Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Solid And Sleek
 Apr 21, 2015

Easy to assemble and very solid ensemble. Color is true to picture display. Almost zero tolerance in terms of mattress fit--queen mattress fits tightly within rail enclosure, so changing sheets is quite a rigorous maneuver. Overall, very please with this modern platform bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy, Strong, Elegant all in one.
 from Jackson, NJ,  Jun 30, 2013

I was very concerned purchasing this bed at first because the supported weight limit was not available. I spoke with Overstock when ordering and they said it is typically 400 to 500lbs for Queen sized beds, but they do not weight test them, because these come direct from the manufacturer and it is not required. As far as weight goes, my heavy 14" Mattress with 2 people on it seems to have help up so far. There are a lot of boards and slats, so support is there and I am sure that the weight limit is supported. There are 2 dowels for the center board support as well. You can purchase a piece of plywood at home depot if you are heavy and feel that your weight may be an issue with this bed. Overall, its very sturdy. The wood is well constructed. The bed itself took an hour to assemble and came in 3 boxes. Shipping was fairly quick as well. There was good packing in the box to prevent damage to the wood. The Bed is true to color with a cherry touch and a dark brown finish. It is literally only 5 1/2" off the ground, very low, so there is limited room for Storage. I purchased a rubber made zip bag to store shoes under me bed, but it was very difficult to find something only 5 1/2" high. You will need a screw driver or drill for the slats, and it helps to have a screw driver with Allen key attachments when tightening the sides to the bed for extra torque, ease, and stability. Overall, I would recommend this bed. Overstock offered a 15% coupon and ordering this over the phone was a breeze. It really costs nothing once all is said and done. It is much cheaper than what you would pay at a furniture store, and is probably better quality too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True-to-Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality,would buy again
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok, I wish the wieghts were listed to make the transaction easier.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great bed for a minimalist. We bought this bed 6 months ago and love the look and value. We searched local furniture stores but the average price for this type of bed was considerably higher. We do have a pillow too mattress so more of the headboard is covered than what you see in the picture. My only concern is that the slats are very narrow and our mattress is very heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

LOVE this bed! Was originally hesitant buying it with only one review posted. So thankful I bought it. Overstock packaged it wonderfully in 3 separate boxes, arrived a day earlier than expected. Color was true to picture and description. Very easy to assemble, no issues at all, took only 45 min. Wood is sturdy and very solid surprisingly. Have received many compliments on bed by family and friends already. Looks much more expensive than what I paid for it. Overall tremendously happy with bed so far. Also bought an Overstock pillow top, which makes the bed even more comfortable. Overstock has great customer service and coupons for first time customers. Will definitely buy again on this site. Very positive experience!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific!
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Dec 11, 2012

I have never ordered a bed without a review, and took a leap of faith with this one. The color was spot on, the quality is excellent and it was easy to assemble. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is high, nice solid wood, terrific color.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Highly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

After searching for months for an affordable but stylish bed I finally gave in and went for this one. Overstock had it shipped the next day and I received it in under a week. It arrived in 3 large but not at all heavy boxes. Unpacking everything I found no damage whatsoever and it all seemed very well packed. I am even more pleased with the color in person, and it looks and feels like a quality bed that should have cost a lot more. It is very sturdy feeling and I expect will last years. Assembly took no more than an hour and is very straight forward. You will definitely want a power screw driver for the bed slats as they screw directly into the side board and there are no pre-drilled holes on the supporting side. I am incredibly picky about my purchases, and I really couldn't be happier with this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Phil H
 Apr 7, 2015

Great quality and a beautiful finish to the wood. Have had the bed for about a year and its still holding up well and looks just as beautiful as when first purchased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Construction, Sleek Look, Great Price!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 8, 2014

I was hesitant to buy my first platform bed; especially online. The reviews for this one are spot on. The bed looks great, is easy to put together (you do need a drill), and the bed is very study. I am a 230lb man and sleep in it with my two dogs and have had no issues with support. My memory foam mattress works great on this bed (no boxspring) and the slats provided are very sturdy as well. I would recommend this bed to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price and quality. Exactly what I wanted.
 from Nashville, TN,  Jun 5, 2014

I really love this bed my only problem was that it needed more slats in my opinion. I have a memory foam mattress and I wanted to support it. My solution was plywood on top of the provided slats and it has enough support. Other than that everything is amazing! It took approximately 30 mins total for my fiancé and I to assemble (goes much faster with power tools). My favorite part is how low it is, exactly what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Apr 1, 2014

This bed is absolutely beautiful and looks much more expensive than it is. It was relatively easy to put together--I did it by myself--but you absolutely need to use a drill because holes are not pre-drilled in the slats. I guess you could do it with a screw driver, because the wood is soft, but it would take a lot of time and muscle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Believe the reviews!
 from New York,  Feb 2, 2014

I was worried about ordering a bed online… Site unseen. After reading the reviews, I decided to take a chance. Bottom line… Believe the reviews. The bed is beautiful, affordable, sturdy, and easy to assemble. Yes, two people putting it together is better than one. Yes, you need a drill to make the job less onerous. When they come back in stock… Get one. A believer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bed
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 19, 2013

i ordered this bed along with 2 matching nightstands and the 6 drawer dresser. the bed is beautiful and better in person than the pictures. the bed was easy to build and took me about an hour to build it. highly recommend this bed if you are interested in buying it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this bed is well made, sturdy, and easy to build
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 27, 2013

I've never bought a bed online; actually, I'd never bought a bed before in my life (I had inherited beds/futon frames). I didn't expect to buy one online that had just a single (admittedly excellent) review. I was nervous. Much to my delight, the bed is more beautiful than it appears in the photos--it has a deep reddish hue that I wasn't expecting--quite classy. Though I've only slept on it for one night, it seems to be sturdy and it certainly makes the mattress a lot comfier. Quick, easy, and painless assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly more reddish hue in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Entirely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Jul 25, 2015

Easy to put together and rock solid. Looks way more expensive than it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 Jul 21, 2015

I really liked this bed. It looks nice in our guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jul 4, 2015

This bed looks like it is much more expensive. It was fairly easy to assemble and looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great look, good finish. It came with a small chip and crooked joint on one corner...but only really noticeable when looking for it. Recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, functional, easy to assemble
 from Yonkers, NY,  Jan 3, 2015

This is the second rubberwood bed I've purchased from Overstock. This one was even easier to assemble and looks really elegant in my bedroom. It is comparable to anything you would find on ***** for half the price. It's pretty low, so it's not great for underbed storage, but I love the low profile in my slightly small bedroom. Very sturdy wood that, if like my last one, won't chip or show any wear (had that one for 7 years and went with my ex after we split). I was lucky to get the last one. Would recommend grabbing one if they restock. can't beat the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Product
 from Central Florida,  Dec 30, 2014

We needed a bed for a guestroom. We went to several furniture stores and checked online. Overstock had a wide array of choices and the prices were fair. We settled on the Kota Queen based on the look and customer reviews. We were very pleased with the bed. It took approx an hour to assemble. The quality is very good no defects, sturdy and it looks perfect. We wanted a tropical yet modern look and the color paired with the sleek lines gave us the desired effect. The only downside was that there were no matching noightstands. Overall, we are more than happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 29, 2014

This was so easy to put together and it is very sturdy. I put a memory foam mattress on it and it is wonderful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought