Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid Cobalt Blue Heaven!
 from Titusville, FL,  Dec 24, 2012

I have wanted a KitchenAid stand mixer for as many years as I can remember them being around. I had done quite a bit of research into which model I would prefer and put my request in to my husband. These stand mixers are pricey and I heard about Overstock.com having refurbished models at a nice discounted rate. When comparing prices, we found that Overstock.com had the BEST price available. The item arrived in less than the expected time and had a single smudge near the base, otherwise it was in perfect condition! It has become a fixture on my kitchen counter. It allowed me to bake DOZENS of cookies for my family for Christmas gifts with no effort at all! I ADORE this small appliance. Thank you Overstock.com for helping my husband make my KitchenAid dream come true!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The pictures of this item online matched the product color exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. KitchenAid has made me a lifetime fan. This 5 quart stand mixer is of the highest quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of this product on site was completely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teacher
 Nov 6, 2015

Looooove this item.... It will be used to teach adult special needs folks life skills. Once a week, we cook with them. It's made the work in the pastry kitchen so much easier..... We're thrilled!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Boston ma,  Apr 5, 2014

I always thought kitchen aids were so expensive. This product is so affordable. I love it and the color is awesome! Works perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another great shopping experience
 from Binghamton, NY,  Dec 29, 2013

My daughter was thrilled with this mixer for Christmas! It was delivered in a timely manner, securely packaged. The color was true to the photo and the price was competitive. I shop Overstock.com all the time and will continue to do so!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wife Loves it
 Mar 21, 2016

This is awesome, my wife was so happy to finally get one of these. She Love It.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty!
 Mar 15, 2016

Love the color! Works great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Janson2
 Mar 14, 2016

This is a perfect mixer. I had another kitchenAid mixer before and gave it to my daughter. I thought I would be happy with a small hand mixer, but I missed the large mixer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Xmas present
 Mar 14, 2016

Great buy love overstock bought this for my daughter for Christmas she loves it just can't go wrong kitchen aide

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 Jan 27, 2016

I had been looking at Kitchen Aid Stand Mixers for a couple of years now. I was hesitant at first to buy one from Overstock because many were refurbished. After I received it and have used it I am so happy that I did buy a refurbished mixer because it's looks just like new and performs like a brand new one. Love the cobalt blue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works like a charm
 Jan 12, 2016

Even with it being refurbished, you'd never know as it came packaged so nicely and works like a charm

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good as New
 Jan 5, 2016

This was packaged well and arrived prompty. Excellent condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value product
 Jan 1, 2016

After many years of wishing for this mixer, I finally purchased it. Because it was "refurbished," the price was great and I am very happy with how it looks and how it functions. I had previously used a 6-qt stand mixer and had two issues with it: 1) the paddle did not reach the bottom of the bowl so that the bottom of the bowl needed to be scraped a few times during the mixing process, and 2) in order to do that, not only did the bowl need to be lowered, but the paddle needed to be removed. In this 5-qt artisan mixer, the paddle reaches the bottom, so that issue is resolved. And when ingredients are added, the head tips back, so that the paddle need not be removed. So the cake-baking process is vastly improved. I have found only two minor negatives of this 5-qt mixer compared to the 6-qt stand mixer: 1) the smaller size of the bowl makes it a little more difficult to add ingredients and to scrape the sides of the bowl (but more compact size is better for a home kitchen counter); and 2) you can't get the excess batter off the paddle without scraping the paddle; with the 6-qt stand mixer you can lower the bowl so that the paddle comes out of the batter and then run the mixer so that the excess batter spins off the paddle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value for a KitchenAid mixer
 Sep 3, 2015

Purchased as a wedding gift when we couldn't afford on at a retail store. Very happy to find exactly what was on the gift registry. Cannot comment on quality as I'm not using it. Depending on brand quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mjølnir Woodshaft III
 Jun 26, 2015

Been waiting on one of these for a while now, love it. Performs as advertised, slight blemish on the finish above the power hub on mine, not a huge problem. Can't beat it for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Apr 21, 2015

Beautiful, and works great. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen beauty
 Jan 4, 2015

Wow! This is so beautiful on my counter and is so fun to use. It was great during the Holiday Season and the cook book with it offered new and exciting new dishes to make.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great machine
 Dec 30, 2014

Amazing love everything about it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Mixer
 from Stanhope, NJ,  Dec 29, 2014

This Mixer made my life so easy!!! I make tons of Italian cookies for Thanksgiving and Christmas. I have been dealing with Arthritis in my wrist which makes hand mixing and kneading a painful challenge. This mixer made it possible to make all the cookies my family enjoys! I do have a tip. Make sure you keep the release button for the attachments well oiled. I had a heck of a time getting mine off and my husband had to come to my rescue! Once he oiled the attachment button and spring area I no longer had the problem. I now re-oil it before and after use. Enjoy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a must for any kitchen!
 from Utah,  Nov 7, 2014

Had to buy one for our 2nd home since we use ours at our main home all the time. I'm pleased with this one, and know KitchenAid quality is so high that a refurb will last us for generations. Recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jul 29, 2014

Mixer arrived well packaged in a matter of days. Appears in new condition, no abrasions on body whatsoever. Works very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought