Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bargain and quality
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Mar 6, 2012

A true bargain with quality. We put 4 of these stools in our second home in palm springs and they're a stunning addition to the mid-century modern look and feel of the space. They're good for both tall and short folks (we had a 6'4" friend on one and he was happy and comfortable - even did a couple of spins on it. My 2-year old son is happy on them too. We have not experienced the protruding bolt problem - perhaps the manufacturer fixed the sizing of the bolt. Super easy set up - only took about 3 minutes per chair once I did the first one. I highly recommend these stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bar Stools
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 28, 2012

I loved the look of these stools, but was wary of purchasing them due to the other reviews mentioning the screws were too long. After I ordered them, I bought the screws that the other reviews mentioned so that when the stools arrived, I already had them. Assembly was easy and the new screws worked perfectly! I love these stools. They look great, are very sturdy, and very comfortable. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from Vienna, Virginia,  Jan 3, 2012

The bar stools are very attractive. I've gotten lots of positive comments on them from my guests. They were very easy to put together. The leather has a slight smell, but it seems to be lessening every day. Very good quality for the money - and of course, so easy to order through Overstock. Thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color match was excellentl
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality - the chrome base is solid and supportive of all weights
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive
 from Minneapolis,  Jan 3, 2012

These are very sturdy and attractive. Our kids eat in them every day. I have noticed, however, that our adult guests don't like to sit in them for long. If you're looking for bar stools that people will stay put in, skip these. Otherwise, I really like them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble and chic!
 from Jonesborough, TN,  Dec 28, 2011

The set of two chairs were very light and easy to assemble. The chairs are convenient to be tucked under the bar counter and do not occupy any additional space. It is easy to decrease the height while you are sitting on the chair but you cannot increase the height without getting off the chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Ct,  Nov 4, 2011

I love them . They did have a strange smell for a few weeks but that has now gone. I think it was a smell from storage .but they are lovely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Good quality leather.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good style - okay comfort
 from Minnetonka, MN,  Oct 17, 2011

These stools are a stylish addition to my kitchen/dining peninsula. I really like the low profile back because it does not get in the way for viewing across the room from kitchen to dining. I have espresso-colored cabinets, and the chairs blend in well. Thought maybe I would want contrast with a lighter colored stool, but since the brown color was the only color choice with this stool, I went with it, and am happy with the result. I get a little back fatigued sitting on the stools for a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is what I expected based on pictures and other reviews
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs padding.
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Oct 11, 2011

Stools look great, but the seats badly need padding. The seat padding is so thin, the bolts holding the seat down poke up through the leather. I would not recommend these stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seats are so thin, bolts poke up through the leather
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools for Kitchen Counter
 from Auburn, CA,  Sep 28, 2011

I read a previous review about adding washers to the screws that holds the seat to the frame. The screws are actually too long for the seat cushion and you can feel the screws when you sit on the stool. BE SURE to add washers to each of the screws - this is a cheaper option than buying replacement screws. They are a nice addition to our kitchen - especially since the kids like to sit and eat at the counter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The photo matches the product that was received.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like the quality of the seat and the fact that this stool height is adjustable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product fits our space perfectly
 from New York,NY,  Sep 28, 2011

I purchased two stools for our finished basement's small kitchen counter where the kids can have pizza, etc while watching movies and/or playing games. The size and color of the stools are perfect . The stools adjust and after sitting on them, seem to stay in a lowered position so they are never uniform as to the height. If it were in a kitchen upstairs and not a basement for the kids, I probably would be concerned about the fact that they do not bounce back to their original height. They are slightly off in height from one another. I am fine with that and the difference is not great, but noticeable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match on color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Klein Brown Leather Bar Stools
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 18, 2011

These stools are "cute", they don't exude the "rich" quality that the description claims. I don't like the the fit of the leather on the back portion of the stool. The manufacturer might want to take heed to the length of the screws, this seems to be something simple to rectify, shorter screws would work! I would not purchase them again, and if I recommended them to a friend, I would point out these flaws.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine, the loose leather was not shown on picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average, not quite what I expected. The leather on the back portion on stool is loose and it wasn't as high as it appeared in the picture, and of course the problem with the screws. I had read about that on the other reviews.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No, this is not "top grain" leather. It's ok, but certainly not top grain.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek Design, comfortable, and affordable
 from Harvard, MA,  Jun 1, 2011

Love these stools. They're modern and comfortable. Great that they are adjustable in hight. They look great in our kitchen and were super easy for me to assemble. I assembled them in all of 10 minutes without help from my hubby! Very happy with them, and best of all the price was reasonable. Thank you Overstock for another affordable find!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these chairs, the lether like seats, etc.
 from Florida and West Virginia,  Apr 26, 2011

These chairs are a great find, I wish I had found them prior to ordering other bar stools. They are easy to adjust, comfortable and look very cool...especially with a breakfast counter, with beautiful ligthing from Overstock. A pleasure to look at and a pleasure to sit in. Thanks Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 21, 2010

These are nice stools - not sure if they are leather. For the price, the quality is decent. One of the stools arrived damaged and Overstock promptly replaced it. Excellent customer service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools!
 from Lubbock, TX,  Dec 19, 2010

I ordered 4 of these and was amazed at how easy they are to put together. When I ordered mine, I read several reviews that said the screws were too long. They must have started packing shorter screws because they were fine. I love these! Light weight yet sturdy. Easy up and down motion.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stools
 from Kent, OH,  Dec 17, 2010

We are using these stools in our kitchen at the island. They were easy to assemble and very sturdy. They are great for eating a quick breakfast or snack, reading the newspaper or going through mail. The leather on the seats is nice color and quality. Not the best packing job; however, overall we are pleased with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Leather Bar Stools
 from Clovis, NM,  Nov 30, 2010

Loved the design of these and ordered them. Every morning at my eat in kitchen counter I'm happy I did. Thinking about buying two more, they are extremely comfortable, which was surprising to me! Comfort and cool look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 28, 2010

I liked the sleek sassy style of the chairs. I bought four to put under my kitchen counter. Because they are so thin I wondered if they would be comfortable for long periods of time and if they were easy to assemble. My worries were put to rest when they arrived. Not only did it take about 15 or 20 minutes to assemble each one. They were very comfortable. I've had very muscular men sitting in the chairs and the chairs held them just fine. They are sturdy, well made and you won't be disappointed if you purchase them

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

They are very nice -- as long as the hydrolics will hold up, I would like to order 4 more

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Klein Bar Stools
 from New Mexico,  Jul 14, 2010

Love them!! The bar stools are well made, adjustable in height, move around easily and assembly is simple. They look great and easily hide away under our kitchen island. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Melrose Maple Barstool (Set of 2)
Sale $151.19
Was $167.99
Compare $249.99
Save 40%
(13)
Brown Ale Hydraulic Barstool
Today $53.99
Compare $58.61
Save 8%
(13)
Sunpan Rockwell Adjustable Barstool
Sale $152.99
Was $169.99
Compare $196.01
Save 22%
(2)
Back to top