Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Kitchenaid Service
 from Texas,  Feb 21, 2011

I have my own artisan stand mixer and LOVE it! I received mine as a wedding gift over a year ago and it works great. My mom is a baker for a local restaurant and often does her baking at home, then delivers to the restaurant. She had an old Sunbeam mixer that was given to her in the 80's and was still running, but she wanted a kitchenaid. My family and I decided to buy her this refurbished mixer for Christmas, because it is significantly cheaper than the same mixer, brand new. We purchased the mixer from the Overstock website because I LOVE Overstock and shop here regularly. The mixer made it through the first few cakes, but would not start after my mom had only used it 3 or 4 times. I just called the Kitchenaid customer service line and they are replacing the mixer and sending a shipping label so that I can send back the one that we have that is not working. They were very helpful and the replacement process was unusually simple. I would recommend this product, even though ours must have had a defect. When these mixers are not defective they are the best mixers around and I am very pleased with how easy to work with Kitchenaid customer service was.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Mixer
 from New England,  Sep 5, 2010

I have always loved how the Kitchen Aid Stand Mixers look, and I have heard rave reviews from everyone I know who has one, but I just couldn't afford to shell out $299 for a kitchen appliance that I wasn't sure if I'd use. I decided to go with the factory refurbished one because it has a 6 month Kitchen Aid warranty, plus we purchased the Overstock 2-year replacement plan. And even with shipping, I still saved over $100! It came 5 days later, and it was in perfect condition. I used it for the first time to make mashed potatoes, and it is the easiest machine to use!!! It makes cooking so enjoyable. And cleanup is a breeze!! I thought it would be a pain, but no! It's so simple. Totally would recommend this product to ANYONE who wants to enjoy cooking just a little more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 7, 2010

I was nervous about buying a refurbished product but the price couldn't be beat at about half of what you would pay in retail. When the mixer arrived, my only concern was that the paddle attachment was a little scuffed but honestly it's not enough to send it back for and with use it'll probably look the same too. I've used the mixer once so far to make oatmeal raisin cookies (this is the recipe that killed my previous, cheapo mixer). Cookies came out great and the mixer powered through the heavy oatmeal/raisin dough with no problem. I look forward to using this mixer and trying out the recipes included in the instruction booklet. The mixer looks very elegant on my counter and adds a touch of class to my kitchen!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful mixer
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 14, 2014

Even though the white on white kitchenaid mixers get the least love from consumers (hence the reduced prices), I think white is just classic and easy to both brighten up any kitchen while matching most other appliances. The refurbished mixer arrived without a single scratch and has served me very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid RRK150WW White 5-quart Artisan Stand Mi
 from FL,  Sep 27, 2012

Great product. Love this site! A must have for your kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead ON
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KithenAid refurbished Mixer
 Aug 9, 2016

Have purchased several refurbished kitchen aid products (larger mixer, processed, etc) over the years & to-date have NOT had a problem. Run a small business at home so my equipment gets a lot of use. Love love my kitchenAids...and I have tried many brands over the years. Also Overstock.com delivers to my door faster than some which say "store to store" are supposed to be faster AND ... I have to pick it up! Very happy w/ the products and service

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mixer
 May 8, 2016

Works great! Not a bad purchase. Would purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Apr 2, 2016

This unit works great & have had no problem with it at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mixer
 Feb 22, 2016

Love it. So much power to mix mints and breads but love the slow setting for the first mixing in of powdered sugar or flour. Refurbished but could never tell it, looks like brand new!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its truly beautiful
 Feb 17, 2016

I have always wanted a kitchenaid stand mixer and I was finally able to justify spending over $$$ for one. The box was opened when it was delivered but nothing was damaged. I haven't used it yet but boy is she pretty to look at. Just wish I seen the cocoa silver one first.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love
 Feb 15, 2016

I absolutely love my mixer! Making bread is a snap. Did someone say cookies? No problem! I bought the meat grinder/shredder attachment and OMG! I'm grinding all my own burger and sausage.... in short, the best investment I've made!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chef
 Jan 16, 2016

Good product does what is expected and reliable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gelena
 Nov 4, 2015

I bought this because my husband asked for it for his birthday but my granddaughter and I use it more than he ever has. we love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 Oct 17, 2015

I ordered the white/white solely because of the great price under $***. This refurbished item was in perfect condition with all of the parts, but the packaging was far from acceptable if you were going to give this as a gift. Since the mixer is for my home use I couldn't be happier. Nearly half the price of a color mixer in the same model! and the white/white has a modern, yet retro, look in my kitchen with dark cabinets, granite and stainless steel. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 Aug 23, 2015

Always knew when I got a chance I would have a KitchenAid mixer like my mother. After my purchase, I realized this was a great choice. I like the tilt head that allows me to easily remove the bowl. I love making homemade ice cream and the metal bowl is great for freezing before I mix my ingredients. The only reason it has 4 stars instead of 5 is because of the metal attachments, missing bowl guard, and weight of mixer. I don't have much counter space and it is too heavy to put on the shelf in my pantry with other appliances; therefore, it sits on the floor. I ended up buying an additional mixing paddle (white coated) since the metal one turned dark gray and chalky after putting it in the dishwasher. As a refurbished item, I did not receive the bowl guard attachment, which would be useful when adding wet ingredients; however, the price was well worth it! Not to mention, I could always buy it separately. The mixer came in its original box and was still in the plastic. Great buy!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jul 17, 2015

So glad to find this refurbished mixer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 May 12, 2015

As always, Kitchen Aid mixers are very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bjw1002002
 May 1, 2015

has worked very well but it heats up when I put on the mill to grind wheat

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sherry
 Apr 22, 2015

for a refurbished mixer it looks unused and can't wait to use it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barbara K.
 Mar 25, 2015

I absolutely LOVE this mixer! It does a great job and saves a lot of time. Can't tell it was a refurb, looks brand new. Fast shipping. Great price. Very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought