Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid Food Grinder Attachment
 from Huachuca City, AZ,  Aug 4, 2011

With hamburger being the price it is today, and I have a rather large family to feed I bought the grinder attachment to make my own. I bought a whole brisket trimmed some of the fat off, and ground the rest. First on course, then on fine. Wow!! It worked fine and the ground beef was perfect. At $2.10 a pound, and I got a mixture approx. 90/10 it was wonderful. Can't buy that at the supermarket! I will do it again!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, Snug Fitting parts
 from Western NY,  Jan 6, 2011

The food grinder is versatile and easy to use. Our family has used it for fruit and vegetable relishes, as well as to chop cooked meat for sandwich spreads and to puree soups. I found the internal spiral post (which moves food toward the front-mounted blade) to fit much more closely than the older model my mother owns. Time will tell if this is a better feature. The other difference from Mom's model is that the wooden dowel (for pushing food down the top chute) has been replaced with a plastic gadget which can also assist with removal of the front component.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommended
 from Jacksonville NC,  May 12, 2011

After watching Jamie Oliver's piece on store bought ground beef I decided to purchase this item to enable me to buy whole beef roasts and grind them myself. Attachment was easy to use, provided great results and I know what my family is eating in their hamburgers!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? in the manufacturers original packaging
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok
 from Billings, MT,  Mar 17, 2013

It does not thread all the way and the meat slowly squeezes out of the threaded and is a pain In the but to un screw....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Miami fl,  Aug 4, 2011

Works great used it the first night.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2happy123
 from lakeland fl,  Mar 9, 2011

as new, not a flaw, 1 year warranty, what else could a person want, I will buy more attachments

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just as expected
 from weatherford, tx,  Feb 18, 2011

I have ordered more than one appliance (refurbished) and I have never been disappointed . I will continue to buy from o.co for any appliance and prefer to buy refurbished.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grinder Mixer
 Dec 17, 2014

Love all attachments for my kitchen aid! This one is perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished-smurbished
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 10, 2014

Works just as well as a brand new one for a fraction of the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great grinder
 from Saint Cloud, MN,  Dec 30, 2013

I had my doubts that this would work as good as a dedicated meat grinder. Other than having to "cut" the meat in smaller pieces, my KitchenAid Pro600 didn't miss a beat. Clean up was easy. Would recommend for anyone that grinds meat occasionally.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost great.
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 27, 2013

I have used the grinder twice. It takes a while for the input material to reach the exit. There tends to be residue left behind requiring manual empty. The plastic material feels as though it might not stand up to serious grinding. Some of the meat had parts that would not grind and stayed behind making it difficult to clean out. It would be great for many foods, but I am a little doubtful about efficiency of grinding meat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
REFURB LIKE NEW!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 13, 2013

Works great, have used it several times to grind meat for homemade dog food. Grinds chicken necks very well too! Decided to make my own "hamburger" meat using a chuck roast and its amazing!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid Grinder Attachment
 from Little Rock, AR,  Feb 28, 2013

Overstock had the lowest price on this item. Good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't care if refurbished works great
 from california,  Jan 8, 2013

used it twice so far and have had no troubles at all. it fits perfectly into my mixer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? what can you say about white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same as discribed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice product
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 8, 2013

This is great if you want to watch what type of meat you're putting in your body. Also on the food pusher, the other end (the circle part) is actually used to grip around and tighten the meat grinder. Very nice design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very useful
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Jun 5, 2012

I like the meat grinder although i am looking forward to having a stainless steel grinder attachment. My hubby and I used it alot and it grinds pretty well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, but it would be better if there's stainless steel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works like a charm!
 from Lock Haven, PA,  Apr 13, 2012

A very good buy, You can't go wrong with Kitchen Aid

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just like new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as stated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 3, 2012

Bought it for my sister in law. Did not tell her it was refurb. She did not notice either. Fits perfectly on her Kitchen-aid Artisan. I anticipate this attachment will be getting a lot of use, now that the quality of all store bought ground meat is being questioned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the grinder is wonderful
 from Temple' Texas,  Mar 20, 2012

used the grinder to produce our own ground beef and pork for less than packaged product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. used product and very pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Food grinder
 from California,  Sep 11, 2010

Works great. Boxed refurbished by KitchenAid and looked like new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought