Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid Tilt-Head Stand Mixer (Refurbished)
 from Florida,  Apr 21, 2014

Love this appliance! I do a lot of baking and I especially love bread making! Arthritis in my hands have prevented me making breads for a few years now, but with this heavy-duty machine, it is no problem what-so-ever!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Mixer
 from Millbury Ma,  Jan 16, 2014

I always try to buy refurbished products. To date, never got an unpleasant surprise. When I took this out of the box, it looked just like the brand new ones. And, O is a trustworthy company; had nothing but great customer service with them. Only used this brand of stand mixer, so can't compare with others. But, KA has fantastic customer service and stands behind their products. I' usually buy this brand because of their quality and c/s.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Roanoke, Va,  Dec 10, 2013

I absolutely love this mixer. Just as described. I have wanted one for years so why did I wait?

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Appears to work fine.
 from il,  Jul 3, 2013

Purchased to replace my old mixer which had quit working after 35+ years. Have only had the opportunity to use the new mixer one time. The mixer preformed well during the one time use.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it has exceeded our expectations
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 4, 2013

This was a steal at almost 50% off the retail price for a refurbished model. Everyone who hears about it becomes envious of our mixer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from florida,  Dec 27, 2012

Whenever you purchase a refurbished item you always worry a little but since this was a Kitchenaid product I wasn't as concerned. So far I have used the mixer quite a bit over the holidays and it has worked perfectly. I have no complaints at all...except that I wasn't able to take advantage of a rebate offer for this model because it was refurbished. But other than that I would highly recommend it...The 5 qt bowl is a perfect size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timely manor
 from Oh,  Nov 26, 2012

Only thing I would suggest, is that the box come in unmarked box, especially if you select gift option. The picture of the mixer was on the outside of the box and iits a Christmas present!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do you need another endorsement of this mixer??
 from Vancouver, British Columbia,  Nov 5, 2012

As the title of this review implies, don't bother to look at another brand of mixer. If you are seriously into baking, this is the machine for you. I could go on and on , but I would be just wasting characters, and your time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just fine thanks
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy,solid construction,will outlast me
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like new!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 24, 2012

My KitchenAid arrived within only a few days and works like a dream. There is a very small blemish on the top - I'm guessing someone banged it on their upper cabinet once and returned it? Doesn't bother me a bit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing, makes work in the kitchen much easier.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Merchandise arrived just as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very please customer
 from Texas,  Jul 27, 2012

I am enjoying my mixer and I am very pleased with my decision to purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have never owned a kitchenaide mixer.Or for that matter a stand mixer, so I do not have anything to compare it to except the small hand mixers I have always had. I am very pleased with the product. It is amazing how well things mix and I can be doing other things in the kitcher.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mixer is great.
 from Jensen Beach, FL,  Oct 22, 2011

The mixer is great. We love using it to make baked goods. I'm sure we'll use for years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from OHIO,  Oct 21, 2011

I have been looking for a mixer for 2 years. Never wanted to spend so much money(Kitchen Aid is expensive but worth it) so when I saw this one refurbished at such a low price I knew I had to get it. Love, love, love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For a refurbished you cannot tell the difference.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from st. louis mo,  Sep 8, 2011

this is a great mixer. heavy enough that you can turn it on and walk away. not loud and eay to clean. it is a bit large but the pwoer is worth the size

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful quality, heavy, durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accuratge
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 6, 2011

I have only used the mixer once, but I'm happy with the product. I would recommend this to a friend. It's a great price for a good value. It was also shipped in a timely manner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product looks like new. It's impossible to tell this is refurbished.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from Manhattan Beach, CA,  Jun 12, 2011

I absolutely love my new KitchenAid! The color is awesome - like a brushed steel. I flipped it up and it hit the bottom of my cupboard and didn't scratch the mixer at all, whew!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Better
  • How is the quality of the product? Solid
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my KitchenAid
 from Dallas, Tx,  May 16, 2011

If the information didn.t say refurbished, I would have never known. It works like a dream and is beautiful! All my appliances from Overstock have been refurbished and I have never been dissapointed. Thank you, Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from picayune ms,  Apr 11, 2011

I see no difference in the quality even though it is labled refurbished. Packing was excellent, all attachments were included, and I am so glad to finally have a full size kitchenaid appliance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My KitchenAid
 from Huntington, WV,  Dec 10, 2010

I love my new KitchenAid Mixer! It is easy to use and allows me to do other things while things are being mixed together. Was worried since it was a reconditioned mixer but I have not had any problems and I love that I paid 1/2 of what a new one costs!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best deal!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Nov 17, 2010

How impressive is this? Functionally, and esthetically equivalent to a brand-new machine in every way. I have no angst about purchasing a refurbished item at all. This stand mixer however is an exceptional value. Often priced in the $XXX range, This item offers high-quality at a price-point that is achievable to nearly everyone. If you are going to invest in a solid stand mixer that offers a good, universal, accessory package; buy this one. You will not be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality mixer
 from WV,  Oct 20, 2010

I use it basically every day. Good price, high quality, nice elegant decoration as well! Most store sell the brand new one at least $300.00 as I know, but this same quality one cost just about half....Worth to buy, 5 stars, can't be better! 100% recommend to all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top