Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 48 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
FOR THE PRICE IT WAS JUST WHAT WE NEEDED
 from florida,  May 21, 2013

We bought this for an RV. It is a bit heavy, but it does what it is supposed to do. The price was excellent and it arrived quickly. The first batch of ice cubes are a bit small but within minutes they are solid. It just takes the machine a few minutes to get cold, but then it just hums right along. There are much fancier units out there, but this one does exactly what we wanted which is make ice! Very pleased,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? WHITE IS WHITE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SO FAR NO PROBLEMS
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 13, 2013

Ice will clump together if you leave it in reservoir too long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought to make ice for cooler on the go.
 from Extreme NW Rockies,  Dec 18, 2012

I didn't want to pay a huge amount of money on one of these. I also was worried to pick up the sometimes offer of refurbished. Sometimes those work out sometimes not. This provided an option and I went for it a decent price as these items go and not as heavy or big as some of it's similar sisters/brothers out there. This one is under 30 pounds and I can manage it on the go. I bought it to be able to make ice to keep our coolers in ice while camping and on the road. As it makes up to 10 pounds or more over night. Now the cube sizes aren't all that selective. And they are quite similar in size with little difference but I'm after the ice. I wish it made solid cubes but none do that I looked at anyway. Also if you are in a humid area the ice seems to melt quicker than when it's drier air. So living mostly in the Northwest this is a rare issue for us. It doesn't get a lot of use just seasonal. Also we purchased a portable freezer that Overstock sells too from Overstock because you could get the warranty. I did not buy the warranty for this item. The freezer being roughly 4 times more expensive I did. It's now 1.5 years later and no problem as of yet. We camp with others with campers so often have power to keep it making ice. Can make ice in a motel room too. And with our portable freezer we could keep ice made with this frozen for cooler giving a day or two off from need to make more. But turns out we are using the freezer more often as a fridge. Who knew. I think overall this is a nice less heavy ice maker that does the job we expect from it and so happy campers. I'd like to plug it into the car 12Volt system and need to see if that's possible at some time. It might be or might not be as they make all sorts of gadgets that allow you to do that sort of thing safely. The portable freezer came with both cords to do just that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for entertaining
 from North Carolina,  Dec 11, 2012

Great for camping. We saw one in our family's camper so we ordered one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ice maker
 from Texas,  Dec 4, 2012

I am very pleased with this product. It works as described and I would recommend this to anyone looking for a small ice maker for your home, RV etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's working out great!
 from Florida,  Oct 23, 2012

The icemaker on our four-year-old French door Samsung refrigerator stopped working along with the introduction of several new problems with the fridge that we had to have repaired at a hefty cost. These issues went on for almost three months. During part of that time we were getting bagged ice from our corner store which didn't last for more than a couple of days in our cooler. (We're in Florida and even with AC it's hot here in August and September!) I originally saw this icemaker in an RV magazine and decided it would fit the purpose to give us ice as well as provide more ice later if we had company and the icemaker in the fridge couldn't keep up. Well, the refrigerator is now repaired but the cost replacing the fridge icemaker was beyond what I wanted to spend. So, this portable Koldfront icemaker has been the perfect answer and we'll look to be using it for quite some time. Other people in other reviews have complained it is noisy but it's really not that loud and only if you are standing right next to it in the kitchen do you even hear it most of the time except when the new ice is released to the bin. And it is no louder than the icemaker was in the fridge and I also have better things to do than stand around in the kitchen listening to the icemaker! It is "portable" but it's not extremely light in weight so I would consider that once you get it placed on your counter or in your RV that's where it is going to stay.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's white - what else can I say?!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
koldfront ice maker
 from montana,  Sep 28, 2012

make's ice in 7minute's .. does a great job.. it's easy to take any where.. great for camping trip you don't have to go to town and buy a bag of ice that cost's $3.00 then buy gas to get back to camp.. a small generator work's fine.. for this ice maker i'd say to every one to get this product and start to make ice fast..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. work's great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor qualty
 from Lakewood ,NY,  Aug 27, 2012

after a little over a month the water pump was so noisy it would drowned out a tv three rooms away . contacted Overstock.com and they were really good about returning it and doing a full refund .

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality do not buy . after a little over a month the water pump was so noisy it would drowned out a tv three rooms away .
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little Workhorse
 from Riverton, NJ,  Aug 21, 2012

Best gift ever. Mom has set this up in her kitchen and fills her ice bin about once a week. Ice is made quickly and the machine turns itself off is there is not enough water or the ice bin is full. It just doesn't get any easier. This little machine has more than paid for itself already in bags of ice not purchased. I read some reviews where people claimed the machine was noisy. I disagree ... it whirrs a little when filling with water and you can hear when the ice is realeased into the empty bin, but it's neither loud nor distracting. We love this ice maker.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy little icemaker
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 20, 2012

This icemaker is small, but it does perform well. It's not like the ones you see at a hotel, but in the hottest months so far this year, June and July, we didn't have to buy any additional ice so far, whereas in the past, even in not so hot months we had to buy additional bagged ice at least three times a week and we have a brand new refrigerator. Hopefully this will continue to work as well as it has been.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? relatively accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great compact portable ice maker
 from Argyle, Texas,  Jul 19, 2012

This ice maker works great. Cube size is perfect to fit into my water bottles. Continually recycles melted ice water to make new ice cubes. Quickly makes ice cubes after it is turned on. This compact portable ice maker is doing a wonderful job and making my family very happy during this hot Texas summer. Worth every penny !!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little icemaker
 from California,  Jul 10, 2012

I love this little icemaker. I have a smaller refrigerator, and I didn't add the ice maker because one of the most frequent and most expensive service calls is ice maker repairs. This machine fills the gap. While it doesn't make a lot of ice quickly, it makes plenty for my purposes and no more trips to the store for bagged ice. If you don't ask too much of it, it's a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Disappointed in Kolfront Icemaker.
 from Long Island New York,  Jul 5, 2012

Overstock.com is a terrific place to buy products and their delivery time is excellent. What I am disappointed in is the product and the reviews from people who reccommend this product. The icemaker is very quiet but only produces between 7 to 8 cubes per cycle. Each cycle runs 13 minutes so after doing the math you can tell how many icecubes the machine produces in one hour! Too high a price to pay for a machine that cannot keep up with the demand...back it goes.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Convenient
 from San Diego, ca,  Jul 4, 2012

I love my little ice maker. I love that when I'm making dinner I can just turn the machine on and by the time I'm done I can have myself a glass of Ice with my drink. The only thing I don't like is that the ice melts if you don't use it fast enough.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Qualirty is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little workhorse
 from NY,  Jun 29, 2012

Life saver on those hot days and nights. No more ice trays, Yay!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Mathches photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Gets the job done.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
daycare provider
 from Altus, Oklahoma,  Jun 27, 2012

This is my second try at a ice machine the first one didn't very long and could not find anyone local to work on it so I am trying a different brand this time. I'm loving the new one lets see how long it can keep up with my ice demand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the color,the size is the greratest.
 from norman okla.,  Jun 27, 2012

this product has turn out to be best of the best. i think in you need ice this is just what you need. it what you need in a small area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the greatest
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? rite on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the investment
 from New York,  Jun 26, 2012

We bought this for a party so we wouldn't run out of ice. It is awesome. Makes alot of ice quickly with no mess. It fits on counter no problem and is fairly quiet when on. It is my husbands favorite new kitchen toy. I would totally recommend this to anyone looking for a small ice maker. The one draw back is that the ice maker doesn't keep ice cold in its machine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ice maker
 from new york,  Jun 22, 2012

the large cubes are rather small can't imagine what the small one look like

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? on the money
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The ice maker keeps my coolers full of ice
 from Chesterfield,MI,  Jun 20, 2012

I am verry happy with the ice maker it does work good. The only bad points i see is the small amount of ice it holds when full but the unit would have to be larger to hold more ice and i prefer the small size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very happy with this ice maker
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The discription was pretty good for this ice maker
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 48 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Danby Countertop Ice Maker
Today $149.99
Compare $296.25
Save 49%
Avanti IM12IS Countertop Icemaker
Today $151.87
Compare $255.79
Save 41%
(6)
NewAir Appliances Red Portable Ice-maker
Add to cart to see special price
(7)
NewAir Appliance Silver Portable Ice Maker
Add to cart to see special price
(7)
Back to top