Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Doesn't work
 Aug 28, 2015

Even though I bought to good melting chocolate, it didn't create the nice fountain that you would expect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Aug 2, 2015

We love it! I had a plastic one before, but it broke and I am so glad that I chose this one for the clean up and overall function. The kids really LOVE it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Let me first say, I purchased this fountain after reading great reviews. The fountain was to be the main attraction at my son's graduation party. When it arrived, the fountain looked impressive and worked great for the first 1.5 hours of the party. I had a friend watching it to ensure it was taken care of. We avoided any crumbling items since I read those foods can often get stuck. First the motor quit so we left the heater on so guests could dip their items in the base. We ended up turning the heater off since the fountain unit started smoking. It was great while it worked. We were highly disappointed with the situation since we had a lot of food items we ended up throwing out that didn't get used. I returned the fountain for a full credit since I didn't need another fountain for another year (let alone another one I had a bad experience with). A few days later another fountain was shipped that I returned unaccepted. Apparently the initial CS person thought I had requested a replacement! I called and was assured a credit would be refunded. Today I discovered an e-mail message that said a replacement fountain had been sent. I called again about my credit. The CS person went through my account and found where both fountains were returned an nothing had been credited. I am expecting a full refund in 3-5 days. Hopefully, this will resolve my fountain issue. .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One time use
 May 12, 2015

It serves the purpose but messy to clean up and not something you want to wait to clean. It got dropped and made a pretty sever dent so it has been discarded.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from Seattle,  Aug 5, 2014

We always wanted a Chocolate fountain; seemed like a fun trinket appliance to have. I used it for a party of 14. It worked well but the motor is loud. I had it as part of my buffet table which was in the center of the party and the motor was disruptive to the event. If it would be in the corner away from the activity it might be acceptable. To get the chocolate liquid enough I had to add alot of whip cream and coconut oil but then when people used it with strawberries it dripped everywhere on the counter and carpet. Plus the chocolate wasn't that warm. I am not returning it - too much effort and technically it is as advertised. But I wouldn't recommend it as an appliance to own. Get a basic fondue pot much easier, less babysitting, and much cleaner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful equipment for a party fun or anytime
 from East Stroudsburg, PA,  Mar 30, 2012

I purchased this item a couple of years ago, and it is still going strong. Great way to stand around a fountain, (symbolically) and chat.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun fountain
 from Menlo Park, CA,  Mar 20, 2012

I bought this fountain for my wife's birthday party and it was a hit! We heated up 1 cup of heavy cream (to a simmer) in a double boiler and added 24 oz of chocolate chips. The consistency was perfect for the fountain and the guests loved it. Much cheaper than renting one and now we can use it more that once. Clean up was as easy as can be expected for molten chocolate. Note that the instructions say to let it warm up for 3-5 minutes before pouring in the melted chocolate, but I think we should've waited 10 minutes so it was fully warm. It seems to loosen up the longer it was on. All told...great result for not much money at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works really well...good quality so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Fountain!
 from Cordova, TN,  Mar 13, 2012

This machine was easy to use and easy to clean up. It was a big hit and can't wait to use it again for my next function.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to clean a little noisy
 from new york state,  Jan 3, 2012

Very good did a good job on keeping the choclate flowing!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A+
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A+
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken Fountain
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 12, 2011

I bought this fountain to use at my company's holiday party. On the day of the party, I turned it on to find that it heated up ok, but the chocolate pump was broken. When I moved it around, I could hear a small piece of something rattling around inside of it. Not sure if it was damaged before or during shipment. Nevertheless, I was disappointed by the size and feel of this fountain. It looks much smaller than the picture shows, and doesn't feel very durable. I just shipped it back for a full refund.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Koolatron fountain was a great purchase.
 from Tahlequah, OK,  Nov 12, 2011

I purchased this after using another fountain before that I was not happy with. I was a little leary about buying another one, but I was having a Halloween party and really needed it. The fountain came two days before the party and I was not able to test it until the actual party. Everythng went just fine. I had to thin the chocolate with cooking oil but after that it was the hit of the party!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The stainless color was exactly like the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was made very well, and did not have alot of parts that needed to be put together or cleaned.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description as exactly like the product I received.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy on first use.
 from MI,  Sep 20, 2011

We used this one tome at a shower and it went all evening with no problem. It is a little noisy but in our situation it wasn't a problem. I am a little concerned about the one plastic part on the tier stand. It is at the bottom where the tier connects to the main part of the machine, I can see it breaking at some point but for the first us it was great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a keeper
 from Quincy, IL,  Sep 18, 2011

Would not purchase or recommend this product. Was actually embarassed by the noise level. Live and learn - always try a product out first before having company. Thank goodness only a few people were present. Couldn't even give it away to any of my guests. Will not be used again in my house.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Noisy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was the RIGHT choice for a chocolate fountain
 from St. Louis, MO,  Aug 23, 2011

I read alot of reviews on this site and others trying to figure out the right fountain for our needs. I read that they are messy, loud and clog up pretty bad. Honestly, the reviews of chocolate fountains overall almost made me not buy one. Then I came across this one and read the customer reviews. I bought one and it was delivered within the week for $2.95. Anyway, we opened it up and I gave my husband directions on a recipe, he set it up and we had a ball. It's alot quieter than I expected, not silent but not a churning, have to yell across the noise type of hum. Clean up was a breeze and we are ready to do it again next weekend. As I sat with my 3 boys and husband they all were coming up with other uses for the fountain, melted peanut butter, nacho cheese and bbq sauce. Needless to say, I am back online to purchase a second fountain right now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Hit of the Party!
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jun 23, 2011

I bought this for my son's graduation celebration and it was the hit of the party!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Choco heaven
 from Van Buren, Arkansas,  Sep 28, 2010

Used for my daughters wedding and it was a smash hit. worked to perfection. Was easy to assemble and kept chocolate warm the entire time, approx 4 hours. Had it up and running in less then 15 minutes. Follow instructions! Used pre melted chocolate as it didn't stay filled for long with over 150 people. Overall we had a great experience with it and look forward to our next get together where we can use it. Clean up was a breeze, use hot soapy water to clean everything but the base, it cant be submerged. But hot water and a sponge cleaned it fast. GREAT PRODUCT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chocolate fountain
 from Arizona,  Aug 11, 2010

we ordered it for a quinceanera, it worked great, we had it on thru all the night, we did enjoy it, it kept the chocolate warm and the best part is very easy to clean!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 from Denver, Colorado,  Jul 1, 2010

I bought this to use at my wedding reception. We had the fountain running approximately 4 hours before the chocolate flowed freely. To top it off the chocolate was just warm enough to be melted, making it feel almost cold when you ate it). You get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The chocolate fountain worked OK. It was difficult to level it, therefore the chocolate always seemed to be on one side of the fountain. A tip that future buyers may want to be aware of--the reservoir needs to be full of chocolate at all times, otherwise it dribbles. However, everyone loved it at the graduation open house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Kentucky,  May 29, 2010

I puchased this fountain for my daughters preprom dinner. It was a huge success. I purchased chocolate that was fountain ready and it worked beautifully. The kids loved it and so did the adults. Easy to clean and quiet. Highly recommend!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought