Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-32 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This refurbished stand mixer is like brand new!
 from Michigan,  Mar 20, 2013

This was the best purchase I have made through overstock.com yet! I shopped around a lot before buying this stand mixer and even though it is refurbished, it arrived in near perfect shape other than a couple of skuffs on the top which my husband buffed out. It works beautifully and I love the 475 watt motor that it comes with. This mixer will last a long time. No regrets on this purchase whatsoever!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The empire red color is just beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This mixer works just great, is so beautiful, and I saved a ton of money on it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description listed a pour shield that was not included. When I contacted Overstock.com they gave me a credit so that I could buy the pour shield directly from Kitchenaid.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Every bit as good as new
 from Franklin,Ky.,  Mar 20, 2013

Given the price of this refurbished mixer vs. a brand new one, I don't know why anyone would spend extra for new. The mixer arrived in perfect condition without even the slightest scratch or blemish on it, and it runs perfectly as well. The only thing missing that was listed as being with the unit in the description was the plastic bowl guard. I simply did a bit of searching on line and found one at a very good price and bought it. Another accessory that is really useful is a spatula edge beater, which I also found and purchased on line at a very low price also. The one you will need for this unit is the same as the one for the 6 qt. mixer, fyi. The 6 qt and 5 qt. + bowls are identical except for their depth..Also, make sure it's a genuine Kitchenid beater, as some of the aftermarket units don't fit correctly, put too much drag on the motor, or simply break as some are made of plastic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Almost accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Mar 20, 2013

I have wanted a new mixer for a long time. Was a little apprehensive about buying a refurbished unit, but I have to tell you....no worries! This kitchenaid mixer is wonderful. Have made pasta with it and bread. Works perfectly. Description said pour shield came with -didn't. Customer service took care of that immediately. Save the extra $$$$ and buy the refurbished.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Warrensburg, MO,  Feb 22, 2013

Exceeds expectations. The empire red looks awesome on my counter. Missing the pouring shield but I wouldn't use it anyway after reading the other reviews about it. Very convenient and I love that I can turn it on and leave it on while adding other ingredients. Quality is fantastic! Very pleased with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact. Only missing the pouring shield but I'm ok with it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My 1st KitchenAid
 from Kentucky,  Jan 10, 2013

Working great and a good value on an the professional model

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Brillant and beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect condition of reburbished KitchenAid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchenaid Stand Mixer
 from Georgia,  Dec 24, 2012

The Kitchenaid Stand Mixer is wonderful!! I have used it about a dozen times in the last three weeks. Great product! Excellent customer service!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description stated there would be a pour shield. There was not since it was refurbished. The customer service, however, was fantastic! They helped me quickly and effeciently!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
powerful blender
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jun 10, 2012

This mixer gets the job done and is more powerful than my mom's tilt head 5 Quart Artisan mixer. The bowl locks into the stand securely. I found it difficult to find accessories for this mixer (mixer cloth cover, additional bowl). The mixer occasionally fails to engage when I move the switch from off to stir. Moving the switch back to off, and slowly moving it stir has solved this problem so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It churns, it stirs, it whips and beats.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YOU KNOW YOU'RE DYING TO BUY ONE! I WAS!
 from MICHIGAN,  Oct 7, 2011

Been using Grandma's Kitchen-Aid mixer for years. Not so pretty, but it did the job. Decided it was time to get myself a new one that not only did the job, but looked BEAUTIFUL!!! SO GLAD I DID!!! You will love it and feel just like you're a real chef. I know I do!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yippeeeee..........
 from North Carolina,  Sep 19, 2011

Shpper Alert!!!! These re-furbished units are the best thing on the market. Why pay full price when you can save enough to buy both a re-furbished unit, an extended warranty plus some accessories? My wife loves this item and we are now considering even more accessories. We had an issue with the included accessories listing the 'pouring shield' as an included item and it wasn't, but 'O' resolved that issue for me. So, don't hesitate; buy these babies as quickly as they post them on this website. Holiday baking is just ahead. P.S. forward all chocolate chip cookies to me via Overstock [smile].

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect shape/conditon, runs great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Mississippi,  May 11, 2011

My second one....the first one I handed down to a family member. Got this one to go in my brand new kitchen. LOVE the red!! Every kitchen should have this mixer!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mixer!
 from Nevada City, CA,  Mar 10, 2011

I love my mixer! I've had it for only a short time and already I have made homemade cakes, cookies, frostings and even mixed a meatloaf. When I received the box the one-piece pouring shield was not included. I informed Customer Care department and together we resolved the situation right away. I've wanted this mixer for a very long time and I'm so glad I purchased it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
margrant
 from millsboro , de,  Mar 2, 2011

this mixer fills all my need, i love it's large bowl & the way it lock in place. Also my attachments work very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-32 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought