Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not the quality product that I expected
 from Southwest Florida,  May 10, 2014

I was expecting a higher quality product than what I received based on the previous reviews, images of the stool and the price paid.. The four legs may be solid wood but the seat itself appears to be a veneer of some type. It looks just like something you can get at a big warehouse store (particleboard with a veneer slapped on top) for a whole lot less money. Many reviewers were impressed with the quality of the packaging. I am assuming that it is so well packaged so that it doesn't break apart into a bunch of particleboard chunks during transport. While not shown anywhere in the packaging, I can only believe this is something that was made in China. It looks rather cheap. I will be returning it. I am very disappointed with my very first purchase experience at Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deceptive - too small for use
 from CA,  May 4, 2014

When I unpacked the chairs, I noticed the looked smaller than expected.....but when I sat in the chair, I felt extremely cramped. Needless to say, I am definitely a small person. I checked the advertised sizes and confirmed the chairs are listed at 19 inches wide. I took out my tape measure and the seat came out at just under 13.5 inches wide. With that, you have just over 11 inches in width to place your feet on the iron bar to rest your. They very small, feel smaller......because they are literally tiny.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broken chairs, great customer service
 from nj,  Dec 13, 2013

the chairs arrived relatively quickly & just in time for thanksgiving. two out of three were, however, broken in similar ways. both had chunks of the seat back cracked off. i didn't even pull the last one out of the box, as i could feel that the piece had broken off. visual inspection of the interior of the product let me to believe that the wood was not so great & that there was really just glue holding them together. attractive, but not such great quality, especially for the price. customer service was great & handled the return for me at no cost, since most of the chairs were broken.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great design but poor quality.
 from CA,  Aug 11, 2014

Chair packaged VERY poorly. Back of chair was in multiple pieces. Nearly $XXX - The wood quality is very poor as well based on the grain and texture and since in multiple pieces I was able to see the wood within as well. I would have expected it to be more dense instead very light and brittle. Scuffs on the legs as well. I wanted this chair to work out but it was very cheaply made. Would MAYBE pay $XX-XX- MAX.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dont trust the description
 from Houston,  Jan 2, 2014

The stool was nice but the 24" description was to the edge of the backrest not the bottom of the seat. The seat was too low for our purposes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Martin SC
 Jan 27, 2016

Love it. Solid heavy in a good way I get a lot of compliments

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
at last the most unique barstools I have seen
 Jan 20, 2016

These are wonderful. I have not seen anything like them around on the market. They are the perfect fit for our kitchen updates. And the price is definitely right. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my rustic bar stools !!
 Jan 17, 2016

Just received my bar stools and LOVE them!! I have a thick Artisian Granite oversized island in the kitchen and the bar stools look perfect !! Very rustic and sturdy ! Love the natural dark wood and black distressed legs!! Love , Love , Love!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr. Doyle
 Dec 14, 2015

This was a replacement chair for one that came damaged earlier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking and Pre-Assembled
 Dec 11, 2015

Chair look great and they came pre-assembled so no hassle putting them together. Not the absolute most comfortable things but serves our purpose at our bar. Sturdy and heavy construction so they seem good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools
 Dec 9, 2015

Love these stools. Arrived quickly and were well packaged. Goes great with our modern rustic design of our kitchen. These stools are very sturdy and well made. My husband is 250Lbs+ and he loves them too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy counter stools
 Nov 29, 2015

If you don't want the back of a counter stool protruding up above the counter, then these are the perfect stools. The wood and iron acts are made of heavy duty materials.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong ones but I like them.
 Nov 4, 2015

We ordered these stools in the lighter color. When they came in we realized we had gotten the darker ones with the black legs. However we decided to keep them because we liked them. We've used them for over a month now and they are sturdy and look good. We get great compliments on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic Look
 Nov 3, 2015

Natural look with nice grain. Finish is not completely smooth and there is no lacquer applied. Chairs are nice and heavy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous, rustic counter stool
 Nov 2, 2015

I was extremely happy with this purchase. The counter stools are a beautiful color wood, solid, heavy and look much more expensive than their actual cost. A fabulous buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Oct 29, 2015

Hesitated ordering after reading others reviews, but the stools are very sturdy and well built.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Chunky Chair
 Oct 18, 2015

The size is a little smaller than I expected but it worked out really well. The legs came in a weathered black color that I wasn't expecting. :( I would have liked them to come all as the wood look I saw pictured. Over all though, everyone loves them. They glide well on the floor as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and surprisingly comfortable
 Oct 17, 2015

We bought these stools for our new kitchen remodel. Our style is rustic industrial and they coordinate perfectly. Friends and family gush over them as they look cool but are also very comfortable. As a bonus, we can also still strap in our daughter's high chair seat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bo of stools
 Oct 16, 2015

Excellent stool, looks old world, comfortable, lots of compliments

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sturdy chairs!
 Oct 15, 2015

These chairs are great. They are heavy and sturdy. Have a great worn look for a farm house look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought