Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A KA to call my own!
 from Destrehan, LA,  Nov 5, 2010

I've been baking a long time. My first pro mixer was an old Hobart I used at my bakery. At home over the years it was a Sunbeam Heritage. And now, FINALLY I have my Empire Red Kitchen Aid mixer! I was going to go for the pro lift bowl, but opted for the Artisan tilt head mixer. I am glad I did. I find it much easier to use and change attachments. Best part??? The price!!! Unbelievable great deal. Refurbished model, but arrived boxed by KA and shiny as a brand new penny! No one would know it was refurbished! Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Shropshire, United Kingdom.,  Jun 24, 2011

I was so excited to receive this item as i have always wanted an Kitchenaid Artisan mixer. Being in the uk i expected delivery to takes ages, but it arrived in around 10 working days! You would think the mixer was brand new, you cant even tell its a refurbished model apart from one tiny scuff on the side. As UK voltage is not the same as US i have to use my mixer with a 500watt step down converter, i was worried that doing so would affect how fast the machine would work and also cause it to over heat, but i have used it on a few occasions on the highest speed and had no probelms at all. UK byers should definitely make sure they buy the correct converter before use though!! All in all a great product and great service, i would definitely buy it and use overstock again!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Refurbished Appliance
 from Cleveland, OH,  Sep 9, 2014

The Mixer looks and works great! There are no problems thus far and it's as if it is a new appliance. Was very excited to receive it. A couple of things, though: 1.) The metal attachments, when they were first out of the box, left a black residue on my hands. I don't know if this is a polish that hadn't been fully removed, or some kind of protective coating that, again, hadn't been fully removed, but it was a bit alarming. 2.) The box the item came in made it VERY obvious that it was a Kitchen Aid Mixer. I live in an apartment building and it is custom (and usually there are no problems...) for the delivery person to leave it outside of my door. Well, the box sat there for three days with a giant picture of the mixer and KITCHEN AID MIXER printed all over the sides of the box! These items are expensive and anyone could've seen what it was a taken it. Thankfully that didn't happen. I know this isn't necessarily a problem with the item, but it was a bit shocking and I figured people would like to know (especially if they live in a neighborhood/building where theft could be a problem). Otherwise, I love using my mixer. It's beautiful, looks brand new, and I love the warranty attached to it! Thanks again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love, love, love this mixer !!
 from MISSOURI,  Mar 6, 2014

Received in brand name box, read the manual & began using. I am impressed with ease of release for beaters and bowls, and how easily it moves from speed to speed (very quietly). This machine handles heavy dough like a dream. I have arthritis, and was using a hand mixer prior to this purchase and it was very awkward and painful for me.. this Kitchenaid is wonderful !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great value!
 from Dunedin, FL,  Jan 10, 2014

Just redid my kitchen in retro style - white with a few red accents and red linoleum. I've been jonesing for this red mixer forever, and finally found it at a price I could afford. Great bargain, came with manual, too, and in a good solid original box. A+++

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Stand Mixer
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 21, 2010

The item arrived on time in good condition. It works great. I love it. It looks so outstanding in my kitchen with red color. It would be perfect if it came with the mixing bowl cover tray that you can put the ingredients from there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MrMagothy says great product!
 May 3, 2016

My newest daughter-in-law love this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Owner
 Apr 29, 2016

The tool that gets the job done to perfection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Always wanted one!
 Apr 13, 2016

Couldn't wait to use it, works great, so glad to be able to finally afford one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Kitchenaid
 Apr 5, 2016

Refurbished product was in PERFECT condition, it works great. My husband and I often use it to make bread, pizza, or pasta dough. Can't wait to get the pasta roller and cutter attachments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid 5-qt Artisan Stand Mixer
 Feb 21, 2016

Love it! I would highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixer
 Feb 10, 2016

Use weekly works great love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr.Oscar Shaver
 Feb 1, 2016

this works the way it is build for ,coulnn't ask for nothing more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!
 Feb 1, 2016

The answer to all my kitchen prayers!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mixer
 Jan 20, 2016

Have had this mixer over a year and love it. Kitchen Aids are big and heavy, so you must leave out on counter to use. I love my bold red mixer and it looks good on my counter. Not one problem and I bought a refurbished one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good as new!
 Jan 19, 2016

Wouldn't know it was refurbished.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rhonda
 Jan 19, 2016

I luv it!!! No problems!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mostly satisfied
 Jan 11, 2016

Although the mixer was refurbished, the pouring shield was missing. Other than that the mixer works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Godfather Part II
 Jan 6, 2016

Just as expected. and good for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buck
 Jan 1, 2016

Great Christmas gift for the person who enjoys cooking!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought