Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Nov 8, 2010

This wine fridge runs great. You can set two different temperatures, one for reds and one for whites. Impress all your friends with your well kept wine collection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine Fridge
 from Lansing, MI,  Oct 17, 2010

The wine fridge was delivered within a couple of days of ordering it. No problems, and in perfect condition. Negatives: It doesn't hold tall bottles of wine - like a riesling. Biggest negative: The fan runs constantly and can be distracting and noisy unless your brain tunes it out. Still a good buy for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Gift
 from Menlo Park, California,  Sep 3, 2010

I ordered this as a wedding present for a young couple with a small apartment. The price was fantastic, the delivery quick, and the couple says that the compact size fits perfectly in their small place. They thought it was a plus that it had dual temp storage areas for white & red wines. I will remember Overstock.com for future wedding present shopping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice storage
 from Mechanicsburg, PA,  Aug 26, 2010

This was a great find as we couldn't find any in the stores that would give us a great deal as well. I am happy with this purchase so that it doesn't take up space in our refrigerator and is totally seperate and cools wines to specified temps for red and white wine. Only thing is that if you want it in a quiet place, it does hum a bit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great wine fridge
 from Draper, UT,  Aug 25, 2010

I really like this wine fridge. The dual zones are terrific for keeping my reds & whites at the appropriate temperatures. The only thing that I don't love about it is the fact that it won't hold longer bottles. I'm a big fan of Rieslings and they just don't fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Wine Winner!
 Aug 19, 2010

This little guy is one fine addition to our household! It works perfectly...just as advertized...& keeps both red & white wines at the ideal temps. Perfect size for us...holds 18 bottles & we haven't filled it up yet. The compartment for red white holds 12 & white holds 6, which is great for us since we choose red wine more often. Down here on the Gulf Coast, even with A/C the "room temp" is often higher than most wines require, so this cooler is the solution we needed to store our wine properly & enjoy it to the max! It arrived well packed, in excellent condition, & set up easily. Plus it's quiet, rather attractive, & doesn't take up a lot of space in our living/dining area. Enthusiastically recommend to anyone who enjoys wine!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
$199.00
 from Palm Beach, Florida,  Aug 19, 2010

This little wine fridge fits in rather nicely between 2 cabinets in my newly redesigned kitchen I think it just makes the kitchen complete and chills the wine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Edgestar Wine Refrigerator
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 19, 2010

Was very happy with Overstock.com's service, the delivery and packaging, and initially loved the wine refrigerator, but now it's making lots of noise. I may try moving it in case its current location isn't level enough; however, it seemed fine for the first few weeks. Anyway, the jury is still out on how I feel about this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine Fridge
 from New Bern, NC,  Aug 19, 2010

So far, it seems to be OK. Will know better in a few months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cr**
 from CA,  Aug 17, 2010

lasted less than 2 years. Now we have 14 bottles of wine in a cooler that is not temperature controlled and is actually warmer than the ambient air. Don't waste your money on this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stopped Working
 from Des Moines, IA,  Aug 12, 2010

This wine fridge stopped working after I had it for 8 months! Buy the warranty if you decide to get it, because you may need it. Now we have warm wine....not good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wish it got cooler
 from Chandler, AZ,  Aug 3, 2010

I now have a place to store wine that is somewhat chilled. I like both reds and whites colder than most. With this thermo electric cooler, the room temperature dictates how cool you can keep your wine. In the summer in Phoenix, the coolest the whites are is 50 degrees, while 57-59 degrees is as cool as the reds will go. We leave the thermostat (house) at 78, and the unit is not in direct sunlight. Even if I knew this in advance, it is a good deal on a chiller for your wine and would have purchased anyway. I hope it lasts longer than my previous wine cooler (different brand). Cheers!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
noisy fans
 from Gulfport, MS,  Jul 23, 2010

Our home is climate controlled a/c set at 74 it runs non-stop 24/7 usually fails to maintain set temps of 54 & 64. Wouldn't recommend or buy another when this one dies. Looks pretty but function doesn't match the cosmetics.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Edgestar Mini Wine Cooler
 from Columbus, GA,  Jul 16, 2010

We purchased a home with an old and decrepit trash compactor. I priced a mini-fridge to go in its place at a local Appliance Store and they wanted $599 for it.....outrageous!! I saw someone's review on this that they used it to take the place of a broken compactor - so I bought it and it looks awesome. The kids think the blue light in the kitchen is tight!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 zones white/red
 from Indiana,  Jun 29, 2010

bought for my daughter and wanted to field test first...She won't get it, I'll buy her another as from the plug in it went right to the correct temp and so quietly. Stays +/- 1 degree and makes very little noise. Great addition to a home bar for those who drink wine. Great value for the PRICE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luv it!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 29, 2010

This is perfect for my wine collection and I love the 2 temperature zones to be able to keep my white wines a bit cooler than my reds. Also, the size is perfect. If fits great on my buffet and that way it is not taking up additional room in my small kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the money
 from New York,  Apr 3, 2010

I bought this unit because I have only a tiny space, and this fit into it just perfectly. FYI, it's the top -- smaller -- section that holds the white wine, which I didn't know. I found that disappointing because I usually have more white than red on hand, but it's my own fault for not researching that tidbit. The unit works well, keeping the wine at a really good temperature. The controls are simple to use, and the unit looks nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 29, 2010

I love my new wine fridge! Shipping and condition of product were supurb! Keeps all of my wine a perfect temps!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but Beware
 from Palisades Park, NJ,  Mar 15, 2010

When I first decided to get a wine fridge I spent a lot of time researching different fridges. By far this was the highest rated with a number of different people voting it either 4 or 5 stars. The quality of the work this fridge does is unquestioned: it keeps the bottles at the temperature its set for and is relatively quiet. However, it does seem to run all of the time (I'm currently waiting with trepidation for my first electric bill) and it doesn't fit all types of wine. I put 'beware' because if you prefer to drink Reisling wine's the bottle will not fit unless you leave it diagonally (which takes over the entire shelf). Secondly, if you prefer not to drink the entire bottle, make sure that the cork doesn't push too far out otherwise you'll have problems closing the door. I'm just trying to give a fair assessment of the contours of the fridge. Otherwise, its probably the best bang for the dollar (no other 2 zone fridge comes close in price).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
irenepat
 from los angeles calif.,  Mar 11, 2010

I purchased this product to replace a trash compacter. I added some wood trim and it looks great!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought