Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Tarrytown, NY,  Aug 18, 2011

I couldn't believe the value and ease of purchasing this online!! I was going to buy a cheap $200 mattress at one of the bulk warehouse stores. I would have needed help in getting home. This memory foam came delivered in a box right to my doorstep. It is so much more comfortable than a regular mattress. I am so glad I thought to check Overstock!!! Definitely worth the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent mattress!
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 15, 2012

Bought this mattress for my son who lives in a fraternity house. The room is quite small and space is limited. My son loves it! He says that it is more comfortable than the mattress he has in his old bedroom at home. We purchased the steel frame to go with it keeping the space that the bed takes up to a minimum. Would definitely recommend this mattress to anyone who wants a good night's sleep on a budget.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was better than expected!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expect
 from Plainvew, NY,  Jul 16, 2014

I was a bit hesitant in ordering this but I am glad that I did. It's been only a couple of hours of setting up the mattress and it already blew up into full size. There's absolutely no smell to it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warning!
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Jun 25, 2013

The quality is good but I was disappointed when it came MATTRESS ONLY when the description led me to believe it was for ENTIRE bed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor-- I read it several times and the picture makes it sound like the entire bed frame and all and I am disappointment its just the 8" foam mattrss that can be purchased locally for$199
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good mattress
 from NJ,  Jun 9, 2013

This mattress is excellent , no odd smells , well packaged , and excellent price .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent .
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY COMFORTABLE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from CAVE CREEK, AZ,  May 19, 2013

VERY NICE & COMFORTABLE I USE THIS FOR A OUTDOOR DAY BED & FIND MYSELF NAPPING ON IT GOOD PRODUCT I WOULD RECOMEND IT TO ANYONE!!! LOVE IT!! I HAVE BAD KNEES & A BAD BACK & THIS IS VERY COMFORTABLE I HAVE HAD IT FOR OVER 4 MONTHS & IT STILL MAINTAINS IT SHAPE THE MEMORY FOAM IT IS MADE OF IS VERY GOOD & I SIT OR SLEEP ON IT EVERY DAY!!!!! BECAUSE OF THIS PRODUCT I HAVE BOUGHT A QUEEN SIZE FOR MY BED IN MY ROOM

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GREAT!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HIGH QUALITY PRODUCT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? DESCRIPTION WAS VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Jacksonville, florida,  Feb 1, 2013

I bought this matress for my spare bedroom for use as a daybed which could be used for my grandchildren if need be (hence waterproof cover). It arrived within the 10 days, looks perfect and I didn't have to get a daybed cover as I dressed it up with some pillows (I ordered the beige cover and I already had a metal base which I covered with similar color ruffle. A few days later we had a visitor stay and she said it was the most comfiest bed she had slept in. The mattress actually states that it is a child mattress but I wouldn't know what the difference would be, I am presuming if you are over 200 ibs it wouldn't be comfortable. There was also no smell (common with foam mattresses) when the mattress was unwrapped. I give this mattress a ten out of ten.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very comfortable, lovely velour cover
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent mattress
 from San Diego,  Oct 16, 2012

I bought this mattress with the blue cover for one of our kids and he says it so much more comfortable than his traditional spring mattress. He liked it so much we bought another for our daughter (with the lavender cover). On her spring mattress, she would wake up with a sore back but since sleeping on her new memory foam mattress, she wakes up feeling great. It arrived in a large box, with the vacuum sealed mattress rolled up inside. Once opened, it expands to it's size very quickly and I let it air out overnight before using it. There was very little or no smell.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent mattress
 from Uniontown, pa,  Aug 6, 2012

Its a decent average mattress took about 18 hours to fully expand very minimal odor. My son has been sleeping on it for a few months now and loves it. No dips or wear waterproof cover is ok spills need caught early though or they will soak into the velour.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress for a kid!
 from Greenville, SC,  Jul 25, 2012

Package came fast and when we opened it it look exactly as pictured. We waited 24 hours before we allowed our impatient 8 year old to start sleeping on his new mattress. He has been sleeping on it for the past month and loves it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress is for kids
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jul 17, 2012

Ordered this for my daughter and would have been disappointed if it had been for myself. Mattress is designed for child and wouldn't hold up to anyone over 150 pounds. Works fine for my current need.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lavendar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Lacked important detail that it is marketed as a kid's mattress
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Fisher Island, NY,  Jul 7, 2012

I bought this mattress for a guest room , and I also bought a steel platform support on Overstock. They arrived in a couple of days. They work perfectly, with a dust ruffle over the steel support. Very comfortable, just the right thickness-- it fits my old sheets. Neither hard as a rock, nor too soft. I would consider it in a larger size for my own bed. Not crazy about the royal blue plush mattress cover, but it can be covered by a white mattress pad. Good buy. I am happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Mine came in royal blue and I was quite surprised. I wnated green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Could not be better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from north Alabama,  Jun 8, 2012

Pretty, neat appearance. Nice, soft cover (LOVE that it's removable, washable & waterproof)... Feels so good a sheet is not necessary. We bought the Lavender for the top bunk of a bunk bed. I don't have much experience with memory foam, but feels great to me! Would buy again. Oh..... and NO SMELL.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A+
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A+
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT MATTRESS!
 from Cascade Township, MI,  May 22, 2012

This is the PERFECT mattress for my 11 yr old son, in fact I'm I'm ordering another one for my 13 yr old son as well. I may even order one for my spare bedroom. There was a slight chemical odor right out of the box which was expected but there was absolutely zero chemical smell after 24 hours! I also love the fact that it has a waterproof removable cover! Overall the BEST Overstock purchase I have made to date!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered a caramel color for my son
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality at any price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and price
 from sand key fl,  May 21, 2012

Very happy, got two for my daughter's (4) trundle bed. Didn't notice any odor as some had said. Also fully expanded in seconds. Very convenient to get mattresses by mail. Would def order again, quite pleased. They are extremely comfortable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Denver, CO,  May 4, 2012

My boys sleep so much better on these than their old mattresses. Good value for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Go on, get ya some.
 from Good old U.S. of A,  Apr 12, 2012

Needed a replacement mattress from my son's lower trundle. We purchased another similar mattress (different brand, more expensive, but same thing) about two years ago, and our son has slept well on it. I think we paid $399 for the other brand. Saw this guy on the O, for the price, we gave it a shot. It's not quite as dense as our son's mattress, but it's pretty good. It's comfortable for an adult to sleep on, but it would be on the softer side. Additional testimony on the comfort, our dog loves to sleep on it too...right next to his partner in crime! The quality seems pretty good and the zip-on waterproof cover is a bonus. The cover goes on/off fairly easily and goes right into the washer. Too easy. We had ZERO chemical smell that others commented on and the wife has a sensitive sniffer. Thickness, yeah this baby is THICK, so measure your frame closely. It does fit on our son's lower trundle frame, but it is TIGHT fit. So far, it has worked out well for us and heck, we saved some dollars in the process. Call it a win.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same, same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Initial impression, good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Cincinnati Ohio,  Mar 21, 2012

I got this mattresss for my 15 yr old daughters twin bed and I was a little skeptical because before it full expanded it looked way too thin for her but ity expanded nicely and she really likes it and finds it very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleeping good
 from alvin, texas,  Dec 29, 2011

i have been sleeping on my foam mattress for about 2 months now and i am very happy with this mattress. quailty is great and the price was rite. i highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and a great value
 from Northern IL,  Dec 3, 2011

We purchase a twin and a double for our young grandchildren's bunk beds. They are very comfortable for kids and adults. Although not yet tested we liked the idea that it had a water-proof cover.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on hue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed and recovery of foam seems to be great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top