Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It Depends
 from Arizona,  Nov 3, 2010

This wine refrigerator seems to be pretty well made and it looks attractive enough. However, it's cooling capabilities are seriously misrepresented. It turns out that it, and presumably the other similar units, can only cool to about 20 degrees below the ambient temperature. Which means if the room temp is 75, then it will only cool to 55 - OK for reds but not cold enough for whites. I had originally intended to put this unit in my garage (where I had my previous wine fridge) but since I live in Arizona, you can see why that's not going to work. Now I have to find a place inside my house for it, which was not what I had in mind.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Winecooler
 from Big Bear, Ca,  Dec 10, 2008

I love that it holds more wine.. The light switch and temp gauge are on the inside so you have to open it up to turn on the light and remove a bottle first. I bought a smaller wine cooler from OS awhile back and it is much better with the temp and light outside. I had to buy a small temp gauge to put on the inside because this one only has a knob that you turn to make it cooler or warmer and no way of knowing that the temp is. It works really well and looks nice.. Just has some cheap features. I would not recommend this product. Pay alittle more and get one that tell you the temp from the outside of the unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from coloroado,  Nov 6, 2008

I cannot rate durabitlity as I have not had it that long. I would recommend this product...... temp stay steady at 58.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wine fridge
 from tampa, fl,  Aug 24, 2011

Product was just what I wanted and exactly as I pictured it. Price was great. Looks expensive. Love the indoor light that illuminates.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Henderson, Las Vegas NV.,  Jun 24, 2011

I was very pleased regarding the packaging. The unit was double boxed to ensure no damage during shipment. It was easy to set up and start running. It was also nice that the handle was not installed, it gives you three options – no handle, handle on left side or handle on the right side. We elected to go no handle. Living in the Henderson – Las Vegas area our ambient temperature within our living quarters during the summer is kept at 78 to 80 degrees. However, the unit is maintaining a constant temperature of 56 degrees. Bottom line, we are very pleased with this unit, it is so nice and quiet!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
28 BTL WINE REFRIGERATOR
 from GALVESTON AREA,  May 14, 2010

VERY NICE! NICE LED LIGHT AT NIGHT, GOOD QUALITY, NICE HANDLE, QUIET......... GREAT PRICE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EdgeStar Platinum 28-bottle Wine Fridge
 from San Jose california,  Oct 23, 2009

What a great deal. I cant really speak to the durability aspect of this product because I have only has it about a month. It certainly exceeded my expectations.Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Richmond VA,  Dec 4, 2008

This is an excellent buy. The cooler is quiet and keeps the bottles at an even temp. If you buy $500 bottles of wine, this may not be the one for you, but for the everyday person who enjoys wine, this is perfect. It also looks good in a traditional setting, unobtrusive and compact enough but with plenty of room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from South Bend, IN,  Nov 26, 2008

I've been searching for a product like this for months. -Saw it at Overstock on line - sent for it - tried it and am completely satisfied. You will be too! Wish I had bought one sooner!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mostly good
 from Tucson Arizona,  Feb 11, 2011

We have had the refrigerator in use for about a month and it does a good job of holding its temperature. There is a low fan noise, about the same as a desk top computer. It advertises 28 bottle storage, but the racks hold 24 (see picture in product ad) and you would need narrow bottles to place under the bottom rack to make 28. Racks will not hold bottles as wide as champagne bottles. Initial setting of temperature is trial and error since there is no degree setting. You have to spend a couple of days setting it and adjusting after 12 hours until you get it where you want it, then it is fine. It definitely serves our need at a reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
edgestar
 Dec 23, 2010

No problems with product. Delivery prompt. function good. No problem to suggest to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems to be working well
 from Southern Arizona,  Nov 6, 2010

Looks nice. Little tricky with those inside controls to keep at 58 degrees. The inside light makes the bottles look awesome. Runs very quietly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine Fridge
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 16, 2010

We purchased 2 and have then stacked in a corner of the dining room. They seem well designed and easy to set the temperature controls. So far we have been extremely satisfied with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from california,  Oct 13, 2010

This is a very inexpensive way to keep your special wines cool and beat the global warming trend! We liked it so much we bought another one, so we have two, compact and side by side.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine Fridge
 Aug 27, 2010

4 stars for arrival condition and appearance. Too soon to comment on durability. Size suits our needs well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the price
 from Vienna, VA,  Aug 26, 2010

The unit arrived and was easy to unpack and set up to include the simple installation of the handle. Unit is very quiet and was at operational temperature within a couple of hours. Temperature control switch is not easy to reach when unit is full, but ,I have not had to adjust since initial start so this in a nit. Good unit overall and a very good value for the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Wine Fridge
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 10, 2011

I had done a lot of online research on wine refrigerators. It is so hard when reading online reviews. This particulary wine fridge had some very good reviews and obviously some very negative ones as well. The positive seemed to outweigh the negatives, so that combined with the look and price, I decided to take a gamble and just buy it. I have to say I am completely satisfied. It is extremely quiet, holds a very consistent temperature, and looks great in my condo. There are some reviews that it doesn't hold 28 bottles, which can be true for larger Pinot and Chardonay bottles, so just be aware of that. All in all, so far so good, and I am very pleased with the delivered product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is great. I think it actually looks better in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I got what was expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does a great job!
 from Webster, NY,  Sep 7, 2011

Have had the cooler for almost a month, so far so good. Seems to stay accurate with the temp settings. There is a little hum but not bad. We keep it in our basement so the sound does not matter to us. It arrived well packaged and in excellent condition. It was delivered in 3 days! Amazing as always working with Overstock. The only thing lacking is a rack for larger magnum bottles.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine Refrigerator
 from New York,  May 10, 2011

The refrigerator arrived quickly. It was well packed and easy to open, with a box within a box. . The product was not too heavy, so that we were able to move it into our basement easily. It is attractive and holds many bottles.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic purchase and price
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 26, 2011

This fridge fits beautifully under the counter inside the cabinet. I removed the door to the cabinet for better ventilation. It is very quiet and I can barely hear the noise. I was expecting the surrounding to get pretty heated inside the cabinet but surprisingly there was minimum external heat. I purchased 1, tried it for 3 months and purchased the 2nd one recently. The orientation of the door swing/handle can be changed as well. One fridge has a right in swing (handle on the left) and the other has a left in swing ( handle on the right). Looks like it was custom fitted as they are placed adjacent to each other within the same cabinet. Works out much cheaper than custom refrigeration units. Stores regular size cab/merlot types bottles easily. But for the Pinot's or Petite Syrah's they are quite a snug fit. I placed my magnums sideways and it can fit 2 magnums per rack. I am extremely satisfied and so far the experience has been great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought