For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great set!
 from Jonesboro, AR,  Mar 2, 2014

We like the design of this set. My husband especially likes the fact that each knife is a solid piece. There are no parts that can break off of the handle or anything like that. The scissors are very sturdy and can be sharpened just as easily as the knives and the set comes with a sharpener.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Fort Myers, Florida,  Feb 8, 2014

I ordered Kitchen Aid Pro SS 14pc cutlery set/kit. Received 13 pcs. The shears were not in the package. Very disappointed. Overstock and Kitchen Aid should correct this. Item #13283826-000-000

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp and light
 from New York,  Apr 23, 2013

The knives are sharp and yet they are lightweight. They feel good in your hand while you are using them. Comes with a sharpener and sissors which are very handy.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Knife set
 from New Jersey,  Apr 21, 2013

Not a bad cheap set. Def not what I thought from Kitchen Aide. My block was cut wrong. Should have sent it back. Knifes also rusted even hand washing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Was close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing set!
 from New Jersey,  Jan 19, 2013

Besides the block being stunning, the quality of the knives are incredible. For the money you really can not say a bad thing about this set. I had a set a henkel knives which were amazing but beat up, which put me on the market to shop around. I have to say I really do not see a difference I cook and use them at least once a day, and as long as you strictly hand wash them they stay spotless.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid knives
 from Newburgh, NY,  Jan 11, 2013

These knives are a solid, one piece design. There is no risk of the blade loosening or handle seperating from the blade as it is all solid stainless steel.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these are great knives!
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 4, 2013

We already have these knives. We love them so much we got them for our mother. She loves using them whenever she helps us cook!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are great quality knives.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Traverse City, MI,  Oct 31, 2012

We only had two knives, so we needed a few more in our kitchen arsenal. The block of knives is a stylish and functional addition in our new kitchen

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality, solid price.
 from FL,  Aug 23, 2012

This is a nice set. They sharpen easily and clean up well in the dishwasher. This is a good, solid buy and a good brand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rusty, rusty, rusty
 from Goshen, IN,  Aug 16, 2012

These knives are extremely low quality. They rust and pit after one use...hand wash or not. The bread knife...you may as well use a butter knife to cut bread...this could also be said for the steak knives, the pearing knife...well, all the knives are just not good. You can sharpen them (before each and every use), but you are not getting through vegetables for soup or stew on one sharpening...just low, low quality. The shears become extremely loose at the hinge after minimal use and don't count on using them as a kitchen shear...cutting coupons, yes...cutting ANYTHING else, forget it. Best thing I can say is they look pretty on the counter. So if you don't cook and are only out to decorate your kitchen, these are for you; otherwise, honestly, you are better off getting a cheap set from a big box store. Oh yes...one last thing...when you contact Kitchen Aid, the customer service is anything BUT stellar...let me save you the trouble..."Get Bar Keeper's Friend...it will get those rust pits right out...so not.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor is an understatement
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Knife Set
 from Apollo Beach FL,  Jun 26, 2012

The knife set was a good value for the price. It also looks good on the counter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good knife set for the price
 from Alamogordo, NM,  Jun 5, 2012

Important to note is that these are not dishwasher safe, and must be handwashed. Honestly I probably wouldn't have bought it if I had realized that, but that is my fault because it is totally listed plainly in the product description. Also if important to others, the steak knives are not serrated at all. For general everyday use, great knife set and great price, great quality for the price as well!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average knives at best
 from Tampa,  May 15, 2012

I have had this set of knives for about 2 years now and they are used on a daily basis. The knives do not hold a good edge well and dull very easily. Also, the steak knives seem to be prone to getting nicks. Put the money toward a better set...you won't regret it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seems nice(and works), but... but... but...
 from Portland, OR,  May 2, 2012

Okay, I know I got my monies worth, but... I am using hem, but... but... Appearance: Nice looking knife set, but in the largest of the carving knives something broke internally and pings around in the handle when I use it. Not that big a deal, but tell you something about the quality of the blade. Also, I own plenty of stainless steel kitchen items- but these are unique because they attempt to form rust after 10min in ANY contact with water(like an errant drop). As a note, the weight of the blade is totally wonky- to compensate I've started using teeny little sections of the blade to work with. Not great. These knives have not fallen apart. I am currently using them. Much better as a decorative set- which MY knives are not. If I had to do it all over? NOPE

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, but there are some serious issues
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? no, the description said that it was dishwasher safe(and is NOT)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp looking & Sharp knives! Just what i wanted!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 8, 2012

these are so nice looking along side my kitchen black & stainless steal appliences! the prices is great & they were just what i was looking for! the were sent so fast i didn't have to wait!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly like the pic!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good knives at a good price
 from Springfield, MA,  Mar 4, 2012

I wanted this set based on my budget and wanting a decent set. I almost bought it on Macy's site and even with a sale and coupon it was still $40 more than overstock. Glad I bought it here and saved money while getting such a nice set. It could use some more serrated knives and other little things some sets have but it's a great and good looking set for the price. Can't comment on rusting or longevity because I wash and dry my knives right away like everyone else should and I've only had them for around a month.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid Stainless Steel Knife Set
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 11, 2011

the quality of this product was very good except for one hole that was not poked all the way through for the largest knife in the block. The knife will not fit in the block all the way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very nice set. Matches my kitchen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was very good except for one hole that was not poked all the way through for the largest knife. The knife will not fit in the block all the way.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent set for the money. Not amazing.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 19, 2011

Decent set for the money. It's KitchenAid so you're getting a decent set but it's the highend of the middle. I have to sharpen these knives every time I use them. They're more of a first set than for someone who needs really good knives.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty-somewhat accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top