Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not quite as expected, but great bed
 from Roswell, GA,  Apr 15, 2013

This is a good-looking well made bed, but the distressed finish is much more dramatic than in the picture. That said it's a beautiful bed and extremely well made. It's a very solid bed. The headboard and footboard are made of hardwood (acacia) and connected with side rails with built-in hardware (typical slots), making assemble a snap for me to do by myself. There is a center support that fits into pre-cut grooves for a solid connection without hardware. The slats that support the bed are solid 3x3 beams that fit into spaces on the side boards. I was impressed with the construction and just how solid the bed is. As I mentioned, this is a good-looking bed. I was expecting more of a reclaimed wood look with a natural distressing. The distressing on the bed I received is much more obvious than the bed in the photo, and the distressing marks tend to go across multiple planks making it look more faux than natural. The lime wash is also much more prevalent and dramatic than in the photo. The color of the wood is natural with a very slight pinkish hue, and I wouldn't really call it brown. All in all, we are very happy with the bed and the value. It looks like something you would see in a high end furniture store and looks beautiful in our bedroom. Buying a wood finish on-line is always a gamble--this time it worked out. It also came in 2 weeks which was a pleasant surprise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the distressing and lime wash was more dramatic than in the picture. the color is pretty close, but is a little lighter than in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King sized Hampshire Bed
 from Connecticut,  Jun 25, 2013

I am so happy to be sleeping in a king sized bed. I researched before my bed purchase because I have existing cherry furniture in the room and I did not want all matching furniture. I knew I wanted a solid bed and this is just that. It arrived very well wrapped. Four heavy boxes that took me two total hours to unwrap over divided days. The headboard is so heavy that I needed another person to help me bring it up the stairs. It was extremely easy to put together. No extra tools needed. Everything had it's own slot or slat to match up and it took about fifteen minutes for the whole bed to be completed. The photo shows some color on the bed but the lime wash that is on my bed is just an off-white distressed finish. No other color is present at all, which I actually prefer. I really like this bed. One thing to note however, the side rails do not reach as high as the foot board. This means that when the sides of the bed are visible the box spring is up over the side rails. I have low profile box springs, only 5.5 inches high versus 9 inches of a typical box spring. Still, they are not covered. I thought the box spring would be hidden but only about one inch of the 5.5 inches is covered by the side rail. The foot board covers to the bottom two inches of my mattress. When I measured I came up with 6.5 inches difference in height between the top of the side rail and the top of the foot board. I can either invest in box spring covers or I will add a simple bedskirt. Other than that issue I love everything else about the bed. It is so sturdy and solid. Even though this is a heavy bed I am still able to slide it around on my hardwood floors by myself with just floor protectors under all of the legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Limewashed, off white, no colors on bed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy!!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hamshire bed
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 6, 2013

I did a lot of research before ordering this bed. When it arrived it seemed that it had been assembled incorrectly. What we expected based on all of the internet photos, was on the wrong side of the head & footboard and the correct side of the side rails. I love the style, but am disappointed with the construction. If it had arrived from a store we would have sent it back. Since it's a guest room we decided to keep it. It is exactly what I wanted from the standpoint of not being a stereotypical platform bed. This bed allows the use of a box spring making it much more comfortable. it is rustic, yet stylish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hamshire Bed
 from chicago, il,  Jul 23, 2013

AWESOME product!--well packaged, SUPER easy to put together. Clear instructions and just well-designed to make setup fast and easy. Product is made of solid, sturdy material and looks wonderful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sturdy bed
 from Setauket, NY,  Oct 23, 2014

Bed was delivered in approximately 2 weeks and came very well packaged. Took me and my daughter about an hour to unwrap everything and 5 minutes to set it up. I was very impressed how sturdy and solid the bed is. It doesn't squeak, move or make any sounds. The headboard is pretty low and my mattress is very thick so my pillows block the headboard when the bed is made. Will look into a low profile boxspring to solve the issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Think twice
 Jun 9, 2016

The bed is sturdy and pretty, but the side boards and the foot board is so LOW. I even bought a low profile mattress and that even shows, Please be aware, I am 5'10, and the footboard only comes to the middle of my calf. Plus the box spring still shows, the way the bed is framed a bed skirt will not work unless you know how to sew and make your own. If I had not let the bed sit in my garage for 2 months while ny vacation codo was renovated I would have sent it back. I would pass on this one guys!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!!!
 May 13, 2015

This bed really is some-thing. Looks very cool and different to the norm. Bit of a gap between mattress and side of bed - some debate if this a bed frame or mattress issue but with a cover on etc you can't see. It is not a huge gap - maybe 1.5 inches each side. Lower than I expected. It needs a thick mattress which we had - might look a bit weird with a thinner type mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality country style
 Feb 1, 2015

First off, I'm grateful to the other reviewers who commented on potential issues of assembly and actual color of the item. Ultimately, extremely pleased with the purchase. Toughest thing about this item was first, setting up delivery and having to stay home to sign for it, and second, actually removing the well packed bed pieces from the boxes (which, be warned, are pretty heavy). Beyond that, once I got the pieces organized, the bed came together easily and securely in the finished product looks dynamite. Admittedly, there aren't a lot of support slats so I would recommend a thin boxspring below your mattress. Excellent first nights rest!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not solid
 from new smyrna beach, fl,  Oct 20, 2014

First, the bed appears beautifully. I loved the white/lime wash. The picture doesn't do the bed justice. My main complaint was that past reviews said this bed was solid. While the head board and foot board is solid wood the support slats are not. The support slats are glued pieces of wood 2 x 4's. They are not solid wood. Upon immediately sitting on this bed one of the support slats broke. Let me explain my husband weighs 200 pounds. That should not happen. Upon further inspection the slat had broken exactly where a large wood knot was. I immediately called overstock the same day the bed was delivered to replace the defective slat. No success. They offered me a $** refund or $** credit to overstock. I accepted the $** store credit. What was actually preloaded was only $**. Luckily my husband just replaced with a regular 2 x 4 cut down and the bed is functional. I'm sorry, but when you spend over $**** for a bed the quality and service should be there and I felt both were not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 13, 2014

This bed was better than expected and extremely sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Bed Ever
 May 27, 2016

Solid, sturdy, beautiful, was everything we expected and more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my bed
 May 25, 2016

Very comfy and great looking

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brad O
 Mar 28, 2016

Great solid wood furniture. Came out a little darker than the photo which I preferred. I was looking for a solid wood construction furniture set and found it with this. No veneer or MDF in this piece. Great value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jackie
 Mar 8, 2016

Love this bed. So sturdy and heavy. Love the finish on the wood

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 Feb 13, 2016

I recently purchased this bed for our newly designed master bedroom. We are very happy with the choice...the wood is beautiful and the construction is solid. I believe it took about 3 weeks for us to receive it from the day we purchased it and everything went smooth in the delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 Jan 19, 2016

We love this bed! It was super easy to assemble and looks great. Our only mistake was buying a high box spring so the headboard isn't as visible as we would like... it's absolutely beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jan 4, 2016

I saw two pictures of this bed--one showing a lighter wood and another one showing darker wood. I'd say what I got was the darker wood, which fits nicely with my decor. Love the frame! We got the Eastern King size (equivalent to a standard king). It worked out perfectly! I would definitely recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great unique detail - quality construction
 Jan 2, 2016

Love it! May purchase another!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic Bed
 Dec 15, 2015

Perfect for our ski house. The craftsmanship is excellent. Assembly was really easy. No tools required and the bits fit together perfectly and quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Heavy Wood
 Nov 10, 2015

Beautiful finish. Exactly as pictured and great construction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought