Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Stools - Bad Bolts
 from Northeast PA,  Sep 21, 2010

We wanted an adjustable height stool, without a back, to tuck under the counter when not in use. These are perfect for us. The seat is comfortable and the adjustment works smoothly. The leather is nice and the chrome looks good and is easy to clean. But those darn bolts that attach the seat to the post are too long. It's an easy fix, just go to your local hardware store and ask for a 6 mm bolt with 1.0 threads that is 10 mm long. Swap out the bolts on the stool and you're done.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Stools, bad bolts, EASY fix!
 from Orlando, FL,  Mar 19, 2011

I loved the look of these stools but was leary after reading about the problems with the long bolts showing through the seat top. Thanks to another review though the problem was easily fixed! I just went down to the local hardware store and asked for Metric 6.00 x 1 x 10mm bolts which were in stock. They were even conveniently packaged in quantities of 4 - the exact number needed per stool! Since I bought two sets of stools, I bought 4 packets for less than $4 total, headed home, and swapped out the screws in seconds. (Do yourself a favor and buy the bolts while you're waiting for the shipment to arrive and you'll be able to put them together correctly the first time.) So now, the stools are perfect! The brown leather is soft and detailed nicely with contrast stitching (although I had to trim a few threads that were too long) and the chrome base pedestal is a good quality and polishes nicely. The padding in the seats is a little thin but they're still comfy. And this is my first experience with backless stools so I was a little worried that one might easily topple backwards if not careful but my concerns were quickly put to rest the moment I sat down. Even at the maximum height, these stools are plenty stable. If I had to be critical (after the bolts are replaced), I'd say the foot rests are perhaps a tad too close to the seating surface. I'm 5'11" and with my feet positioned directly in front of me, the seating posture feels a little formal. However, after I made my first drink, I sat down without thinking about it, my feet landed on the sides of the foot rest and my legs fell into a wider stance. This was natural and made the seating posture much more comfy! To sum it up, don't let the long bolts stop you from buying these stools! They're great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bolts show through
 from Chicago,  Aug 1, 2010

The padding is so thin on these stools that the for assembly bolts show through. So now, the leather has 4 "impression marks" in the surface. Also, you feel the four bolts on you bottom when you sit on the, Granted, I am a 200lb man, but I didn't think there was a weight limit on the chairs. In short, the padding is so thin that if you have ANY weight to you, you will be sitting on four bolts. Thy look great, assembled easily, and the lift mechanism works great. So, if you only plan on sitting on them occasionally or not at all, they look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay, but wish it was heavier
 from beverly hills,ca,  Jun 26, 2011

I have similar stools from overstock with a wood seat so I when I purchased these, I was expecting similar quality. The problem with these is that the base is not heavy enough to keep it stable while my kids climb up to the island seating. It would be fine for adults to sit on, but don't recommend it for kids. I ended up keeping them b/c I didn't want to deal with sending them back, and I'm using them at a lower table, but I still worry about them tipping over. The color is a chocolate brown and the leather seat is soft. Based on the light weight base, I would not buy them again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Okay...
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Stylish
 from Clarkston, MI,  Jul 22, 2010

I love the stools! Quick to assemble and my kids can adjust them very easily. The only reason it didn't get a five stars was because once assembled and sat on for a bit you can kind of see the dents of the four screws under the stool through the seat. I do like them very much and bought two others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish but not best quality seat
 from FL,  Jul 22, 2011

Very stylish and as shown in picture. Fast delivery, easy to assemble, I would have bypassed if this was described as 'leatherette'. I am still not convinced it is leather although the written description and box claim it to be. 6 months from now will determine if they will be deemed to be value for money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown in pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap leather seats
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Still question the 'leather' on the seats
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Lynchburg, Va.,  Jan 11, 2011

I was very pleased with these bar stools. They are very elegant looking and my friends love them. I was surprised with how light they are. We had read the reviews and we have no problem with the bolts in the seats. We don`t even feel them. The only thing we notice were the color of the seats are brown, where they looked a lot lighter in the picture. I was pleasantly surprised though, because I have a lot of brown in my kitchen. Jpr.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great and Modern
 from Tampa, FL,  Jul 30, 2010

Very easy to build and sturdy. I have not figured our how to change the seating height adjustment. However, I needed them for a counter height island and the height is perfect on the lowest setting. I don't belive the leather is real (i.e. the item description states as such); nevertheless, the bar stools look modern and better than the price point. Hope this helps any potential buyer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools!
 from Texas,  Jul 17, 2010

We love these stools. They are great for the money: they swivel; the height is adjustable and the lever works well; they have a comfortable foot rest; they have real leather seats and chrome bases, they look awesome; they are comfortable and we love them in our contemporary kitchen! Just keep in mind, you get what you paid for. If you want fine leather and stitching, buy the real expensive ones that look like this. We couldn't be happier with these chairs for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Klein Bar Stools
 from RI,  Jun 23, 2010

I am a Designer and I purchased these for a client.They are a stylish, sleek option for counter/ bar stools. They are easy to assemble and the features make them very user friendly. My only disappointment is the seat could have a little more padding. The screws that are provided can be felt under the foam. I solved the problem by using a slightly shorter screw. Overall, I am very pleased and would purchase them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bar stools
 from New Jersey and Florida,  Jul 21, 2012

Very nice bar stools and being adjustable is even more attractive. Can be used as extra chairs by dinning tables.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bit darker then in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nicely made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 18, 2011

Beautiful in their simplicity. Very easy and quick to assemble. Great item to purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Houston, Texas,  Jul 10, 2011

I was looking for brown leather bar stools to match our leather sofa, but also wanted stools that wouldn't take a lot of space. I read all the reviews, bought the shorter screws that everyone recommended, and am extremely satisfied. Assembly was very easy, the stools are comfortable and good looking. The price was great. They were perfect for our condo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We recently took out our kitche bar height breakfast area and installed a counter height slab of granite. We wanted stools that would work for any size person or child and easy to operate, but would be able to fit up under the island over hang. These may be a bit contempory but they work just fine with the rest of our traditonal look. Thrilled with the results.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact (dark brown)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jun 10, 2011

Very nice chairs... Good deal for the price.. They look very nice... Really love that they are adjustable and as I am 240 lbs they are very stable.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Terrible
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 26, 2011

The other reviews given to this product are very accurate. The screws do make a slight impression over time as you sit on it more and more. But, the photos of them online are what they truly look like: modern and sleek. Yes, the quality is not top-notch. The chrome looks bit chintzy close-up and the stitching of the leather is not perfect. Still, for the money, they do the trick. Super easy to build and such quick delivery.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color was very accurate to the onsite pic.
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality was not great, but what I expected for the price.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The description was very fair.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase for the price!!
 from Florida,  May 9, 2011

I purchased 6 of these bar stools for our newly renovated, contempory house. They look fantastic and are pretty well made. The only "complaint" I would have is that they are a little unsturdy (i.e. they wobble a little) for people a little on the heavier side. That being said, I would not send them back. I did not have any trouble putting them together and all the mechanisms work great. I did purchase the shorter screws that were suggested in a previous review and there are no indentions showing through the leather. Overall, these are a great deal for the price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality is pretty good. A little wobbly for heavier people. They look great!!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy!
 from Houston, Tx,  Apr 4, 2011

I read the reviews on this chair and it is true that the bolts are to long for the chair and when you sit on them you can see and feel them. I went to the hardware store and spent 3 dollars and changed them out and they are great. I love mine so much I just ordered 2 more! THANKS O! Greg S.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They are great!!!
 from Leesburg, VA,  Nov 18, 2014

They look great, they feel great and they were very easy to put together! I love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT VALUE
 from ANAHEIM HILLS, CALIFORNIA,  Oct 23, 2014

GREAT VALUE......I SEARCHED THE INTERNET AND WENT TO ONE OF MY LOCAL DISCOUNT FURNITURE STORES; NO COULD COME CLOSE TO THIS PRICE FOR 1 CHAIR LITTLE OWN 2 CHAIR FROM THE SAME MANUFACTURE. MY HUSBAND AND I DID NOT HAVE ANY ISSUES WITH THE SCREWS BEING TO LONG. PADDING IS A LITTLE THIN;BUT THEY LOOK GREAT. THANK YOU!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought