Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Ft Lauderdale, FL,  Sep 2, 2010

I have wanted a KitchenAid stand mixer for many, many years, but held off on buying one due to high price relative to the little use I thought would have for the machine as well as confusion on the product that would be best for me (Artisan vs Classic). Well, a few weeks ago I was on Overstock and saw that they were listing a refurbished Artisan for about $130 less than a brand new mixer. I did my homework (online and in retail stores) to check prices and models and zeroed in on the Artisan as being the right model for me. Having recently completed project work for a major small appliance company, I understood the quality checks that a product must go through before being resold as “refurbished” (it still carries a brand name after all and a company doesn’t sell refurbished products unless they work!!) so I had no hesitation in buying a KitchenAid stand Mixer {KitchenAid RRK150WH White 5-quart Artisan Stand Mixer (Refurbished)} from Overstock. The mixer comes with 1 stainless steel 5qt bowl and 3 attachments (kneading hook, whip attachment and paddle). Because so many baking recipes call for mixing wet and dry ingredients separately, I bought a 2nd stainless bowl so I don’t have to transfer ingredients into another bowl. I also elected to buy the plastic splatter shield which is a great help in the kitchen when mixing at high speeds! I rate this 5 stars. I wholeheartedly recommend this appliance and I am just sorry it took me so many years to purchase one… But I feel like I am the smartest person on the block because nobody knows that I got it for a steal! SOLID construction and timeless great looks. The mixer does not disappoint! Anyone who cooks or bakes knows that this should be a standard piece of equipment required in a well equipped kitchen. Great looking, easy to use and indeed it is an aid in the kitchen!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid Mixer
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Sep 23, 2011

I have always wanted a stand mixer and when I was looking at the O.co. Website they had some that were refurbished. I was hesitant about it at first but decided to purchase it anyway. Glad I did because it works great and have not had any problems with it. I use it all the time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality can't be beat
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mixer at a great price!
 from Columbus, OH,  Sep 20, 2011

I love my new mixer! It makes baking so much easier and it has actually improved the quality of my baked goods. One note: the refurbished mixers do not come with the pouring shield that comes with the new ones. The pouring shield can be purchased separately, though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Kentucky,  Dec 3, 2011

Although it is refurbished, you would never know it except the box says so. Perfect condition, no dinks, no scratches. Have only used it once to make a cake and I love it. Going to purchase some attachments and really rev up my capabilities. Power is great, no bog downs. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bought white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great. Runs like a dream.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Refurbished.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Finally got one of these and now I wonder why I waited so long! I really do like it. If you order one, I recommend the splash guard...I am sure that it is a real plus. This machine is awesome!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent! Works perfectly!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Refurbished KitchenAid works like a dream
 from Albuquerque, NM,  May 31, 2011

It was much easier to use than I had anticipated. Only concern I had is that motor gets warm, but my daughter's (brand new) also does & she's had hers over 10 years! Love mine!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Austin, Texas,  Dec 31, 2012

I had another Artisan (also refurbished), but it broke during a move 2 years ago (my fault). I've been wanting another one for a while and finally bought this one when I had a coupon. I didn't really want white, I thought I wanted one of the other beautiful colors available, but I actually quite like it now. It works perfectly and makes baking much more enjoyable. I would recommend buying the refurbished Artisan and then buying an extra bowl or attachments with the money you save. Very pleased with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I got one of my dreams!
 from Tallahassee, FL,  May 12, 2012

I love this mixer. I've only had it a month, but I have used it several times. Making cookies, sticky buns, bread and cakes. I have wanted a stand mixer since I was a young girl, but could never afford one. I have been shopping for one seriously in the past year. I saw this refurbished one and jumped on it. I read other reviews (very helpful) and purchased this one the day I first looked at it. I also got the 2 year replacement plan. I am very happy with both purchases and would recommend a refurbished mixer to anyone. It works just like I expected-it is a dream for cooks. I wil separately purchase the mixing shield and possible a cover for it at a later date.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is white and it was white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, The machine was clean, all the parts fit and work properly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my KitchenAid
 from Charleston, SC,  May 4, 2012

I love my KitchenAid. It was refurbished but runs just fine. I've never had an issue with refurbished products and I was able to purchase this mixer at a fraction of the cost of a new one. Helps make baking, cooking go faster and easier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, brand new!!!
 from McNabb, IL,  Apr 28, 2012

I have looked and compared mixers and this is exactly what I wanted. The price was unbeatable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this mixer!
 from Oregon,  Dec 29, 2011

I've been using a hand mixer for years. So, for me this mixer is a dream come true! I have a hard time spending over 300 bucks on a mixer, but when I saw the refurbished one on Overstock I wanted to give it a try. I did a Google search for Overstock coupons and found 10% off and free shipping source codes! I don't know if they are alway available, but it's worth checking into before you buy to see if there are any more available discounts to put in the source code boxes when checking out. The mixer is like new, and I don't see any difference in the refurbished from a new one except for one of the screws looks like it was painted over. I used it all through my Christmas baking! Works great! This mixer is heavy duty, like a miniture industrial device, it's heavy metal. It will probably be the last mixer I'll ever need!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daughter is Very Excited
 from Boxford, MA,  Dec 28, 2011

The KitchenAid stand mixer is a lifetime kitchen tool. My daughter is at a stage in her life where she is both cooking a lot and eating healthy so this made a perfect gift. We have a 20+ year old KitchenAid which looks almost new despite a generation of moderate use so again my daughter needs no learning curve to get full advantage from this foundational cooking appliance. She love's the all white design - very clean looking. The new more comfortable handle on the bowl is also a nice improvement from our older design. Otherwise everything works as expected so we are very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stand mixer looked new can't tell it was refurbished.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Kitchenaid mixer
 from Coconut Creek, FL,  Dec 14, 2011

I have wanted a Kitchenaid Artisan Mixer for as long as I can remember. My sister bough hers refurbished and has never had a problem so when I found one on Overstock.com, I just had to have it. My baking has become so much easier. I am determined to make the best pie crust on the planet and with my new mixer, I know I can. Thanks Overstock.com, you made my Christmas.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I got white because it goes with every decor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love Kitchenaid products. Reliable, dependable and ease of use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site described the product perfectly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Deal
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Dec 12, 2011

I had wanted a stand mixer for years and wasn't sure if my infrequent baking spurts (holidays) warranted spending that much money. Finding the artisan mixer on Overstock made the decision a no brainer and I am looking forward to my Christmas baking being knocked out in half the time this year. I have already used the mixer once and it performed as advertised. The machine arrived on time and was in perfect condition, no sign of any flaws. I have purchased refurbished items before from Overstock and have had good luck with them in the past. Now I will no longer dread all the baking that the respective holiday's bring, and look forward to sharing with my family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First rate!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recent KitchenAid user...
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Dec 6, 2011

My first purchase of the KitchenAid mixer and sorry I didn't purchase one sooner... With the holidays here I usually do more baking and so far this mixer has made it seem so simple and easy. It's not as loud and can handle doughie mixes...I hope to have it around for a long time .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Item just as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Rochester, NY,  Dec 6, 2011

I bought this for my wife as a Christmas present. As you can see she got it before Christmas to bake Christmas cookies. IT has worked great. The only downside is that she likes it so much, now she is looking at all of the attachments to expand what she can do with it and those aren't cheap either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First Mixer
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Dec 1, 2011

As a single dad, I had no idea if I would actually use this mixer, but after seeing it close up, I just knew I had to have one. Though I have a strong affinity for heavy well made tools. I was having problems justifying the price for what might turn into a decorative ornament for my kitchen. Well, when I got the email from Overstock advertising refurbished KA mixers at an amazing price, I just had to take the plunge. After utilizing all available discounts, this baby ended up on my door for $$$including tax and shipping. At first I was hesitant about ordering a refurbished unit but aside from saying "refurbished" on the box, you couldn't tell it from a brand new unit. Anyhow, my worries of having a use for this product quickly diminished as I find myself using it at least once a day. This thing is a time saver and allows me to vastly expand my cooking repertoire. Just throw your ingredients in and let it do it's thing. This thing is so reminiscent of my first microwave oven. Once you have one you wonder how you ever got along without it. By the way, when I told my mother I was buying one, her first concern was cleanup. In using it, I have to say clean up couldn't be easier. Just throw the bowl and the beater in the dishwasher and it comes out spotless. How easy is that? Oh yeah, my 15 year old daughter also loves this thing as she uses it to make cookies and cupcakes from scratch. Unless you enjoy eating ramen everyday, cooking is such a vital life skill. I am so glad my daughter has taken an active interest in learning and I have Overstock and Kitchenaid to thank!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy as a Boat Anchor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid white 5 quart Artisan stand mixer
 from Fort Myers, Florida,  Nov 26, 2011

I have wanted one of these mixers for a long time; but, couldn't justify spending that much money until I found this KitchenAid Artisan stand mixer at Overstock.com. Great mixer at a great price. Received in time to do a lot of holiday baking and it worked perfectly. Cannot tell it was refurbished. If you are thinking about purchasing this mixer, go for it. You will not be disappointed. Plus, it is made in the USA.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. like new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quit working after three times
 from Dallas, Tx,  Sep 25, 2011

I've purchased many refurbished appliances from O Stock. I got burnt on this one. I was whipping egg yolks and it gave out in the middle of the job. Machine was past the 6 month guarantee so I'm stuck with a useless machine. Sorry O Stock.. I normally have good results with refurbished items purchased from you. I learned an expensive lesson. From now on, I'll buy new..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bought refurbished. Not a good buy. Quit working after three times.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good but it stopped working
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid stand mixer
 from Tacoma WA,  Sep 23, 2011

I didn't get my mixer on this website but I love the KitchenAid mixer so much I said I would write a review. You can't go wrong with buying one. Lot it. When you get on you will never need another mixer for the rest of your life, Unless you want too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Didn't get one on this site, just wanted to say I just love KitchenAid Mixer so much.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top