My favorite part is how low it is, exactly what I wanted.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Apr 1, 2014

This bed is absolutely beautiful and looks much more expensive than it is. It was relatively easy to put together--I did it by myself--but you absolutely need to use a drill because holes are not pre-drilled in the slats. I guess you could do it with a screw driver, because the wood is soft, but it would take a lot of time and muscle.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Seattle,  Mar 6, 2014

This bed is sturdy and easy to put together. I was really impressed with the quality. My only reservation is the amount of un-recyclable packaging that came with it. I understand it needed to be protected and it did end up arriving very quickly and in perfect condition but found myself wondering if there was possibly a better way to package so that not quite so much ended up in the landfill. Overall very pleased with the product, though.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Believe the reviews!
 from New York,  Feb 2, 2014

I was worried about ordering a bed online… Site unseen. After reading the reviews, I decided to take a chance. Bottom line… Believe the reviews. The bed is beautiful, affordable, sturdy, and easy to assemble. Yes, two people putting it together is better than one. Yes, you need a drill to make the job less onerous. When they come back in stock… Get one. A believer.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Burke Queen-size Bed
Today $327.99
(3)
Back to top