Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality Bed
 from Miami, FL,  Jun 22, 2013

The bed looks great in our master bedroom. Sleek and great quality. Very easy to put together. However, we wanted more support so we measured the planks that it came with and the center support pieces, went to Home Depot and bought a bunch more planks, a second support and 2 more legs. An extra $50. We did this because we have a memory foam/latex mattress and you really should have a complete flat surface to support that type of bed. We ended up with about a 1/4 in between the slats. Also, instead of putting the one support in the middle we spaced out 2 supports for better middle support. For the price, it's worth adding the extra wood. However, if you have a regular spring mattress, I don't think you need to add all the extra pieces that we did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, quality product. Great buy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed Review
 from North Carolina,  Apr 12, 2013

The photo is a great representation of the bed, color matched very closely to how it appears on the website. My only suggestion is that the center support that the 2 center legs are attached to could be made out of solid wood instead of plywood. In fact, my husband and I will probably replace ours soon with solid wood. Good, i would like to see the inside dimensions so that you can compare to your mattress size. My King mattress fits, but with zero extra room on the edges and ends for tucking in the comforter. The only dimensions I saw were the overall dimensions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Wisconsin,  May 14, 2013

Matched some walnut dressers we had. Bed went together easily, is very sturdy. The look is fantastic, headboard is just right, not too high, not too low. We have multiple pillows and you can still see the top part of the headboard, but it is not over powering. Using with a Sealy 12" thick mattress and it is perfect. The footboard is nice, not too high, but it keeps all the bedding in place when folded down. Very happy with this purchase, definitely recommend to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, smooth wood grain, great color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look
 from Florida,  Nov 20, 2014

I was a bit nervous to buy a king bed online. But i love it. It has a lot of style with a modern look. It doesn.t squeak. It is very low though so you need to like that. We added a foot on the central bar to make it more stable as we have a latex mattress whiwh is very heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 from St Louis,  Sep 2, 2014

Much nicer than I expected. Beautiful color and finish. Look like a very expensive bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed, just add some extra support
 Dec 6, 2015

So overall I'm very satisfied with this bed. I'm actually writing this review as I lay in this bed. Like other reviewers have noted I thought it best to add a few support legs to the center beam. I added three for a total of five and three 1x4 slats to increase the coverage under the new king foam mattress I got along with this bed. The bed looks very nice, seems well built, is very straight forward to install. It seems very sturdy and is put together well. It comes in the packages total, the first package with the side rails and center rail actually came to my house the day before the other two, wasn't a problem but it seems they don't ship them so they all show up on the same day so I figured it'd note that. The only reason I have it four of five stars is the fact that it should have at least one more support for the center rail, I added three since I was adding I figured it couldn't hurt to add more rather than less. I would buy again it recommend to a friend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 Dec 1, 2015

I would have given this 5 stars if we didn't have to do anything, but we beefed it up based on other reviews and what we saw. The following are the support enhancements: Tossed the center support and legs. Bought three 4x1's cut to 78" to replace it, along with nine 4x4 blocks cut to 7.5" to server as three legs for each support board. The bed is rock solid now and we couldn't be happier. It is the perfect bed for our room! Shipping was speedy, and very well packaged. Putting the bed together was also very straightforward.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kota Bed
 Aug 25, 2015

Easy assembly but requires addition of a 2x4 block to support the middle of the slats near the head board. Still worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for price except for one detail
 Jul 30, 2015

The first bed that arrived came damaged - Overstock went above and beyond to replace the bed with a very fast turnaround. I give Overstock 5 stars for customer service! The bed is beautiful but for one structural issue. The crossbeam that holds the bed slats is really substandard wood and broke the first week when my 210 lbs landed heavily in the middle of the bed. We VERY easily replaced this crossbeam with a 2x4. This is the only reason I'm giving this bed a 4star rating. My advice is to just replace that crossbeam with your own 2x4 when setting it up initially.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommend
 from Louisiana,  May 18, 2014

Great bed, quality look. In regards to shipping I would have preferred this item require a signature versus just being left on my doorstep but luckily all was well - only one minor imperfection in headboard certainly not worth sending it back. I really like the platform style but didn't want the bed to sit super low so this worked out perfectly for me as it has the low profile of a platform bed without feeling too low to the ground.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded expectations
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 19, 2014

We went with the recommendations of the other reviews and bought a few more support posts for the bottom - it was really easy, I just took the one support beam to the hardware store, found the exact wood (it is a common pre-cut shape of wood) and then had someone in the lumber section cut me 3 more to match. The bed itself is wonderful, easy to assemble and very sturdy. We couldn't be happier with our platform bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new bed
 from Tucson, AZ,  Nov 27, 2013

I love my new bed! It is sleek, comfortable, and fits perfectly in my room. It was easy to put together and I was able to do this on my own. I do recommend using a drill to put the slats together. This will make the process a lot easier. At this time I didn't see a need for additional slats for support but may consider this in the future. Other reviews noted an odor from the wood polish, but I did not detect any. Overall, I am extremely pleased with my purchase. It was exactly what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good sturdy simple
 from Simi valley, ca,  Jul 4, 2013

Its easy to put together. Takes 2 to do so. Very heavy package. Simple design, yet sleek and elegant. Sturdy construction. Doesn't move at all with motion and weight on the bed. Made of good sturdy rubber wood. Just like picture. The middle support beam is questionable. But there are so many cross beams it doesn't worry me. Compared to other beds, its a great value, but why does four pieces of varnished rubber wood screwed together cost over $600?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but needs extras
 Mar 6, 2016

The bed is very well made and wood grain beautiful. I read the other reviews before purchase so I knew that we would need to add some extra support. The bed does indeed only come with 2 supports so we're adding some more before we set up the bed. Ignore poor reviews if you are handy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform bed
 Feb 23, 2016

My 23 year old som is very happy with his new bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King bed
 Feb 11, 2016

We have a smaller bedroom, so we bought this because the head and foot boards aren't so large, it's sturdy, and fits in out bedroom perfectly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 Feb 10, 2016

Gorgeous, simple, modern! Love my new bed :) No reinforcement needed- really fine with my memory foam mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 Jan 30, 2016

No complaints. Nice modern bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kota platform bed
 Dec 19, 2015

My wife and I upgraded from a queen and have never slept better. The bed is sturdy solid wood, not plywood like a lot of other beds I looked at in the same price range. I bought a couple of support legs to replace the ones that came with the bed. As long as you do the math and space out the slats evenly I haven't experienced any issues with support that other reviewers have stated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bed design!
 Oct 31, 2015

Bed is beautiful. Very easy to assemble. We love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought