Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
better off getting new - not redurbished!
 from chicago,  Dec 22, 2013

I got a redurbished item that was actually broken. I returned it for another. The defect on both products was that the small wire on the whipping paddle was disconnected from the base. They had been glued back on, and it didn't look like a very reliable fix.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy customer
 from alabama,  Feb 22, 2013

received mixer boxed and packed perfectly. the mixer looks perfect, no scratches. plugged it in immediatly to make sure it worked well. i cook a lot so i have made cookies, muffins and a sauce using my refurbished hand mixer in the last week and its working great. i'm hsppy i saved some money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware1 No accessories included
 from Pittsburgh,  Feb 8, 2013

There are no dough hooks and there is no mixing wand. When contacted,Overstock said these are not included in the refurbished model. It states in the online description that they are.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I purchased this hand mixer at Kohl's
 from New Jersey,  Feb 5, 2013

This product did not after 2 weeks stand up to the products name. It operateds more like a wisk then a mixer! Returning it to Kohl's and will never purchase another KitchenAid portable mixer again. It is not a Turbo Beater as advertised on the box. The best you could use it for was to beat eggs! Miss my 20 year old GE hand mixer! The quality of this so called, Ultra Power hand mixer by KitchenAid is pathetic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from NY,  Jan 2, 2013

excellent as described with ontime delivery and great price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerful Mixer
 from Topeka,ks,  Dec 17, 2012

Great little mixer. Amazing power for such a small package. I mixed up a very stiff cookie dough without any problem. Mixer just churned thru without sloing down. Highest speed doesn't seem to be as fast as other hand mixers though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to control
 from Byers, TX,  Dec 5, 2012

Even though this is a "refurbished" mixer, I expected it to work smoothly. The beaters vibrate back and forth so much that it wears my arm out just holding it in place. They are installed correctly, so that's not the problem. I've had several hand mixers and this has been the most difficult to use. It won't stay long!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy this!
 from Oregon,  Aug 3, 2012

This is the best hand mixer that I have ever owned. The price was excellent. Happy I bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid Hand Mixer
 from Park Rapids, MN,  Jul 19, 2012

I love using it. It whips up chocolate chip muffins, lemon cake, rhubarb desserts in a flash. Easy to hold. Not bulky. Clean lines. I love the beaters because they are slim wires & SOOOOOO easy to clean. Stores easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works well at speeds designated with plenty of power.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gift
 from chicago, IL,  Jan 31, 2012

great value!!!!! Granddaughter loves it, just right for a 10 year old to handle.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low speed really is low speed
 from Arkansas,  Jan 9, 2012

Bought this for my daughter. We had previously bought a used Black and Decker Power Mixer at a garage sale. "Low" speed literally was like high on other mixers and it was impossible to use unless you needed a high speed for something. FIrst time we used that one, cookie dough went everywhere!! THIS one's low speed is LOW and works GREAT! I have bought refurbished products before from Overstock and have never had any problems.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 5, 2012

The mixer is for light use and not if you need to tackle big projects. I bought it for my light cooking task such as mixing a simple cake batter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent addition to the kitchen tool belt
 from Saint Paul, MN,  Aug 2, 2011

It performs great every time. I've purchased a refurbished product before, but this one was an excellent choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? None
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is super! No difference from the orginal - actually its better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was right-on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good price for good mixer
 from Phoenix,  May 20, 2011

my previous mixer's low speed was too high. this one has a good low speed

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Re-furbished is good!!
 from Albuquerque,  Apr 13, 2011

Good mixer for a fair price; lots of power even when mixing heavy cream cheese frosting

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good as new
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hurray for the small guy
 from Greenville, N. C.,  Apr 5, 2011

Works great in place of a standing mixer. Sturdy and choice of speeds. Tackles most any mixer job - you just will not have the convenience of a bowl and hands free but then it cost much less than a stand mixer. Unless you bake quite alot of things, this is a great mixer to have on hand for the occasional cake batter, meringuine, etc. And you cannot beat Kitchen Aid when it comes to mixers. Although a refurbished item, it seesms to work like new.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top