Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
OK wine fridge
 from Ann Arbor,  Mar 25, 2010

This is a basic, small, but efficient wine fridge. It fits neatly under the work desk in my kitchen. It's not the best quality, but for the price, my expectations were not that high. It keeps wine at the perfect temperature although it is not suited for chilling wine very quickly. It is pretty quiet. All in all, I am pleased with the purchase and would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Temperature did not get below 68-degrees!
 from Encinitas, CA,  Jun 12, 2013

This unit is light, cheaply made, has an orange tinted glass door, and never got cooler than 68-degrees despite the description saying that it ranges from 40- to 60-degrees, which is why I purchased it. I needed a small cooler that chills to below 46-degrees. That's not happening with this unit. Furthermore, the frame of the door is made of plastic and was scratched, and the interior of the unit smells like toxic chemicals and appeared to be used, or maybe the manufacturing is just that poor. Not at all happy with this unit, it's going back. I would NOT recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The tinted glass door is orange! It is not as it appears.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very cheap and flimsy. Door is plastic. Interior smells like toxic chemicals. Interior was marred as if it had been used.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate. The description states "Temperature range from 40- to 60-degrees Fahrenheit." This is not accurate! After several days of being plugged in and on the coldest setting, it never got colder than 68-degrees. Also, the description states "tinted glass door" not tinted "orange" glass.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good starter wine fridge
 from NYC,  Oct 24, 2009

Most importantly, it has been doing the job just fine, so far. It looks nice, and is also reported to be able to handle slightly warmer suuroundings than some other competitors' small wine fridges. While it can't really be installed under or over counters, etc. because it needs a few inches of ventilation in back and on both sides, we still found room for it OK. Only real complaint is that it only fits 15 full sized wine bottles! There is a control switch at the back of the top right shelf which makes it impossible for a regular wine bottle to squeeze in there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine Fridge
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Jul 25, 2009

Excellent product for the price. As someone just getting "into" wine, it was a nice first step purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Wine Cooler
 from Beaverdam, VA,  Jul 30, 2011

I did quite a bit of research before purchasing my first wine cooler. I'm very pleased with this purchase. The unit works beautifully, is quiet and energy efficient. It has ample storage for the amateur wine enthusiast... I'm tickled pink. Love me some Overstock!! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Icemaker for the Money
 from Granite Falls, WA,  Jul 8, 2011

Cools fast and maintains temperature very well. Packs 16 bottles in a very small footprint. I was able to put in the same spot as my old 8 bottle cooler only went higher. Only criticism would be to convert temperature setting to digital. Adjustment is a mechanical dail in the back, inconvenient to adjust and takes up space for the bottle placed there. Otherwise very happy with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Edgestar 16 bottle wine cooler
 from Blakeslee PA,  Jan 7, 2011

I had this cooler sent as a gift, so I have not personally seen it. However, the recipient, who is very difficult to buy for, was very pleased with the cooler and happy to receive it as a gift. Delivery was quick. Having ordered this the week prior to Christmas I was concerned with it being delivered to recipient in time for the holiday. Not to worry, it actually arrived the next day. Couldn't be more pleased with the product, service and delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What-A-Deal
 from Paso Robles, California,  Nov 9, 2010

I bought this product 6 months ago, for myself. I now purchase a second for a family member; so, you know what a chance I am taking. This is a well constructed cooler. It keeps a constant temperatue for what I set it for. I only used the light when it was not full. Very quiet )I keep it in my bedroom).. Never rattles or hums. This is a very expensive looking item. I live in Wine Country and I see many Coolers. An Excellent buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
substandard product
 from Laguna Beach,  Aug 1, 2009

How does a brand new product fail after 12 hours?!!? I'm not even going to try to troubleshoot this. Thanks for the convenient return policy O! That's why i love shopping here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Fridge
 from Green Bay WI,  Jan 29, 2013

Overall very pleased with the firdge. We've only had this fridge about 2 weeks, but so far we are very happy. For the price, the fridge is a good purchase. Fits a large variety of bottle shapes/sizes, maintains a consistent temp with next to no noise. Overall very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color description was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality given a small fridge.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed!
 from MA,  Jan 1, 2013

Ordered for a gift! Delivered fast but had a rough ride and even though it was in it's box inside another box it had such a rough journey it had some minor damage to the case. Plugged it in on Christmas day and filled it up with wine and it's still working great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 4 out of 5
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what we wanted
 from Maryland,  Dec 18, 2012

This item fits perfectly behind our bar next to the mini frig...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. performs well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Austin, Tx,  Mar 16, 2012

Very happy with the product. Looks awesome and is very quiet. Great buy for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very classy looking
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought