Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for camper
 Apr 14, 2015

This is great for when we go camping. Doesn't make enough to fill a cooler but it's easy to set up and leave running for ice cubes for drinks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gini
 Jan 27, 2015

Stopped working after one year. Great product while it worked.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra ice is nice
 from IN,  Jul 24, 2014

It makes ice quickly and is a quiet machine, but you have to be there to put the ice in a freezer or it melts quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Hoboken, GA,  Jul 3, 2014

Best ice maker ever works great mine is several years old and travels in an RV and still works great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from TX,  May 28, 2014

Product stopped working after a month. If you buy this be sure to get the warranty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked beautifully...for almost 3 months :(
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 21, 2014

We bought this for our summer cottage. It seemed the perfect solution to supplement the ice supply for our busy summer home. It's was great while it worked. It served us well through July and August. When we returned in Nov for a holiday weekend, it registered "ice full" and would no longer produce ice cubes. NOT worth the money....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ice maker
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 24, 2014

Love this item we use it on the boat and even in hot weather where the ice could melt it just keeps refreezing it. The only wish I would make is to have the ice cube holder a little larger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quit working after 3 months
 from Kirkland, IL,  Feb 11, 2014

The ice maker worked great for the first 3 months, and then quit making ice all together. We cleaned it out, tried all the suggestions the manufacturer recommended and still nothing. Very disappointed as we bought this to use while we're camping and now we have to hunt for another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast and easy
 from Natchitoches, Louisiana,  Feb 8, 2014

This machine has paid for itself already with the ice we make and use. Love the fact that it makes ice so fast when the need arises and you havent kept up with your ice needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed!
 from DFW, Texas,  Feb 4, 2014

We live in a small apartment, and of course our fridge doesn't have a ice maker. I was so tired of buying bags of ice, that I decided to look for a counter top ice maker. I came across this and for the price figured I would give it a try. I love it. We have a small kitchen so it is a bit bulky, but other then the size it is awesome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6 months owned and needs repaired
 from Texas,  Jan 9, 2014

We have owned and used this product daily for 6 months. Honestly, we love having a countertop ice maker! It has served us well for 6 months. But, for the price I paid, I definitely didn't expect it to be acting up already! Fortunately we purchased the 2 year warranty because it is already in need of repairs. Hopefully, repairs/replacements will be easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ice maker
 from Florida,  Dec 31, 2013

I love this little machine!! It is a lot faster than expected and does a great job after the first "batch". The first ice cubes that are made come out small and thin. Afterwards, the ice cubes come out the way they are suppose to. I would recommend this to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little ice maker
 from Louisiana,  Dec 18, 2013

This is a great little ice maker - our 3rd in 4 1/2 years. We use a lot of ice and travel in our RV so we need a ice maker....this is perfect for two people and it is a smaller size than our last one - which is great - our RV space is limited.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gave this as a gift
 from pittsburgh, pa,  Dec 7, 2013

We bought this as a gift for a friend, and she has been very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievable
 from Aberdeen, MD,  Oct 26, 2013

It makes ice many times faster than my refrigerator's built in ice maker. I keep it in the laundry room so I don't have any issues with the sound of the fan running. Family peace has been achieved.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This makes ice in 8 minutes. small amount but adds up fast. If it was a freezer instead of just refrigerated it would be fantastic . Ice melts and remakes. I put the ice in the freezer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ice maker makes great ice
 from San Diego,  Oct 3, 2013

This ice maker is perfect for a small space. I have only a kitchenette and this fits just fine on my counter top and doesn't take up much room. It makes ice pretty fast. I don't have a freezer to save ice, so I make ice everyday. My grandchildren love the "cute" ice cubes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My husband loves it!!
 from Champlain, NY,  Aug 8, 2013

I am so happy that I purchased this product!! My husband wanted to purchase a new refridgerator/freezer with an ice maker so he could have all the ice he ever wanted when he wanted it. This little machine saved us that expense, which would have involved plumbing costs as well!! He says I need to say it does all it was supposed to do and more!! We are very happy with this item--the ice is made quickly, and I empty it often so the cubes stay dry. If left in the basket, they will begin to melt as this is NOT a freezer unit, only an ice maker. I bag the ice as it is made, and we make ice maybe twice a week. Love this!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality--works exactly as described.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly accurate!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from michigan,  Aug 8, 2013

One of the best purchases I ever made. Set-up was easy. I am an ice lover and use a lot of it every day. Since I don't have an ice maker on my refrigerator I was buying bags of ice, several every week. With this machine I just make a couple of Ziploc bags of ice and then turn it off until I need to refill. The size is uniform and I find it very quiet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal
 from michigan,  Jul 7, 2013

good deal, good product. No problems. Helps us when we're up north without an icemaker.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought