Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Kitchenaid Service
 from Texas,  Feb 21, 2011

I have my own artisan stand mixer and LOVE it! I received mine as a wedding gift over a year ago and it works great. My mom is a baker for a local restaurant and often does her baking at home, then delivers to the restaurant. She had an old Sunbeam mixer that was given to her in the 80's and was still running, but she wanted a kitchenaid. My family and I decided to buy her this refurbished mixer for Christmas, because it is significantly cheaper than the same mixer, brand new. We purchased the mixer from the Overstock website because I LOVE Overstock and shop here regularly. The mixer made it through the first few cakes, but would not start after my mom had only used it 3 or 4 times. I just called the Kitchenaid customer service line and they are replacing the mixer and sending a shipping label so that I can send back the one that we have that is not working. They were very helpful and the replacement process was unusually simple. I would recommend this product, even though ours must have had a defect. When these mixers are not defective they are the best mixers around and I am very pleased with how easy to work with Kitchenaid customer service was.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Mixer
 from New England,  Sep 5, 2010

I have always loved how the Kitchen Aid Stand Mixers look, and I have heard rave reviews from everyone I know who has one, but I just couldn't afford to shell out $299 for a kitchen appliance that I wasn't sure if I'd use. I decided to go with the factory refurbished one because it has a 6 month Kitchen Aid warranty, plus we purchased the Overstock 2-year replacement plan. And even with shipping, I still saved over $100! It came 5 days later, and it was in perfect condition. I used it for the first time to make mashed potatoes, and it is the easiest machine to use!!! It makes cooking so enjoyable. And cleanup is a breeze!! I thought it would be a pain, but no! It's so simple. Totally would recommend this product to ANYONE who wants to enjoy cooking just a little more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 7, 2010

I was nervous about buying a refurbished product but the price couldn't be beat at about half of what you would pay in retail. When the mixer arrived, my only concern was that the paddle attachment was a little scuffed but honestly it's not enough to send it back for and with use it'll probably look the same too. I've used the mixer once so far to make oatmeal raisin cookies (this is the recipe that killed my previous, cheapo mixer). Cookies came out great and the mixer powered through the heavy oatmeal/raisin dough with no problem. I look forward to using this mixer and trying out the recipes included in the instruction booklet. The mixer looks very elegant on my counter and adds a touch of class to my kitchen!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Great product. Love this site! A must have for your kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead ON
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Works Great!
 from NC,  Aug 5, 2014

The machine looks and acts brand new. Have used it several times so far and very happy. A great purchase considering how expensive they can be.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Wonderful mixer
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 14, 2014

Even though the white on white kitchenaid mixers get the least love from consumers (hence the reduced prices), I think white is just classic and easy to both brighten up any kitchen while matching most other appliances. The refurbished mixer arrived without a single scratch and has served me very well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Excellent
undecided
 from minnesota,  Jul 7, 2014

This is the second refurbished kitchenaid artisan stand mixer that I have purchased from Overstock. I had the last one for several years and loved it. The only reason I got a new one was because of a kitchen remodel, and need for different color. Something about the motor on this one just does not sound right. It seems to work OK, but I am a bit concerned. I did purchase the platinum protection, so we'll see.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Every Kitchen Needs One - Look And Work Like New
 from Boxford, MA,  Jun 26, 2014

I have now bought three of these for my daughters as they were each about to graduate from college. This is tool they can use their whole lives because to the quality and functionality. The refurbished Artisan mixers are impossible to tell from new so I see no reason to pay the premium for a new unit. Highly recommended.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
JUST AS EXPECTED
 from New Orleans,  Jan 6, 2014

I have several kitchen aide mixers at work but I wanted one for home but couldn't justify the cost. This model, although, refurbished looks brand new and works like new. I am glad I bought it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great Value!
 from Roscommon, MI,  Jan 5, 2014

Could no ttell it was refurbished. It looks and operates like new. Quality product. Great Price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Great deal for super product
 from Burbank, CA,  Jan 4, 2014

I have always wanted a mixer like this and with refurbished price could finally get one Super for mashed potatos, but sometimes hard to use as splashes (no lid)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Average Style : Good
So far, so good...
 from Camarillo, SoCal,  Dec 23, 2013

... but Ive used it only few times. The mixer head thumped up and down once when I didn''t think my batter was THAT thick.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid RRK150WW White 5-quart Artisan
 from Columbus, OH,  Jul 5, 2013

We had this mixed for about a month now & so far so good. My wife loves it & she she now looking for more recipes to try with the new mixer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. I could not tell it was refurbished
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accuarate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Illinois,  Nov 26, 2012

I bought a refurbished Kitchen Aid mixer as a gift - for a much more reasonable cost than off the shelf, brand-new. While some may consider this tacky, the gift receiver was thrilled (especially since if I did not get this deal, she would not have gotten a mixer).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far, so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mixer
 from Connellsville, PA,  Oct 24, 2012

Dummy me. I should of bought a Kitchen Aid years ago instead of a cheaper mixer. I would of been $$$$$ ahead. I love this mixer.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished KitchenAid Artisan Mixer
 from Cashiers, NC,  Oct 1, 2012

I bought myself a refurbished Artisan stand mixer about a year ago and love it. Wonder why I waited so long. So when i had to purchase a wedding gift, I did not hesitate to buy this Artisan stand mixer from Overstock. Great product at a wonderful price. Do not be afraid of the word "refurbished". It looks and works like new.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as ordered and on time
 from Queretaro, Mexico,  Sep 29, 2012

Always have done well. I am pleased with the service, product and reliablity.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on the mark
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME GIFT!!
 from Tooele, UT,  Sep 27, 2012

I bought this as a gift for my friends daughter for her wedding, As far as I know she loved it because she has not said anything negative about it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality must have been good because she has not said anything negative about the item.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Mixer, Excellent Price
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Sep 26, 2012

It's an an extremely powerful mixer. Though a 'refurb' it works just fine and has no cosmetic damage. We love it and hope to use it for several years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. KitchenAid stand mixers are indestructible and indispensible tools for any kitchen.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Happy
 from Austin TX,  Sep 15, 2012

I never thought I would own a Kitchenaid because of the cost. While I still paid a LOT for the mixer, it was well worth it. To help with the price, I bought the refurbished mixer with the protection plan. The mixer is everything I thought it would be. I've made bread, cakes, and used it for other mixing purposes and it works great! I was shocked at how easily it handled the bread dough. I've already ordered the food grinder and vegetable/juice strainer as well. An incredible machine that has many different functions. I'm glad I spent the money. Oh, and very importantly, Overstock did a great job in shipping the mixer. Not only did it ship quickly, it was very well packed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top