Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality Bed
 from Miami, FL,  Jun 22, 2013

The bed looks great in our master bedroom. Sleek and great quality. Very easy to put together. However, we wanted more support so we measured the planks that it came with and the center support pieces, went to Home Depot and bought a bunch more planks, a second support and 2 more legs. An extra $50. We did this because we have a memory foam/latex mattress and you really should have a complete flat surface to support that type of bed. We ended up with about a 1/4 in between the slats. Also, instead of putting the one support in the middle we spaced out 2 supports for better middle support. For the price, it's worth adding the extra wood. However, if you have a regular spring mattress, I don't think you need to add all the extra pieces that we did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, quality product. Great buy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 Dec 1, 2015

I would have given this 5 stars if we didn't have to do anything, but we beefed it up based on other reviews and what we saw. The following are the support enhancements: Tossed the center support and legs. Bought three 4x1's cut to 78" to replace it, along with nine 4x4 blocks cut to 7.5" to server as three legs for each support board. The bed is rock solid now and we couldn't be happier. It is the perfect bed for our room! Shipping was speedy, and very well packaged. Putting the bed together was also very straightforward.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed Review
 from North Carolina,  Apr 12, 2013

The photo is a great representation of the bed, color matched very closely to how it appears on the website. My only suggestion is that the center support that the 2 center legs are attached to could be made out of solid wood instead of plywood. In fact, my husband and I will probably replace ours soon with solid wood. Good, i would like to see the inside dimensions so that you can compare to your mattress size. My King mattress fits, but with zero extra room on the edges and ends for tucking in the comforter. The only dimensions I saw were the overall dimensions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed, just add some extra support
 Dec 6, 2015

So overall I'm very satisfied with this bed. I'm actually writing this review as I lay in this bed. Like other reviewers have noted I thought it best to add a few support legs to the center beam. I added three for a total of five and three 1x4 slats to increase the coverage under the new king foam mattress I got along with this bed. The bed looks very nice, seems well built, is very straight forward to install. It seems very sturdy and is put together well. It comes in the packages total, the first package with the side rails and center rail actually came to my house the day before the other two, wasn't a problem but it seems they don't ship them so they all show up on the same day so I figured it'd note that. The only reason I have it four of five stars is the fact that it should have at least one more support for the center rail, I added three since I was adding I figured it couldn't hurt to add more rather than less. I would buy again it recommend to a friend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kota Bed
 Aug 25, 2015

Easy assembly but requires addition of a 2x4 block to support the middle of the slats near the head board. Still worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for price except for one detail
 Jul 30, 2015

The first bed that arrived came damaged - Overstock went above and beyond to replace the bed with a very fast turnaround. I give Overstock 5 stars for customer service! The bed is beautiful but for one structural issue. The crossbeam that holds the bed slats is really substandard wood and broke the first week when my 210 lbs landed heavily in the middle of the bed. We VERY easily replaced this crossbeam with a 2x4. This is the only reason I'm giving this bed a 4star rating. My advice is to just replace that crossbeam with your own 2x4 when setting it up initially.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Wisconsin,  May 14, 2013

Matched some walnut dressers we had. Bed went together easily, is very sturdy. The look is fantastic, headboard is just right, not too high, not too low. We have multiple pillows and you can still see the top part of the headboard, but it is not over powering. Using with a Sealy 12" thick mattress and it is perfect. The footboard is nice, not too high, but it keeps all the bedding in place when folded down. Very happy with this purchase, definitely recommend to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, smooth wood grain, great color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but needs extras
 Mar 6, 2016

The bed is very well made and wood grain beautiful. I read the other reviews before purchase so I knew that we would need to add some extra support. The bed does indeed only come with 2 supports so we're adding some more before we set up the bed. Ignore poor reviews if you are handy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform bed
 Feb 23, 2016

My 23 year old som is very happy with his new bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King bed
 Feb 11, 2016

We have a smaller bedroom, so we bought this because the head and foot boards aren't so large, it's sturdy, and fits in out bedroom perfectly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 Feb 10, 2016

Gorgeous, simple, modern! Love my new bed :) No reinforcement needed- really fine with my memory foam mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 Jan 30, 2016

No complaints. Nice modern bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kota platform bed
 Dec 19, 2015

My wife and I upgraded from a queen and have never slept better. The bed is sturdy solid wood, not plywood like a lot of other beds I looked at in the same price range. I bought a couple of support legs to replace the ones that came with the bed. As long as you do the math and space out the slats evenly I haven't experienced any issues with support that other reviewers have stated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bed design!
 Oct 31, 2015

Bed is beautiful. Very easy to assemble. We love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMEN!
 Oct 27, 2015

Our brand new, LARGE purchase of a tempurpedic king bed has been sitting on the floor in plastic for 5 months (gasp I know). So when this beautiful bed frame arrived, it was the best day ever. We needed a headboard that would not totally block our gorgeous 104 year old windows. The "peek-a-boo" of the frame is perfect for this. The design is great (boyfriend is an engineer and if the design is poor in putting it together, everyone hear's about it)! It was very easy to install. The wood is beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 Sep 10, 2015

Excellent bed. Perfect height. Easy to assemble. Very well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bedframe
 Aug 27, 2015

Easy to put together, made well and very attractive. Looks great in our new bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timeless
 Aug 20, 2015

It was very heavy real wood pieces. Simple to put together. It's a classic timeless piece we plan on having for years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the price
 Aug 10, 2015

We were skeptical to buy a bed online and took a chance. We were so happy once we received the product. Its a solid wood piece and easy to assemble, very steady.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed frane
 Aug 2, 2015

Love this bed frame. Fairly easy to put together. Sturdy and doesn't scratch easily. I'd recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought