Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-55 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Riverside, ca,  Oct 15, 2013

I love, love, love my wine refrigerator. The fact that you can have dual temperatures for white and reds. It's keeps them chilled perfectly. I did have a little issue with the first one, the door cracked right at the hinge and overstock sent me a new one with no hassle!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what you expect +
 from Mpls,  Jan 19, 2012

For the price can't beat it. Works perfectly and looks acceptable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Wine Refrigerator!
 from Miami Beach, Fl,  Dec 23, 2011

Very quiet - nice size - beautiful piece! We keep this in a corner of the dining room and you can hardly notice it, it is that quiet!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, no complaints
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm Wine w/o True Temp Control
 from New York, NY,  Sep 21, 2011

Got this fridge, it fit my space perfectly. The top (cooler) section has now a max low temp of a bout 52-54 degrees, it doesn't regulate well at all. The bottom (reds) sections hold at room ambient temps if not warmer. It fluctuates drastically and I've seen it up at 78/79 degrees easily. Lasted 3-4 months working great and then does not fucnction no matter how much space I give it. It has 2-3 " on sides and 5-6" in back. I wouldn't buy it again. XXXXXXX

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stay away!
 from OBX,  Aug 1, 2011

Folks, know what you're getting into. I purchased this product after receiving several nice bottles of wine from a friend clearing a cellar. It works exactly as described and got to the appropriate temperature quickly. It worked fine...and then stopped working entirely about two weeks after the warranty expired. This is a common issue on every site I've seen this product on. Edgestars are simply not designed for long-term ownership. Please take my advice and just spend *** more on something reliable. I gave the product two stars rather than one simply because i had no issues during the 1st year i owned it. Anyone need a paperweight?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cr**
 from CA,  Aug 17, 2010

lasted less than 2 years. Now we have 14 bottles of wine in a cooler that is not temperature controlled and is actually warmer than the ambient air. Don't waste your money on this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stopped Working
 from Des Moines, IA,  Aug 12, 2010

This wine fridge stopped working after I had it for 8 months! Buy the warranty if you decide to get it, because you may need it. Now we have warm wine....not good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very quiet operation, does what it advertises.
 from Lady Lake, FL,  Aug 13, 2013

For its size, it holds 2 cases of wine, and has red and white settings. Very compact and as I said, very quiet while in operation. Would recommend to anyone who has limited space for wine cooling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect little wine refrigerator
 from Los Gatos, CA,  May 15, 2012

The refrigerator was a gift for my husband. It was perfect we both like it. It's a great size/quality for the price. The top and bottom sections keep the wines at different and perfect temps. The blue light of the display is pretty bright at night and it does hum but not too loudly. Only downside to this product: it didn't come stocked with wine as pictured! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate -no surprises
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dual temp for different wines
 from Indiana,  Dec 30, 2011

I sent as a gift to daughter and son in law. It was a little noisy when first plugged in, but I think that has subsided. Other than that, it is everything they wanted and cheaper than what was on amazon!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? sent as a gift-don't know
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works well so far-sent as a gift to family
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? family is satisfied
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy with Purchase
 from ct,  Dec 6, 2011

so far very pleased with product purchase. good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good. very quiet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really nice for the price
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 18, 2012

I thought this produce was a good buy for the price. I bought it for a gift and the recipients were thrilled..

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loud, then died after 4 mths
 from NYC, NY,  Mar 28, 2011

Bought this wine cooler and thought it would be perfect. Thermoelectric is an energy saver, it was supposed to be quiet (although online reviews told us it wasn't "whisper quiet") and with the dual zones, we could store reds & whites at the appropriate temps. But hubby was happy, so I was happy. . . Then we realized that it never stopped running. Contacted EdgeStar, they told us this was normal for the unit. The sound got louder. The smell started. EdgeStar told us this was typical for the "breaking in" period and we should move the unit to a place where it had more room (as opposed to the 2" of clearance it had, which was twice the required amount). The burning smell got so bad that I kept unplugging it. Finally, it died, after only 4 months. EdgeStar spent 6 months jerking us around, sending out various circuit boards (none of which worked), then told us we were out of luck because the unit was out of warranty. Do NOT buy this unit! At this point, I'm looking for a replacement, but don't even trust EdgeStar as a manufacturer anymore.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
keeping my wine hapy
 from Nevada,  Jan 3, 2013

love the fridge- except that long white bottles do not fit

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact wine cooler
 from Palm Desert, CA,  Dec 25, 2012

I would only say it makes more noise any other appliance in my kitchen. Does a good job keeping whites cool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-55 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought