Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Like New
 from Lake City FL,  Jul 19, 2012

We wanted this mixer for awhile, but it's quite pricey. The refurbished alternative was within our means and no one would ever know this wasn't brand new. It works exactly as expected and we love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Like new condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied Customer
 from Oxford, MS,  Feb 19, 2012

Very happy with my purchase. Given the option, I often try to purchase factory refurbished products because they're such a good deal. I've already used my mixer several times, and it's perfect! Would definitely recommend. This was the best deal for an Artisan kitchenaid stand mixer that I could find anywhere, and I searched Used and New alike. When you factor in the shipping costs of one of these things, Overstock definitely had a great deal there. On most other sites, the shipping would usually add about $30 to the cost!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just like new!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing machine
 from Isle of Man,  Sep 6, 2011

I am very happy with my KitchenAid which arrived in perfect condition and there hasnt been a day I have used it since it's arrival! Very Happy with the product and the service from the customer service team - will recommend friends to use Overstock for sure. Thank you - you have made a food geek very happy :o)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes just what I as expecting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. in perfect condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? bery accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Salisbury, NC,  Feb 17, 2012

Great product - excellent condition! I love the quality of KitchenAid products - solid, sleek design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works great - excellent product!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mixer!
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Oct 9, 2013

My daughter-in-law lovers her mixer! It looks great on her kitchen counter and she has enjoyed using it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely happy with product
 from Denver,  Aug 19, 2011

Made my wife very happy with this gift! She is already mixing and baking and leaves the mixer on countertop, as it looks great in the kitchen

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate and beautiful (black)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality. Couldn't have known it was refurb if you didn't read description
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 13, 2011

This is my first Kitchen Aid mixer. I love it! And it looks beautiful on my Counter!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miracle Worker
 from New Jersey,  May 10, 2011

For years I managed to talk myself out of buying a Kitchen Aid stand mixer. I told myself, "you don't bake that much", "there is no room on the counter" or "too expensive, you won't use it". A recent bout with pneumonia stranded me on my sofa watching daytime TV. The decorating shows were depressing me, since I couldn't work on my house when I was sick. I turned to the Food Network. All of the cooks were using a Kitchen Aid mixer, making amazing things with ease. The Barefoot Contessa finally did it with her amazing looking Cheese Danish. I was convinced, I had to have a Kitchen Aid! I turned to my favorite website Overstock.com and found a refurbished Black Onyx mixer for an amazing price, with shipping next to nothing the deal was too good to pass up. The mixer arrived in just a few days. A few days after that I was feeling well enough to try it out. Now I make the danish on a weekly basis and everyone thinks I"m an amazing baker. The Kitchen Aid is a Miracle Worker! Love it!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Nov 17, 2010

I have wanted one of these mixers for AGES and when I saw the price on Overstock, I finally got it. We recently renovated our kitchen, and this gorgeous mixer is like jewelry on the counter. The KitchenAid has a wonderful reputation and deserves it. I've been cooking up a storm since I got it. I LOVE IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like new
 Mar 23, 2015

Ordered this for my mother-in law's birthday. I was worried it would look 'used' but the other reviews all had positive experience so I took the risk. The item arrived in 2 days (super fast) and looks like new- I couldn't tell the difference or see any signs of wear. It came with a warranty, a recipe book just like a new from department store. The only thing to know is the box it comes in says 'refurbished' on the outside so there is that but wasn't an issue for me. Great find and glad I purchased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mixer
 Jan 6, 2015

Bought this for my wife as a gift. She hasen't stopped using it since.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My wife and I have wanted a Kitchen Aid mixer for some time. Jumped on this one for much less than a new one (and less than the same refurbished one is selling for now). Looks brand new. No idea why anyone would have returned it unless there was mechanical damage and it was fixed before selling. Have make bread and cakes from scratch. Really great. Have only used one of the mixing attachments, but plan on using others soon. Am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 Dec 25, 2014

Love this machine, especially at this price. It has gotten a work out over the holidays and is a champ!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really good mixer
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 4, 2014

This is my first time purchasing a kitchenAid mixer. I am very please with this refurbished product and thus far no problems with it. I do recommend getting the warranty just in case something should happen. So far, I have made a carrot cake, and many cupcakes with my mixer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A dream for any cook!
 from Syracuse, NY,  Mar 15, 2014

Makes baking a breeze! Can't believe I've gone this long without a stand mixer. Easy to set up, looks so good! Does take up space in my small kitchen but so worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wife loves it!
 from cincinnati, ohio,  Dec 22, 2013

bought it for the wife, who has since made xmas cookies with it. She loves it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Kitchen-Aid Mixer is super I love it.
 from Paintsville, KY,  Apr 25, 2013

I love the KitchenAid RRK150OB Onyx Black 5-quart Artisan Tilt-Head Stand Mixer and it is as good as a new one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
O.com
 from Oklahoma,  Apr 11, 2013

Everything was as advertised. Delivered on time and in perfect condition

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I looked everywhere for the best price available only to find everyone was the same...HIGH! Then found the big O had these at an unbelievable price. Nearly ripped my pants going for my credit card to pay in fear they would sell out...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid Mixer
 from Texas,  Jan 9, 2013

I didn't want to write a review or be harassed but I guess I had no idea that even when you buy as a guest you get annoying emails. The item came to the house on time or before I was expecting it. It was a refurbished Kitchen Aid mixer and I thought it would be safe to get as they are a strong solid mixer. The only problem was the large dent on the top that makes it look like a used piece of trash. Get pictures of what you will get before you buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was great except it had a large dent on the top.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I guess refurbished is an item that works but looks like junk.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought