Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Grates cheese like a dream!
 from McMinnville, OR,  Aug 16, 2011

I had my doubts about whether or not this thing could grate the cheeses as well as I needed it to, but I was pleasantly surprised! Grates cheese like a dream and doesn't bog down. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not that great of a deal
 from Michigan,  Mar 29, 2014

While I do like the item the item it can be purchased NEW at *** for a lower price. They have it for ** but you can use their widely available 20% coupon and get a new product at a lower price than this refurbished item with a longer warranty. The KichenAid mixer cover is also priced better at **. A little disappointed in Overstock for their pricing on these items.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This set makes shredding cheese easy.
 from New York,  Jan 20, 2014

The dreaded task of shredding cheese is no more. Mozzarella or cheddar it handles it all well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from DAYTON, TN,  Mar 28, 2013

I was not sure if I needed this product but decided to buy it anyway. We used it on potatoes and it worked fine, maybe a little too fine on the shreds but we will use it again, I am sure. I really hate writing reviews cause they want so many words and as far as I am concerned, just the words is great and works fine should be sufficient. Who has time to write all these reviews, I know I don't.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Product was in new condition even though it was advertized to be refurbished. Works great, much more convienent than a food processor and easier to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Condition as advertized
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from wyoming,  Mar 9, 2013

Love this attachment for my kitchenaid. We love to make homemade potato chips and they come out restaurant quality. Super easy to clean. I'm very happy with this

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product showed up as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT PRODUCT AND SERVICE
 from UK,  Feb 15, 2013

IT WAS PURCHASED AS REFURBISHED PRODUCT BUT LOOKED BRAND NEW

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerful shreds everything!
 from Plano, TX,  Feb 12, 2013

Will shred the hardest cheese. Rips through potatos in no time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wish was metel and not plastic housing. Perfect other than this small issue.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slicer/shredder
 from Crays Hill, Essex, United Kingdom,  Jan 29, 2013

I bought this as a birthday gift for my son-in-law to go with his kitchenaid mixer he got for Christmas. He loved it and used it right away. He said it worked great and looks forward to using it often. Now he's all set to make this superbowl party a great success! As always the product arrived on time and in good order and Overstocjk delivered what was promised. I'm sure that I'll be getting more things in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Tacoma, Washington,  Jan 14, 2013

I am new to the KitchenAid stand mixer; so I purchased the slicer/shredder to see if I could do without my Cuisinart - Not a chance this product is good but not great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shredder!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 28, 2012

Switched our Salad Shooter out for this - very pleased with the decision since the Kitchen Aid has more umph in the motor!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
User
 from FL,  Dec 21, 2012

Looks like it will work just fine, like brand new.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not refurbished enough
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 18, 2012

The product that arrived looked great and I was excited about using it. Unfortunately, one of the tines used to lock the blades to the shaft was bent making it impossible to assemble the device. I called KitchenAid warranty and they were awesome. The replacement part should arrive today!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not functional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like brand new!
 from Warren, OH,  Mar 15, 2012

I used my slicer/shredder for the first time last night. I sliced up potatoes for a casserole. So simple and fast!! I can't believe the time I used to spend slicing up vegetables by hand. I am looking forward to using this product to make healthy salads for my family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid Attachment
 from ND,  Mar 1, 2012

I have bought a few items that were refurbished from O.Co...and MORE than pleased with operation of each item before. Looks like new ! These products , as KitchenAid are expensive ,especially if you do not use often ...so the prices on O.Co.. are a nice break to be able to buy these mixer attachments. Also, to give as gifts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was white as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks perfect although haven't gotten around to trying it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% I thought.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs some sharpening
 from Garden City, KS,  Sep 29, 2011

The quality of the product seemed good, but the cutting ability - what I bought it for, was not that great. I put firm cucumbers through the slicer and it really tore them up rather than slicing them. Pretty disappointing, don't know what else I'd use this for now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Could use some sharpening
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top