Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So Many Pastabilities
 from Gainesville, FL,  Jan 26, 2013

I have been making pasta for years. I have always wanted a tube pasta press but no one had come out with one until now. Kitchenaid has made it possible for me to make my own mac, spaghetti, rigatoni, and more. There is nothing better than fresh pasta and this attachment is my favorite. Love the design that I can store the discs on top and change them out easily. The wire cutter is perfect and all for a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White - it is very acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Kitchenaid makes good quality products. This is no exception.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pasta at your fingertips
 from St. Paul, MN,  Apr 3, 2013

Love it!! Pulled it out of the box and was extruding pasta within minutes. Pick which kind of pasta you want to make, attach it, turn it on, drop in the dough and out comes your pasta. Make sure you follow the instructions - use pieces of pasta dough no larger than a golf ball and all should be good. All my friends are asking for invites for dinner now that they know I can make all kinds of shapes and they all want their favorite.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is white and the Pasta Press is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is pretty good - I would like to see a little more metal rather than plastic, but it seems to hold up pretty well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site described the Pasta Press exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Philadelphia,  Feb 13, 2013

This pasta press is fantastic! I was torn between purchasing the pasta press or the pasta roller and finally decided on the press because it had so many options for different pasta cuts and you were only required to use one attachment where with the pasta roller you had to switch the attachments from the roller to the cutter. This doesn't seem like much work until you consider where you are going to store all the pressed pasta until you are able to cut it ( not to say I'm not itching to buy the roller now to make linguini and ravioli but the press seems more beginner friendly) What is also great is that there is no wait time for the dough to settle you just mix it and drop in small amounts and out comes your pasta! The whole process takes about 20 minutes to mix press and boil once you get the hang if it. It is so easy I feel like there is never a need for me to buy dried pasta again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 Jan 16, 2016

Very pleased; everything is just as other reviewers rated. Having a blast making pasta! Cleaning the attachment is not bad, especially if you let the dough inside dry first.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pasta Press Works Great
 Jan 25, 2016

I've only used this once so far to make light wheat ziti pasta but once I got started it was quite easy. Literally no waste like when you make pasta manually with a hand crank unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even gluten free works
 Jan 3, 2016

My wife loves this and the taste of the pasta is worth it. Simple to use and easy cleanup and storage. Awesome!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas present
 Jan 2, 2016

does a good job...LOVE the pasta options it has for making specific spaghetti macaroni...works something like a cookie press ... it did seem to be challenging to clean the individual discs of dough...but a good item for a cook's kitchen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice acessory gift
 Dec 26, 2015

to go with my mom's new Kitchenaid mixer!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Xmas Gift
 Dec 21, 2015

Daughter loves it! Would buy again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy and fun
 Dec 8, 2015

Absolutely love this! I made rigatoni as soon as I got it and it was so easy! Family loved the pasta.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm a pasta snob.
 Nov 19, 2015

I can no longer eat boxed pasta after making pasta with this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pasta Maker
 Nov 19, 2015

Just LOVE this Attachment from KitchenAid !!! Had to wait a while to Purchase "O" had the BEST Price you'll ever find this item on the internet.I know, have been watching for a year.. So Easy to use Yourself, you will impress everyone with your Fresh Pasta.Thank You Overstock for always giving your Loyal Customers the Best Deal and Quality Service online !!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Pasta Press
 Nov 11, 2015

I tried this out the first day and it was the best pasta my hubby and I ever had. It said practice , but I had no problems after following the basic dough recipe. I love, love. love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs Evans review
 Jul 21, 2015

Works just great making all kinds of pasta!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pasta prss
 Jul 9, 2015

Love, love, love this pasta press! Start to finish in the pot in 30 minutes!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colver
 Jun 19, 2015

I love my pasta press...been waiting for a good price..thanks to club O I found it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works as advertised
 May 27, 2015

Its pretty hard to clean until you understand that the plates come apart. I would buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great - But The Pasta Cutter Set is Easier
 Apr 21, 2015

This has always worked great for me. There was a bit of a learning curve, but it's been smooth ever since. Make sure you don't overfill the chute with pasta dough, it doesn't like that and all becomes clogged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pasta press
 from Baton Rouge, La.,  Mar 7, 2014

Love it. I bought this to go with my kitchenaide mixer. It works great and is easier to use then other pasta makers. You can make every kind of noodles as well as spagettie in just minutes. If you like fresh pasta then this is the easy way to get it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is the perfect attachment for hand made pasta love
 from New Jersey.,  Jun 19, 2013

I love to make home made pasta as old fashion way for my husband and family, this piece camr to complete my passion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? neutral
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, I can't expect less from KitchrnAid Products
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extra clear.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought