Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I love this teakettle! The whistle can be heard from other rooms and the handle stays cool. The color is great and i have gotten many compliments on it. I also like the ease in pouring. There is no dripping as long as you don't fill it above the fill line. Great teakettle and would highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable
 from Manhattan,  May 29, 2011

I'm a huge tea drinker and basically wore my old tea kettle out. It was a smaller one and whenever I poured it, it would scald my hand because the handle was too close to the base. Not with this kettle. The design is perfect. You can pour right after the whistle without being burned by steam or hot metal. The flip up spout is also a good feature.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid Tea Kettle
 from Tallahassee, Florida,  Nov 20, 2010

Beautiful color and design! Prefect size. Very pleased with my 1st purchase from Overstock.com. Will certainly buy from this site again and will look for other KitchenAid products!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality tea kettle
 from goldsboro, nc,  Jul 24, 2012

The only thing I would change about the kettle is the width of the opening at the top. Wish it was just alittle wider so it would be easier to clean inside.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is true to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Tea Kettle
 from Pt Pleasant, NJ,  Feb 20, 2012

Just love this tea kettle because you don't burn your hands when you pick it up after the kettle is boiling hot. Very easy to clean. The kettle whistle is nice and loud letting you know that your water is boiling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful color
 from PA,  Feb 8, 2012

I was very surprised at the beautiful color of the tea kettle. I ordered it in spite of the fact that it looks almost black in the picture. It works beautifully. When the water is boiling it is still easy to pour. It is a replacement for a kettle that was difficult to pour if the water was boiling and the kettle full (but not over full). The handle is stable which makes it somewhat awkward to fill and empty, but not a major problem. I am very pleased with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in person is much prettier than in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid Warm Berry 2.25 QT Tea Kettle
 from Akron, OH,  Jan 8, 2012

This is a really nice tea kettle. The berry color is a really vibrant wine color. Great size and well made as all KitchenAid products are. It has big handle with a good feel. The whistle is strong enough that you can hear it in another room. The flip spout makes it easy to pour one handed, which is also nice. Also, btw Overstock's great price and shipping, it was about $$ cheaper than getting it locally and it came right to my house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is pretty close. The actual color is a bit richer and more vibrant.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great KitchenAid quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this tea kettle is a classy addition to my kitchen
 from Lockport, NY,  Nov 17, 2011

I would recommend this to anyone who wants to put some color in their kitchen. the deep warm berry is an excellent choice, the quality is fantastic and the whistle on the tea kettle is loud enough to hear when I am upstairs sewing. love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched exactly, beautiful warm berry
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid Tea Kettle
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 25, 2011

This product has sturdy construction and is also pretty. A perfect kettle at a reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This tea kettle is sturdy and has all the features I wanted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommended
 from Kerrville, TX,  Mar 26, 2011

Love this tea kettle. The color is warm and adds a great pop of color to my kitchen. Great quality! Overstock packed it exceedingly well. I was so happy with the purchase and service. Highly recommended!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great , beauriful teapot
 from Fallbrook, CA,  Nov 17, 2010

When I needed a new teapot, I knew it was just the one as soon as I saw it and whn I recieved it, I put it immediately to use. Its beautiful as well as functionable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tea Kettle
 from York, Pennsylvania,  Aug 19, 2014

Bought this when I got into Tea (s). I just LOVE it. I could not have asked for a better quality tea kettle. I love the color and the quality. What a great buy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tea kettle
 from Queen Creek, AZ,  Apr 9, 2014

Love this kettle. The color is so pretty, a dark berry color. The price is amazing as well. I completely recommend this kettle.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, and beautiful color.
 from MA,  Feb 11, 2014

Purchased as a gift and it was well liked. Would not hesitate to purchase another.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Kettle
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jul 7, 2013

I purchased this kettle for my daughter and she absolutely loves it. Her old kettle was rusted inside and when I saw that I knew she needed a new kettle that was coated inside and out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tea kettle
 from New York, NY,  May 14, 2013

Like this tea kettle. Have to be careful not to overfill as it has a tendency to spew hot water

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? information was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BETTER THAN EXPECTED
 from New York City,  Apr 8, 2013

Very pleased with this tea kettle. It's well designed and well made. I like the silicone handle which has made my pot holders obsolete. Highly recommend this kettle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was on point.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is one fine tea kettle. I've used it for a couple of weeks now and I just love it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tea pot perfect
 from New York,  Mar 21, 2013

Very happy with product and delivery. Would definitely recommend to all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent kettle; beautiful color
 from Towson, MD,  Mar 20, 2013

Being of Irish descent, I've been drinking hot tea most of my life, so I've owned many kettles in my 46 years. I'm quite confused by the reviews with complaints about this product. I would put this kettle at the top of the list. Fortunately, I ignored the handful of naysayers and ordered this beauty. No clue what was meant by the whistle being too soft or the opening too small...clearly unrealistic expectations breed disappointing results. For me, I'm very happy with this purchase and will recommend it to others!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent - a nice pop of red on my stove! Warm and cheery.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Second time purchasers
 from North Carolina,  Mar 13, 2013

My husband and I spent a long time on the web and in stores looking for a stove- top kettle. We even looked on the UK sites as England is the land of tea drinkers. We chose this one for its generous size for two people, for its sturdiness and quality, and for its design. We find it pours well without dripping . The whistle is loud without being shrill. We'd prefer a brighter red; the color on the screen is pretty true. Given the choices out there this one suited us the best - so much so that it is the second one we bought. A word of caution always place the whistle lid on the spout- I often left it open and one day the inevitable happened- I left it on high heat and forgot about it. The metal got red hot and the enamel chipped and a small amount melted onto the stove element. The damage was minimal considering the duress, but I decided a new one was in order, Highly recommended for its quality, durability and functionality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links