Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Non Reversible!
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 17, 2012

I bought these to replace Sunbrella Antique Beige cushions that I have had for six years- love them, but they were getting tired and showing some age. I was so excited to have located these. They are the perfect size and color! Yippeee! However, please be aware, that these are not reversible! The picture may give the impression that the cushions can be flipped over becuase they appear to be a standard cushion. The placement of the ties (located on the backs and bottoms of the cushions and not corners) make these cushions non-reversible. I was dissapointed because being able to flip them over if stained certainly extends the life. Using a hem ripper, I was able to remove the ties and will sew them onto the corners but it's quite time consuming if you don't want to ruin a new cushion!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in person, rich beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, firm cushions.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, but may be misleading...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the right size
 from VA,  May 29, 2011

These are very nice cushions, but the back cushions were nowhere near 18" tall, they are only 14" tall, don't even get to the top of the badk of the chair. It is a shame since they are very nicely made, they just don't fit the Avignon chairs - maybe they might fit some other chair??? Perhaps they sent the wrong cushions?? I have no idea, but these were the ones that were to be ordered with the Avignon chairs which I ordered.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality exterior
 from MI,  May 31, 2012

We purchased these cushions to go with our new set of teak furniture but have since learned that a good outdoor cushion should probably not have foam in them and these do. They are primarily a foam fill with the top and bottom 1" or so polyfill. I guess the foam does not drain as well if it gets wet so is much more likely to get mildew. The cushions otherwise are very nice quality and the price was good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color swatches matched fabric
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sewing was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate but didn't know better at the time
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another great deal
 from Orange County, CA,  Jul 20, 2011

I needed cushions to coordinate with the building color and selected from countless other cushions a beautiful sunbrella fabric that everyone loves. I actually did a second order of the same product and now have 9 sets which look great. I highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A durable product and the perfect color I was looking for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The discription was spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This quilt is a perfect fit for a king bed
 from New Orleans, La.,  May 15, 2014

The fit is perfect and the colors are exactly what was represented in the photo. The quality of the procuct is outstanding. We LOVE IT!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SLOOOOW shipping, for below average product
 from North Carolina,  Aug 11, 2013

These fit the teak loungers perfectly but are not reversible due to four strings sewn into the seat portion ( not the corners or in a seam) of each cushion. BAD idea on someones part., I cut them off because I like to turn up the cushions when it rains so they dry quicker. I will attempt to pick out the seams on the ties when I get an extra few hours,lol. The color is true but does have a slightly heathered appearance up close, I like this as I gives it a little depth . We ordered the RUST which looks nice with our rustic mountain setting. There are too many skipped seams at the piping for my satisfaction given the price, also all seams are done in bright white instead of a matching thread, as is the white zipper. This is more obvious in some place due to skipped seams . The edges are puckered all over giving a shirred effect for all of the edges. They are OK but for the price I would check my local home improvement store a save a few dollars. I am too lazy to deal O and repackaging these large things (bought 4 sets) would not be possible. These are made after you order, customer service will talk to you nicely each time you call and check and send you emails but the real truth is that they have no idea when your cushions will show up and no way of finding out. I believe they took about 6 weeks or so.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. skipped seams, puckered edges, mismatched thread color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? should have showed the odd attached ties on bottom, weird , hard to take off and eliminates flipping the cushions
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't go wrong with Sunbrella fabric
 from San Diego,  Jul 10, 2013

Cushion were to replace some cushion that were not Sunbrella fabric and disintegrated after a few years (even under furniture covers). Cushion were not for the described furniture teak furniture but the measurement were spot on and they look like a custom fit. Very happy with this purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Sunbrella swatches always stop on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine fit and finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissapointed in zipper.
 from Gulf Breeze, Florida,  May 2, 2013

I had previously ordered the sunlounger with the same cushion and they were perfect with a red zipper that matched the fabric. These cushions were the same red color but instead of putting the red zipper in them they used a white zipper. The white zipper really stands out and not attractive. Why would you use a white zipper?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on red fabric is perfect - the zipper for some reason is white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
replacement cushions
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 24, 2013

The cushions were ordered as a replacement for an existing aluminum set I have (not the teak one listed). The cushions from this older aluminum set had to be replaced, and I thought I would have to order custom cushions to get a decent replacement. These were the right size, right fabric, great selection, and had ZIP OFF COVERS! what a great find and even better buy! The description did not mention that the cushions are firm (like most higher end cushions). I am quite pleased with all aspects of this purchase. Only negative; I bought the Walnut color, and the zippers are white. The zipper pulls (only the pull not the full zipper) show from the back or bottom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great, just as shown, texture and color depth are very nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The size, style, and color was exactly as stated. The cushion width may be about 1/2" narrower than described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cushions!
 Sep 5, 2010

We picked a green cushion that arrived in a couple of days. Looks great on the patio -- nicer than the chair itself. These should last a really long time. They are well made and will likely outlive the life of the chair they are on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top