Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Kitchenaid Service
 from Texas,  Feb 21, 2011

I have my own artisan stand mixer and LOVE it! I received mine as a wedding gift over a year ago and it works great. My mom is a baker for a local restaurant and often does her baking at home, then delivers to the restaurant. She had an old Sunbeam mixer that was given to her in the 80's and was still running, but she wanted a kitchenaid. My family and I decided to buy her this refurbished mixer for Christmas, because it is significantly cheaper than the same mixer, brand new. We purchased the mixer from the Overstock website because I LOVE Overstock and shop here regularly. The mixer made it through the first few cakes, but would not start after my mom had only used it 3 or 4 times. I just called the Kitchenaid customer service line and they are replacing the mixer and sending a shipping label so that I can send back the one that we have that is not working. They were very helpful and the replacement process was unusually simple. I would recommend this product, even though ours must have had a defect. When these mixers are not defective they are the best mixers around and I am very pleased with how easy to work with Kitchenaid customer service was.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Mixer
 from New England,  Sep 5, 2010

I have always loved how the Kitchen Aid Stand Mixers look, and I have heard rave reviews from everyone I know who has one, but I just couldn't afford to shell out $299 for a kitchen appliance that I wasn't sure if I'd use. I decided to go with the factory refurbished one because it has a 6 month Kitchen Aid warranty, plus we purchased the Overstock 2-year replacement plan. And even with shipping, I still saved over $100! It came 5 days later, and it was in perfect condition. I used it for the first time to make mashed potatoes, and it is the easiest machine to use!!! It makes cooking so enjoyable. And cleanup is a breeze!! I thought it would be a pain, but no! It's so simple. Totally would recommend this product to ANYONE who wants to enjoy cooking just a little more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 7, 2010

I was nervous about buying a refurbished product but the price couldn't be beat at about half of what you would pay in retail. When the mixer arrived, my only concern was that the paddle attachment was a little scuffed but honestly it's not enough to send it back for and with use it'll probably look the same too. I've used the mixer once so far to make oatmeal raisin cookies (this is the recipe that killed my previous, cheapo mixer). Cookies came out great and the mixer powered through the heavy oatmeal/raisin dough with no problem. I look forward to using this mixer and trying out the recipes included in the instruction booklet. The mixer looks very elegant on my counter and adds a touch of class to my kitchen!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful mixer
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 14, 2014

Even though the white on white kitchenaid mixers get the least love from consumers (hence the reduced prices), I think white is just classic and easy to both brighten up any kitchen while matching most other appliances. The refurbished mixer arrived without a single scratch and has served me very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Great product. Love this site! A must have for your kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead ON
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bjw1002002
 May 1, 2015

has worked very well but it heats up when I put on the mill to grind wheat

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sherry
 Apr 22, 2015

for a refurbished mixer it looks unused and can't wait to use it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barbara K.
 Mar 25, 2015

I absolutely LOVE this mixer! It does a great job and saves a lot of time. Can't tell it was a refurb, looks brand new. Fast shipping. Great price. Very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchenaid
 Mar 4, 2015

i liked it so much !!! its ivory easy to assembly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The best don't wait. Treat yourself

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Eastern NC,  Dec 31, 2014

Love. Can mix the thickest doughs without breaking a sweat. It is very heavy though, so perhaps an older person receiving as a gift may not appreciate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

One if the best purchase we ever made! It still works like a dream and I have no complaints,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great!
 from NC,  Aug 5, 2014

The machine looks and acts brand new. Have used it several times so far and very happy. A great purchase considering how expensive they can be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
undecided
 from minnesota,  Jul 7, 2014

This is the second refurbished kitchenaid artisan stand mixer that I have purchased from Overstock. I had the last one for several years and loved it. The only reason I got a new one was because of a kitchen remodel, and need for different color. Something about the motor on this one just does not sound right. It seems to work OK, but I am a bit concerned. I did purchase the platinum protection, so we'll see.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Every Kitchen Needs One - Look And Work Like New
 from Boxford, MA,  Jun 26, 2014

I have now bought three of these for my daughters as they were each about to graduate from college. This is tool they can use their whole lives because to the quality and functionality. The refurbished Artisan mixers are impossible to tell from new so I see no reason to pay the premium for a new unit. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUST AS EXPECTED
 from New Orleans,  Jan 6, 2014

I have several kitchen aide mixers at work but I wanted one for home but couldn't justify the cost. This model, although, refurbished looks brand new and works like new. I am glad I bought it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Roscommon, MI,  Jan 5, 2014

Could no ttell it was refurbished. It looks and operates like new. Quality product. Great Price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal for super product
 from Burbank, CA,  Jan 4, 2014

I have always wanted a mixer like this and with refurbished price could finally get one Super for mashed potatos, but sometimes hard to use as splashes (no lid)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good...
 from Camarillo, SoCal,  Dec 23, 2013

... but Ive used it only few times. The mixer head thumped up and down once when I didn''t think my batter was THAT thick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid RRK150WW White 5-quart Artisan
 from Columbus, OH,  Jul 5, 2013

We had this mixed for about a month now & so far so good. My wife loves it & she she now looking for more recipes to try with the new mixer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. I could not tell it was refurbished
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accuarate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought