Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-37 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Burlington Wisconsin,  Apr 3, 2013

Couldn't tell the difference between this and a new one. Easy to operate even given it large size. Performance was excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product looked like new ran like new.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great appliance, best in mixing
 from Miami, Florida,  Mar 26, 2013

The best appliance for the baker!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchenaid mixer
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 21, 2013

I love using it. So simple & effective. Easy to clean up. Can't wait to get meat grinder attachment. Corned beef hash here I come!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks brand new except missing a knob on the lever to raise & lower the bowl.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurately described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would buy again!!!
 from Florida,  Mar 21, 2013

This mixer came in a new box and I couldn't tell that it had been refurbished in any way. Have used it to make dough right out of the box. This mixer worked great, wish i had bought one sooner. It's worth the money in my experience if you work in a kitchen . Easy to use and has a lot of power :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch, can't go wrong with this one!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen aid mixer
 from Leesburg, Florida,  Mar 20, 2013

Very happy with purchase, saved over $100.00 and you would swear it brand new.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks brand new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The unit came in good condition and works good.
 from Douglas, WY,  Mar 18, 2013

The unit came in good condition and works as it should. I am pleased with this purchase.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's like new.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks and works like NEW!
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 14, 2013

I have been going back and forth about getting a mixer for ages now, and when I saw and add for a refurbished mixer at Overstock.com, I figured I should at least check it out. Well, not only does the mixer look beautiful, but it works even better! It's like a brand new mixer, no nicks or scratches or anything that would show it was a used item, and it runs like a dream. I am so happy that I came to this site because I not only got the bowl-lift mixer I had always wanted, but I got it for a FANTASTIC price! I shopped around and compared prices at every store imaginable, and believe me, Overstock.com is the way to go. If you've been dying for a KitchenAid, buy this mixer, you won't regret it! :) P.s. I read a couple reviews that mention the flat beater scrapes the bowl/doesn't work properly, but I have had zero trouble with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, everything is perfect!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like Brand New
 from Maui, HI,  Mar 9, 2013

This is a wonderful mixer, arrived in very nice condition. I also bought the ice cream maker - which makes really yummy ice cream, frozen yogert.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful appliance
 from Ohio,  Mar 9, 2013

This is the first kitchen aid appliance that I have ever owned.. I will say, It is worth the money paid..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. best workmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product,looks brand new!
 from Fingerlakes region New York,  Mar 8, 2013

I was ready to give up bread making until I used this mixer. Hardly any clean up, no additional kneading necessary. perfect bread every time.. The recipe book was full of useful tips and information.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I read reviews that stated the Mixer looked and operated like it was factory fresh and they were correct.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. It sounded to good to be true.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 from Virginia,  Mar 7, 2013

Great bargin. Just as good as new, for half the money. I am so excited. Ordered on Thursday, and received my mixer Tuesday. Can't complain about anything! Placed another order with overstock yesterday!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Awesome!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was as good a BRAND new.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen aid pro 5 mixer
 from mississippi gilf coast,  Feb 26, 2013

this is a high quality product,very industrial feeling. it is am upgrade from the artisan series.this is a bowl lift,not a tilt. you will have to get bowls that have brackets on them to fit.the only downside is there is not a lot of choices on that order. so far have not found a glass bowl to fit it.just ordered the juicer attachment,can not wait to make lemonade.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brand New
 from Utah,  Feb 16, 2013

Bought this last week and have used it 4 times. I cannot tell in any way that this was refurbished other than the box labeled as "refurbished". I looks and works like it is brand new. I love that the bowl raises up instead of the tilting head. The bowl takes a good push to lock into place but it is nothing of consequence. It is an excellent machine and an astounding price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appeared brand new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mixer!
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jan 2, 2013

by the looks and performance of the mixer, you cannot tell it was refurbished. It is great!! Really good price, fits well on my counter... can't say enough good things.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. you can't tell it had a prior life
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great machine at a good price
 from New Hampshire,  Jun 2, 2011

I was thrilled to buy this professional, more powerful model, for approximately the same price as the smaller Artisan model. Years ago, I'd burned out an Artisan motor making Tollhouse cookies when the added brown sugar rocks jammed the works. The larger bowl is nice. Wish it had come with a collar to facilitate adding ingredients (optional) and that the beaters were dishwasher-safe (they're not).

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Like new
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DEFECTIVE UPON PURCHASE
 from cleveland, ohio,  Feb 9, 2013

This mixer was DEFECTIVE UPON PURCHASE! I was so excited to use it but the beater scrapped against the bowl!!! It says to adjust it but the adjustment DID NOT WORK! So, now I have to wait another 5 days for the replacement, Dont buyt!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't buy this mixer if you don't live in USA
 from London, UK,  Sep 15, 2011

the mixer is designed to work in the USA with voltage of 120 you CAN get adapters (they are expensive and large) but Kitchen Aid mixers are not designed to run with adapters. It's a fire risk and the mixer will not run at the speed it's designed to. It will also overheat. Overstock should be making this clear when they sell the items in the UK - as it is they are selling the mixers in GBP £ and NOT making it clear that they are not designed to work in the UK. BEWARE!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seemed great but i bought it as a functioning mixer rather than an ornament - it doesn't work in the UK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? failed to mention the KITCHEN AID mixers are not to be used with adapters under any circumstances
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-37 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought