Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected...
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 10, 2013

I thought this was a great deal on an awesome appliance, and was not too concerned with the "Refurbished" notation in the title after reading the "detailed explanation". I knew it was used, but i was not expecting to receive a box that was literally falling apart and parts to the mixer absently thrown inside and left to fall about and scrape up the actual mixer. I was not expecting to get something with paint chips, dings, and scratches, not to mention the front fold up piece where other attachments go to literally have fallen off entirely. In it's defense, the mixer does function fine and as expected, and arrived in a timely fashion. I was just very upset by the excess of cosmetic issues and feel like there should have been some sort of warning prior to purchase. I have since and will continue to order items from Overstock.com, however I will NEVER again buy anything labeled as Refurbished.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Madison, GA,  May 26, 2013

A great buy!!! The only way yoou can tell it is a refurbished product is the labeling on yhe box. The mixer looks and operates just like a new one. Also, the price was half of what a new one sells for. The 5-quart Pro 5 Plus mixer is a real work horse. It is a quality built product that should last a long time. The black finish with stailess steel bowl looks beautiful. I keep it sitting on my kitchen couner top. It matches my stainless and black kitchen appliances wonderfully. I spent a few dollars and bought a flex-edge flat beater. It is great when makimg cheese straws and cookie doughs. The 5-quart Pro 5 Plus mixer uses the same flat beaters and wire whisks that the 6-quart Pro mixer uses. Also uses the same pouring shield. The user / operator manual is very well written and a great help for selecting the correct speeds and mixing times. It also has a numer of recipes and guides for making breads, yeast rolls and pie dough. My Pro 5 Plus gets the job done in about half the time of my 30 year old tilt back it replaces. I am very happy with my purchase...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well built using top notch materials, powerful motor and all metal gears, excellent finish,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mixer
 from south bend, in,  Jan 28, 2014

I can honestly say that for the price this mixer is great. When we opened the box you could not tell that it was a referb except the box it was in said so. It works perfect and looks great, the wife and I are very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Mixder
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 10, 2013

Purchased for my daughter the baker. She is very happy with the mixer. She has used it for making pizza dough and it worked fine. The only negative is the bowl is difficult to put in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid RKV25G0XOB ONYX bLACK 5-quar Pro
 Mar 10, 2016

it work great my wife love it price was wright

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished
 Feb 25, 2016

You get what you pay for. Very loud and bogs down with small batches of dough! I thought Pro meant something but it does not. Be aware of refurbished! It works OK but you can not have a conversation while using it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful kitchen tool
 Dec 28, 2015

I loved this device. I had wanted one for years. Started baking and making bread twice a week. Gained 10 lbs. Had to get it out of the house. Gave it to my daughter-in-law. Dropped 5 lbs already.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRODUCT FOR THE MONEY
 Nov 30, 2015

LARGE CAPACITY, ONLY COMPLAINT IS THAT THE BOWL DOES NOT EASILY "SNAP" INTO THE BASE

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 Nov 28, 2015

Haven't used it nearly as much as the wife said she would, but works great when we do use it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new kitchen aid
 Jul 28, 2015

I have an older kitchen aide,still works great after 20 years, the new one is fabulous, the color is great, I made a cake in less time than the older one, and all my accessories fit the new one, love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
occasional baker
 May 4, 2015

It works great,just like it was new. I would purchase again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works. But I will never buy something like this
 Feb 4, 2015

This is arefurbished appliance. More like not refurbished and just boxed and aunt out again. Be careful when ordering appliances!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 11, 2014

Bought for daughter in law and she loves it. Price was very good. Wish I had gotten one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Aid died immediately after warranty period
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 1, 2014

Pony up a bit more cash for a new unit that comes with the factory warranty. Overstock can't help with repairs, and Kitchen Aid would not agree to fix my dead unit when it died after using it 3 times!!!! $XXX down the drain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast shipping!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 31, 2014

I've only used it once so far, but it was a dream. I was thrilled to receive it four days ahead of when it was originally scheduled to arrive. I look forward to many many years with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good buy! Perfect condition on arrival.
 from High Point, NC,  May 30, 2014

I was hesitant, at first, to purchase a refurbished item, but I am very glad I did. The product arrived in perfect condition and works like a charm. I couldn't be more pleased. I would recommend that anyone who is looking for a more expensive Kitchen Aid mixer consider this route.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product was excellent!
 from Richmond, Indiana,  May 1, 2014

The mixer was just as described! You would never know that it was refurbished. The color was shiney. The mixer works like a dream.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Springfield, Mo,  Jan 13, 2014

Product arrived later than thought, but worth the wait of a few days. Customer service was helpful and took care of matters with a discount voucher. The product was as described and in working condition. Really liked the idea that I was able to purchase a extended warranty for my product for a peace of mind. Will purchase more products from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks and works like brand new.
 from Rhode Island,  Nov 13, 2013

Good Deal - able to get a higher end lift stand style mixer for the price of a tilt head.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished - Looks great & runs like a charm
 from Deming, NM,  Oct 15, 2013

I was surprised how much larger this was than my old 5 quart mixer. All the attachments except the bowl, beaters etc. fitted perfectly. That would be the meat grinder and ice cream maker, to name a few. Very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought