Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
STOOL AS WORK OF ART
 from Grand Junction, CO,  Mar 26, 2013

I love this stool. It is a work of art and looks like it came out of a Japanese temple. Despite the scrapes on the elm wood slab seat, which adds to the rustic character, the stool looks great at the island in my eclectic kitchen. The design and heavy weight assure that it will not tip over when my toddler grandson climbs up on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More natural elm seat color than photo showed. Iron base looks more like pewter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Scratches and scrapes on seat, which is a gorgeous slab of elm tree. Bottom of one iron leg is uneven and sharp, which neccesitates a felt pad to protect the floor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description should have said that this stool is heavy, heavy, heavy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful stools!
 Dec 31, 2015

We ordered 2 stools for our recently renovated kitchen. They're very heavy and solidly built. We love the rustic quality of the wood seats. The seats are unfinished, so we stained the seats to match our cabinets. We also plan to apply a few coats of polyurethane to create a semi gloss finish to match the cabinets. We had found almost exact stools at Marshall's Home Goods, but when we went back to buy them they were sold out. I was thrilled to find these here on Overstock. AND These are much better quality then the stools at Home Goods.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
got different colours and finishes in order of 2
 from Atlanta,  Jul 29, 2014

I ordered 2 of these stools for my kitchen counter. When i opened both, the finishes on the wood were different and the colour of the metal legs were also different. It felt like the first barstool was finished and the second barstool was forgotten about finishes and packed up. It had unstained wood with rough surface all over. I was happy to receive them before a party next week end, but now i have to hide them in the basement until i figure out how to return them. I shop online to save time, but i guess I had to compromise on the quality. I have heard good things about the customer service and had a good personal experience with them earlier when i had a pricing conflict. I am hoping the return of the unfinished barstool will also turn out to be easy. Will comment again on the return process after i go through with it. The style of the stools was awesome and would still recommend it hoping your order will not get messed up like mine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bar stools
 Aug 26, 2016

This bar stools are great quality and beautiful fit for my kitchen . They shipped quick . They are very comfortable and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 Jul 28, 2016

I ordered these stools for our new house and they are great. Very sturdy and look even better than I expected!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these stools
 Jul 13, 2016

Great look and nice weight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Bar Stools EVER
 Jun 12, 2016

I searched for a bar stool that was modern, but with a rustic appeal, for quite some time. These stools are a perfect fit! They are incredible sturdy and well made. They also come fully assembled! Overstock had the best price on these stools by far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are super comfy
 May 3, 2016

Great value, found at other sites for 3 times more!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy
 Mar 28, 2016

great quality and style. a bit low though

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful stools
 Mar 23, 2016

Besides the quick free shipping...these stools are beautiful! Big! They are bigger than I thought. The foot (base) of the stool is 18 inches deep. The seat is made of a very thick piece of wood and has a rustic feel to it while the body of the chair is made of sturdy metal/iron. I did put felt pads on the feet so that they would slide nice on the wood floor. This is a heavy, sturdy and beautiful stool...I have a 6 foot island and bought 3, they fit snug- but somewhat large for the space although I really like the modern/industrial/rustic feel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LIKE THE PICTURE BUT BETTER!!!
 Mar 15, 2016

LIKE THE PICTURE BUT BETTER!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy metal stool
 Jan 30, 2016

Very rustic and heavy. Used in garage which worked for us but it will rust on legs. Seat is extremely comfortable and it will NOT tip over. It's sturdy and well balanced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what daughter was looking for
 Jan 16, 2016

Daughter loves them. They are definitely sturdy and come assembled unlike a lot of the other saddle seat stools we have looked at. 4 star rating is because one of the two stools had several large scratches on the legs. Rather pricey for them to come with scratches on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Big and scratches floor
 Jan 14, 2016

I love the look of this but it was too big for my space at the island. And my space is pretty big. Also it scratches the wood floor. Returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are great!
 Jan 9, 2016

I saw a display model of this stool in a furniture store and fell in love with it, but they didn't have any left. I searched everywhere and finally ordered 2 when they were in stock here. We love them! I wanted saddleback stools, but most of the ones I see are so light and small. These are so solid and sturdy and actually comfortable to sit on. The kids climb on them all the time and they never tip over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic unique bar stools!
 Dec 11, 2015

Get many compliments on these! The best part is I found these at a retail store first, but didn't want to pay the money they were asking & found them here for much less!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lisa V.
 Nov 19, 2015

I have bought 3 of these wonderful counter stools. Only one arrived damage but Overstock was very expedient in replacing it. This stool is heavy and sturdy and it would be difficult to tip over . . .something to note if you have kids and appreciate safety around your kitchen. And they look great too. Very comfortable for a stool without an upholstered seat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!!!
 Oct 24, 2015

These are so perfect for our farm house style home! Super durable & very comfy! We love them so much!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools!
 Aug 14, 2015

Great stools! Everything we thought they would be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exellent stool
 Aug 13, 2015

This stool is great. Very sturdy. Got it for the kids to sit on, it does not tumble over when they climb on it. very well made

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought