Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-52 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stopped Working
 from Des Moines, IA,  Aug 12, 2010

This wine fridge stopped working after I had it for 8 months! Buy the warranty if you decide to get it, because you may need it. Now we have warm wine....not good!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wish it got cooler
 from Chandler, AZ,  Aug 3, 2010

I now have a place to store wine that is somewhat chilled. I like both reds and whites colder than most. With this thermo electric cooler, the room temperature dictates how cool you can keep your wine. In the summer in Phoenix, the coolest the whites are is 50 degrees, while 57-59 degrees is as cool as the reds will go. We leave the thermostat (house) at 78, and the unit is not in direct sunlight. Even if I knew this in advance, it is a good deal on a chiller for your wine and would have purchased anyway. I hope it lasts longer than my previous wine cooler (different brand). Cheers!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
noisy fans
 from Gulfport, MS,  Jul 23, 2010

Our home is climate controlled a/c set at 74 it runs non-stop 24/7 usually fails to maintain set temps of 54 & 64. Wouldn't recommend or buy another when this one dies. Looks pretty but function doesn't match the cosmetics.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Edgestar Mini Wine Cooler
 from Columbus, GA,  Jul 16, 2010

We purchased a home with an old and decrepit trash compactor. I priced a mini-fridge to go in its place at a local Appliance Store and they wanted $599 for it.....outrageous!! I saw someone's review on this that they used it to take the place of a broken compactor - so I bought it and it looks awesome. The kids think the blue light in the kitchen is tight!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 zones white/red
 from Indiana,  Jun 29, 2010

bought for my daughter and wanted to field test first...She won't get it, I'll buy her another as from the plug in it went right to the correct temp and so quietly. Stays +/- 1 degree and makes very little noise. Great addition to a home bar for those who drink wine. Great value for the PRICE.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luv it!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 29, 2010

This is perfect for my wine collection and I love the 2 temperature zones to be able to keep my white wines a bit cooler than my reds. Also, the size is perfect. If fits great on my buffet and that way it is not taking up additional room in my small kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the money
 from New York,  Apr 3, 2010

I bought this unit because I have only a tiny space, and this fit into it just perfectly. FYI, it's the top -- smaller -- section that holds the white wine, which I didn't know. I found that disappointing because I usually have more white than red on hand, but it's my own fault for not researching that tidbit. The unit works well, keeping the wine at a really good temperature. The controls are simple to use, and the unit looks nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 29, 2010

I love my new wine fridge! Shipping and condition of product were supurb! Keeps all of my wine a perfect temps!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but Beware
 from Palisades Park, NJ,  Mar 15, 2010

When I first decided to get a wine fridge I spent a lot of time researching different fridges. By far this was the highest rated with a number of different people voting it either 4 or 5 stars. The quality of the work this fridge does is unquestioned: it keeps the bottles at the temperature its set for and is relatively quiet. However, it does seem to run all of the time (I'm currently waiting with trepidation for my first electric bill) and it doesn't fit all types of wine. I put 'beware' because if you prefer to drink Reisling wine's the bottle will not fit unless you leave it diagonally (which takes over the entire shelf). Secondly, if you prefer not to drink the entire bottle, make sure that the cork doesn't push too far out otherwise you'll have problems closing the door. I'm just trying to give a fair assessment of the contours of the fridge. Otherwise, its probably the best bang for the dollar (no other 2 zone fridge comes close in price).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
irenepat
 from los angeles calif.,  Mar 11, 2010

I purchased this product to replace a trash compacter. I added some wood trim and it looks great!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Wine Refrigerator
 from Southern Maryland,  Mar 10, 2010

A sleek, modern design and modest footprint made this a perfect fit for my small space. Easy to read thermostat on the surface of the door is a great feature. Slight humming sound is the only reason I didn't give this a five-star rating but the sound is not particularly intrusive and I have grown accustomed to it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We Recommend
 from Greenacres WA,  Nov 3, 2009

We purchased the refrigerator as a gift for our parent's Wedding Anniversary. The size is compact and fit well into a reduced space. They are able to have plenty of bottles chilling and have a clear view of whats inside. The Dual Zones make it perfect for the many bottles they have been collecting on their wine tours.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-52 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top