Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality Bed
 from Miami, FL,  Jun 22, 2013

The bed looks great in our master bedroom. Sleek and great quality. Very easy to put together. However, we wanted more support so we measured the planks that it came with and the center support pieces, went to Home Depot and bought a bunch more planks, a second support and 2 more legs. An extra $50. We did this because we have a memory foam/latex mattress and you really should have a complete flat surface to support that type of bed. We ended up with about a 1/4 in between the slats. Also, instead of putting the one support in the middle we spaced out 2 supports for better middle support. For the price, it's worth adding the extra wood. However, if you have a regular spring mattress, I don't think you need to add all the extra pieces that we did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, quality product. Great buy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed Review
 from North Carolina,  Apr 12, 2013

The photo is a great representation of the bed, color matched very closely to how it appears on the website. My only suggestion is that the center support that the 2 center legs are attached to could be made out of solid wood instead of plywood. In fact, my husband and I will probably replace ours soon with solid wood. Good, i would like to see the inside dimensions so that you can compare to your mattress size. My King mattress fits, but with zero extra room on the edges and ends for tucking in the comforter. The only dimensions I saw were the overall dimensions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Wisconsin,  May 14, 2013

Matched some walnut dressers we had. Bed went together easily, is very sturdy. The look is fantastic, headboard is just right, not too high, not too low. We have multiple pillows and you can still see the top part of the headboard, but it is not over powering. Using with a Sealy 12" thick mattress and it is perfect. The footboard is nice, not too high, but it keeps all the bedding in place when folded down. Very happy with this purchase, definitely recommend to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, smooth wood grain, great color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good sturdy simple
 from Simi valley, ca,  Jul 4, 2013

Its easy to put together. Takes 2 to do so. Very heavy package. Simple design, yet sleek and elegant. Sturdy construction. Doesn't move at all with motion and weight on the bed. Made of good sturdy rubber wood. Just like picture. The middle support beam is questionable. But there are so many cross beams it doesn't worry me. Compared to other beds, its a great value, but why does four pieces of varnished rubber wood screwed together cost over $600?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new bed
 from Tucson, AZ,  Nov 27, 2013

I love my new bed! It is sleek, comfortable, and fits perfectly in my room. It was easy to put together and I was able to do this on my own. I do recommend using a drill to put the slats together. This will make the process a lot easier. At this time I didn't see a need for additional slats for support but may consider this in the future. Other reviews noted an odor from the wood polish, but I did not detect any. Overall, I am extremely pleased with my purchase. It was exactly what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kota King-Size Bed
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 10, 2013

I am very pleased with this purchase. I think it looks better in person than in the photos. The finish of the wood is a beautiful dark golden walnut. The headboard is just high enough without overpowering the room and fits under a window. The footboard, headboard, and side rails are very sturdy. However the center support beam could be of better quality. We added two additional legs to support the center beam near the headboard and footboard as these areas seemed weak. I also agree with the other reviewer that the provided slats are not enough support for a mattress without a spring box or a bunky board. A true platform bed should have a completely flat surface. Overall my husband and I are very happy with this purchase and give it four stars. We took off one star on account of adding the extra wood/support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great design, not the best structural quality
 from Naperville, IL,  Dec 8, 2014

I would recommend this bed along the circumstances that you add some structural support to it. The second day we had the bed we had 3 people (of average weight) sitting in the bed to watch TV and the spine of the bed actually cracked. It didn't break entirely but a few layers of the board were cracked. The pieces that overstock provides you with results in a large lack of support at the upper half of the bed. Granted, that is the part that supports your head so it does not need a ton of support, but if you plan to sit up in bed reading or watching TV, you need more support. We added a thicker piece of wood as the spine and a third leg. The bed was very simple to put together. I absolutely love the design and the wood is beautiful, but from a quality perspective, this bed is not ready to go right when you get it, you need to customize it a bit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look
 from Florida,  Nov 20, 2014

I was a bit nervous to buy a king bed online. But i love it. It has a lot of style with a modern look. It doesn.t squeak. It is very low though so you need to like that. We added a foot on the central bar to make it more stable as we have a latex mattress whiwh is very heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 from St Louis,  Sep 2, 2014

Much nicer than I expected. Beautiful color and finish. Look like a very expensive bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommend
 from Louisiana,  May 18, 2014

Great bed, quality look. In regards to shipping I would have preferred this item require a signature versus just being left on my doorstep but luckily all was well - only one minor imperfection in headboard certainly not worth sending it back. I really like the platform style but didn't want the bed to sit super low so this worked out perfectly for me as it has the low profile of a platform bed without feeling too low to the ground.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded expectations
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 19, 2014

We went with the recommendations of the other reviews and bought a few more support posts for the bottom - it was really easy, I just took the one support beam to the hardware store, found the exact wood (it is a common pre-cut shape of wood) and then had someone in the lumber section cut me 3 more to match. The bed itself is wonderful, easy to assemble and very sturdy. We couldn't be happier with our platform bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the product, but came with missing hardware
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 3, 2013

Overall, we love the bed. Frustrated that it came missing pieces integral to putting it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is quality, but the footboard was missing the plate that allows the rails to attach. I was able to create my own after a visit to the hardware store, but was disappointed that this wasn't caught by the manufacturer - the two pieces are large brass plates, not exactly hard to miss.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it is a really poor bed
 from florida,  Nov 9, 2013

i don't like this bed it really uncomfortable . it really poor and when i bought it bought it was a really cool bed but is not and i don't recommend this bed for anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought