Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Slicer for KitchenAid Mixer
 from Texas,  Jan 16, 2014

This slicer/grater works on your mixer as shown in the description. It is a little bulky and noisy because you mixer part goes round and round while the other attachment is working but it does work well and does the job. It is a little pricey for all plastic pieces except the slicer itself, but that it Kitchenaid for you. My KitchenAid mixer is still going after 30 years and I was glad to get this attachment to still fit it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr G
 Mar 28, 2016

It saved us so much time when making our kimchi. Great value as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shred large quantities of cheese in seconds !
 Mar 15, 2016

More of a shredder than slicer, best use is for hard cheese. Mozzarella works better if gently frozen. Carrots or potatoes work ok. Cucumbers maybe, if they are very firm. Celery, onions, not so much. If you wish to slice those, there is a different accessory, KSM1FPA food processor attachment. I was expecting the housing to be aluminum, but it is a tough plastic. The drive shaft and blades are nicely machined metal. The wide slicer could probably use sharpening with a Dremel, if you own one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr G
 Mar 6, 2016

good product makes a great gift

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen aid slicer/shredder attachment
 Mar 2, 2016

Excellent product. Love all my kitchenaid attachments. Overstock provides excellent products and service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shredder attachment
 Feb 11, 2016

Good product, useful in many ways

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shipped on time
 Feb 5, 2016

Nice product and shipped on time. Thank You!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jan 25, 2016

arrived on time and exactly as described. love this

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 Jan 17, 2016

So easy to use to crate carrot cake, much easier than a hand crated. So glad I made the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift
 Dec 8, 2015

Christmas gift it hasn't been used

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accessory!
 Nov 28, 2015

Make cooking a breeze! A must have for the mixer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I bought it!
 Nov 12, 2015

Does what I hoped it would do. Much better than scraping knuckles on a hand slicer/shredder.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lasts Forever
 Nov 11, 2015

I bought one 20 years ago when I got my KitchenAid. My daughter-in-law just got her first KitchenAid and this gift seems fitting. It will last her many years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great slicer
 Sep 18, 2015

I bought this for sliced potatoes for breakfast. It saves my fingers but the slices are a little thinner than I like, even with the thickest slicer

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best
 Aug 3, 2015

If you love your KA you will love this attachment makes everything so easy slices and dices does it all

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Judi S
 Jul 14, 2015

GREAT attachment for the Kitchen Aid mixer! A GREAT price as well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great KitchenAid tool
 from Yelm, WA,  Dec 26, 2014

I already have one of these, have had it for years and love it! Bought this one as a gift and the price was the best anywhere!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vERY hANDY
 from BOSTON,  Dec 3, 2013

tHIS ATTACHMENT CAME IN VERY HANDY FOR SHREDDING MY VEGETABLES.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dull, very dull
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 17, 2013

This slicer arrived on time and in perfect condition. I returned it because the cone slicing blade was so dull it mushed raw onions and celery. It worked mediocrely on firm root veggies but fruits were an absolute mush as well. If I had the right tools I could have sharpened the cutting edges but at 50$ I think it should come ready to use and I don't have the right tools. The shredder code worked fabulously on cheese and carrots. I do not think this is worth keeping for one good cone. I was hoping to rid myself of my cumbersome food processor but that won't be happening now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Except for blade sharpness it is great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Seattle,  Jun 26, 2011

I love this shredder, I use it several times a week the large slicer makes perfect slaw and saves me money when I buy a large bag of nuts (almonds) from **** and then use my KitchenAid slicer for slice the entire bag of almonds....mmmmm!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought