Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wife love's it
 from Upstate NY,  Jan 12, 2013

I am eating a lot more cookies and cake should have never bought this thing! Great deal on a refab built like a tank. Now I am gonna weight in like a tank.I even mixed a meatloaf with it. Pull the trigger if your on the fence Happy Wife happy Life

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good,tank like
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, but...
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Dec 12, 2012

I have had this mixer for three weeks now and have used it for everything from cookies to mashed potatoes. It handles everything with ease, and never seems to strain under heavy loads. The downside is that the product description clearly states that a pouring shield is included. It's not, and Overstock very politely told me that it was my issue. As long as you're willing to find the shield elsewhere I highly recommend this mixer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was correct.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fantastic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product description was not completely correct.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 24, 2014

I have waited years to splurge on this mixer. I am thrilled with it . it's gorgeous-I have already used it numerous time and could not be happier with it. Although refurbished it absolutely looks and works like new. I have already recommended this to friends and family!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchenaid mixer
 from Ft Myers, FL,  Feb 21, 2014

fantastic product. I bought this for my granddaughter who is starting out in cooking. She loves it. Loves the color and loves the product. Thank you Overstock for continuing in the best products available.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchenaid review
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 19, 2014

Great deal on this machine. Have had others and nothing compares to this one. Most others don't have the power or ability to do what I had wanted it to do and this takes it all in with ease.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mixer
 from Boston Ma.,  Jan 28, 2014

It mixes everything from eggs to pizza dough, easy to use and classic in look. a great addition for any kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mixer
 from Wooster, OH,  Jan 20, 2014

I love this stand mixer and it works great! I recommend Overstock to anyone who wants a great price on a Kitchen Aid mixer!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Unit
 from Naples Fl.,  Dec 26, 2013

This model seems to be built quite well and for heavy duty use. This unit does not have a tilting head as on lower end models, employing a ratcheting mechanism for the bowl height instead, which can seem to be an annoyance at first as it takes some getting used to. The unit arrived in good condition and my wife is satisfied over all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mixer
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 21, 2013

Absolutely love it. Used it to mix my Christmas cookies. It has gotten difficult for me to mix them by hand because they are super stiff after adding flour (they are roll-out cookies). I hoped this would be able to do the job (which is why I went for the higher watt motor). It mixed them wonderfully without any pull on the motor at all. I was more than happy. It is unbelievable. I didn't have to do any hand mixing at all. I did have to scrape the side of the bowl periodically though, but I hope to get the beater with the bowl scraper on it. Hopefully that will work. And even though it is refurbished, it looks just like new. It is very heavy though so keep that in mind if you can't lift heavy stuff. And it is too tall to fit under my cupboards on the counter where I had planned to store it, but I would still buy it even if I had known that prior to my purchase. I also used it for the frosting. Fantastic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome mixer
 from Kerrick MN,  Nov 28, 2013

I bought this for my girlfriend she hasn't stopped using it. I feel like we are a bakery she loves it. She says it makes things so much easier

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift for grandaughter
 from Mount Royal New Jersey,  Oct 10, 2013

Kitchen Aid makes great dependable products, dependable and well built.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Service
 from Germany. APO AE,  Jul 23, 2013

I never received my order. I ordered this product over a month ago and I still have not received it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Machine
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 23, 2013

I don't see how this was refurbished because it seemed new out of the box! A quality product from KitchenAid at an amazing deal. Now to start collecting the accessories!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mixer is everything I expected!!
 from California,  Apr 22, 2013

I was a little skeptical when I saw that the mixer was refurbished. But when I took it out of the box, it looked brand new! And it worked great! I can't believe how much easier it is to make homemade bread & pie crust. Am looking forward to many years of baking with the use of my beautiful mixer. It is proudly displayed on my kitchen counter. And the red color really brightens up the kitchen. Love, love, love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Keysville, Va,  Apr 16, 2013

This product was everything I wanted. I couldn't have asked for better. It works like a dream. You would never know this was refurbished. I'm sorry I waited to along to buy one, it was definitely worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like what it looked like online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was extremely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this as a gift. They have used it frequently and just love it !! I bought a refurbished Kitchen Aid mixer years ago and it still works great. A real work horse of a mixer and cuts prep time dramatically !!!! Love it for baking, mashing potatoes and whipping cream.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. refurbished but looks and works like brand new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!!
 from Bullhead City, AZ,  Apr 3, 2013

The Kitchenaid was delivered to my home three days after I ordered it. It is refurbished, but seems just like new. It is by far the best investment I have EVER made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Refurbished item, good as new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Aid mixer
 from Québec Canada,  Mar 24, 2013

Very happy to have it..I will use it any chance I have and talk to my friends about that beautiful product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This refurbished stand mixer is like brand new!
 from Michigan,  Mar 20, 2013

This was the best purchase I have made through overstock.com yet! I shopped around a lot before buying this stand mixer and even though it is refurbished, it arrived in near perfect shape other than a couple of skuffs on the top which my husband buffed out. It works beautifully and I love the 475 watt motor that it comes with. This mixer will last a long time. No regrets on this purchase whatsoever!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The empire red color is just beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This mixer works just great, is so beautiful, and I saved a ton of money on it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description listed a pour shield that was not included. When I contacted Overstock.com they gave me a credit so that I could buy the pour shield directly from Kitchenaid.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Every bit as good as new
 from Franklin,Ky.,  Mar 20, 2013

Given the price of this refurbished mixer vs. a brand new one, I don't know why anyone would spend extra for new. The mixer arrived in perfect condition without even the slightest scratch or blemish on it, and it runs perfectly as well. The only thing missing that was listed as being with the unit in the description was the plastic bowl guard. I simply did a bit of searching on line and found one at a very good price and bought it. Another accessory that is really useful is a spatula edge beater, which I also found and purchased on line at a very low price also. The one you will need for this unit is the same as the one for the 6 qt. mixer, fyi. The 6 qt and 5 qt. + bowls are identical except for their depth..Also, make sure it's a genuine Kitchenid beater, as some of the aftermarket units don't fit correctly, put too much drag on the motor, or simply break as some are made of plastic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Almost accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought