Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A KA to call my own!
 from Destrehan, LA,  Nov 5, 2010

I've been baking a long time. My first pro mixer was an old Hobart I used at my bakery. At home over the years it was a Sunbeam Heritage. And now, FINALLY I have my Empire Red Kitchen Aid mixer! I was going to go for the pro lift bowl, but opted for the Artisan tilt head mixer. I am glad I did. I find it much easier to use and change attachments. Best part??? The price!!! Unbelievable great deal. Refurbished model, but arrived boxed by KA and shiny as a brand new penny! No one would know it was refurbished! Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Shropshire, United Kingdom.,  Jun 24, 2011

I was so excited to receive this item as i have always wanted an Kitchenaid Artisan mixer. Being in the uk i expected delivery to takes ages, but it arrived in around 10 working days! You would think the mixer was brand new, you cant even tell its a refurbished model apart from one tiny scuff on the side. As UK voltage is not the same as US i have to use my mixer with a 500watt step down converter, i was worried that doing so would affect how fast the machine would work and also cause it to over heat, but i have used it on a few occasions on the highest speed and had no probelms at all. UK byers should definitely make sure they buy the correct converter before use though!! All in all a great product and great service, i would definitely buy it and use overstock again!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Refurbished Appliance
 from Cleveland, OH,  Sep 9, 2014

The Mixer looks and works great! There are no problems thus far and it's as if it is a new appliance. Was very excited to receive it. A couple of things, though: 1.) The metal attachments, when they were first out of the box, left a black residue on my hands. I don't know if this is a polish that hadn't been fully removed, or some kind of protective coating that, again, hadn't been fully removed, but it was a bit alarming. 2.) The box the item came in made it VERY obvious that it was a Kitchen Aid Mixer. I live in an apartment building and it is custom (and usually there are no problems...) for the delivery person to leave it outside of my door. Well, the box sat there for three days with a giant picture of the mixer and KITCHEN AID MIXER printed all over the sides of the box! These items are expensive and anyone could've seen what it was a taken it. Thankfully that didn't happen. I know this isn't necessarily a problem with the item, but it was a bit shocking and I figured people would like to know (especially if they live in a neighborhood/building where theft could be a problem). Otherwise, I love using my mixer. It's beautiful, looks brand new, and I love the warranty attached to it! Thanks again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great value!
 from Dunedin, FL,  Jan 10, 2014

Just redid my kitchen in retro style - white with a few red accents and red linoleum. I've been jonesing for this red mixer forever, and finally found it at a price I could afford. Great bargain, came with manual, too, and in a good solid original box. A+++

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Stand Mixer
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 21, 2010

The item arrived on time in good condition. It works great. I love it. It looks so outstanding in my kitchen with red color. It would be perfect if it came with the mixing bowl cover tray that you can put the ingredients from there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommend
 from New York, NY,  Dec 9, 2014

Highly recommend . Every women that loves to cook need to have it in her kitchen .Overstock service satisfying.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An Omissions of the Truth when selling an item....
 from Big Spring, Texas,  Dec 3, 2014

I was disappointed about the Mixer being Refurbished, that information was NOT provided to me when I made the purchase. I do not want a USED item and I think Overstock. Com was dishonest in not making this clear. Shame on you all as I am a returning Customer, but I will not be returning anytime soon! I plan to share this story will everyone I know and warn them!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mixer, great value, great service
 from Jasper, AL,  Jul 30, 2014

Mixer arrived before expected. Great service! Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Los Angeles, California,  Jul 4, 2014

I love it!!! It's so pretty and it works great!!! YOU MUST BUY IT

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitcheAid Artisan Mixer
 from Keno, Oregon,  Jun 25, 2014

I thought I was ordering a KitchenAid Professional 5 quart. This mixer is a little smaller and fits in my 5th wheel much nicer. I used it to make pumpkin bread to test it out. Works great. I really like the red color. Adds a little panash to my small kitchen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
?Refurbished?
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 20, 2014

I'm a super huge fan of the KitchenAid Stand Mixer... have owned one for Years...As a Personal Chef, I use it almost daily! I lost my home to a fire a few months ago, and have been Lost without it all this time, and well, I finally got around to being able to buy another; shopped around; saw this outstanding price for the color and type of mixer I wanted and it was too hard to resist. The "refurbished" part scared me, and I read the reviews, all sounding good enough to proceed. I got the dud! :-( Return was super easy!! Average process; They email you you the return label, you send it back, and wait 5-10 days for your money. Unfortunately, I had to go out and buy another, unfurbished, as I had already promised homemade rolls for a party this weekend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Aid Mixer.
 from Longview. WA,  May 22, 2014

I have wanted one of these for years, but was always stopped by the price. But I got this "reconditioned" one on Overstock for a steal, and it is just like new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Centerville, UT,  Apr 22, 2014

I love my mixer! I can make almost everything with it and I use it for nearly every meal. It's super easy to clean, and looks great on my counter. It is too heavy to put into a cupboard, but I think the heavy factor will add to it's longevity. Happy baking!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excelent Value!
 from Detroit, MI,  Apr 18, 2014

Only had it for about a month now, and I can say that my sister is as happy as a child at Christmas. (This was a gift). She has made a couple of cakes and some yeast rolls. The quality is, without question, top of the line. We both like the way it looks on the counter top. You can't tell that this is a "Refurbished" machine. It looks new, works perfectly and "shows off" just sitting on the counter. You really can't go wrong with this deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchenaide
 from Naples Fl,  Apr 1, 2014

Great product for a great price. The bright red color is beautiful and cleans nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best mixer ever!
 from Eastern Shore, Maryland,  Mar 31, 2014

I have always wanted one of these mixers and Overstock offered them at the lowest price I have ever seen. I love the color and the attachments are outstanding. I'm delighted with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Delaware,  Mar 27, 2014

Fast Shipment, Great Price for a top of the line mixer. Arrived in original box, in perfect shape and is working very well. Has original warranty and purchased extended warranty as this is a mechanical product. Wife loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Purchase Ever!
 from Little Rock, AR,  Mar 18, 2014

Ive wanted a kitchen aid mixer for a long time! When I found this deal I couldnt pass it up! Best decision I ever made! Even though it is refurbished, it runs like a brand new mixer! Don't pass up this deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love, love, love this mixer !!
 from MISSOURI,  Mar 6, 2014

Received in brand name box, read the manual & began using. I am impressed with ease of release for beaters and bowls, and how easily it moves from speed to speed (very quietly). This machine handles heavy dough like a dream. I have arthritis, and was using a hand mixer prior to this purchase and it was very awkward and painful for me.. this Kitchenaid is wonderful !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red KitchenAid Artisan 5quart Mixer
 from Granger, IN,  Feb 20, 2014

I've been looking for this mixer, in red, at a price I could afford, and was so happy to finally find it here! This is a gift, and they love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought