Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent delivery
 from Dorset, United Kingdom,  Jan 5, 2013

I am sure this is an excellent product but I failed to read the screen properly. I am located in the United Kingdom and didn't notice the disclaimer which would have told me that I would need a power converter to convert the volts down to 110. As I didn't realise or think about the type of plug used I just told my husband to replace the plug with a UK standard 3-pin plug, which he did without taking much notice of me and consequently blew the fuse twice. It was only then that he rang an electrical engineer who said that the voltage needed to be converted and that he may have blown the unit up. So all in all I have a product that I am unable to use and I only have myself to blame. I hope that this review should help others also located in the UK or a similar situation. Incidentally, the delivery on the other hand was fantastic - I knew what time the unit was put onto the plane, when it landed and even when it entered Customs (HMRC). So I can't really fault the service I have received.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent colour
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate product description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For Batter and for Worse
 from Tennessee,  Nov 15, 2012

I have been using a Sunbeam Mixmaster hand mixer since 1974 (yes, it still works fine without one repair) and wanted to upgrade. I have to tell you, this Kitchen Aid mixer is wonderful. I received it yesterday and made whipped potatoes with it last night. It is quick and quiet. Mixing was so easy it was like slicing butter with a hot knife. The biggest plus is the wire beaters, which do not collect a lot of food as the old Mixmaster does.I think I am in love!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly the way as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Kitchen Aid makes a damn good mixer.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchenaid hand mixer
 from New york city,  Dec 11, 2012

very good product.easy to use.and the best thing very litlle noise I LOVE IT

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mixer, especially for the price
 from Southern Arizona,  Jan 24, 2014

Great value, wonderful product. I was worried about buying a refurbished product, but I am satisfied with the quality of this mixer.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Very Different attractive color of a hand mixer.
 from Everett,Washington.,  Jul 27, 2013

I love my new hand Kitchen aid mixer. I'm a Kitchen Aid person and this one is very Unique in it's color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a Kitchen Aid nothing but the best.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Bay Area California,  Jul 17, 2013

I sent this back immediately, cheap looking and construction was not solid.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Mixer for home.
 from Santa Cruz, CA.,  Mar 25, 2013

I had a handmixer that was too heavy. I sent for this one because I wanted a lighter one. Kitchen Aid mixers are usually good quality. This one is just fine. Must get the beaters in securely before mixing, otherwise they fall out during use. Much lighter. I like the mixer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine. The beaters have to be put in carefully. Otherwise they fall out while mixing dough.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mixer
 from Florida,  Feb 27, 2013

Very nice mixer....just like new even though it is refurbished.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from Iowa,  Jan 4, 2013

Was pleased with this purchase. Product was delivered promptly and was as described.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top