Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Refurbish but looked brand spanking new
 from I live in Florida,  Nov 12, 2011

I really expected a mixer with scratches even though reading the reviews everyone said how brand new theirs was. Well it's true. Every time I have visitors I show them my mixer and tell them its refurbish and how much I paid at Overstock. com. No one believe me, they say it looks too good to be true. Then I smile and say "but it's not too good to be true"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked better when I opened the box and saw how beautiful it looked.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have used it twice so far and I love it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? You hit it on the nail.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished=better than new in my opinion
 from Piedmont area, North Carolina,  Nov 2, 2011

This is my second refurbished Kitchenaid mixer and this one is an upgrade from the first. I had the first one 10 years and just gifted it to a very grateful friend. I've used this Pro Series one twice in the few days since I got it and it works just as you would expect from a new one. With the option of an affordable extended warranty there is no reason not to buy refurbished and save loads of money. I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Same as new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid in Contour Silver
 from Virginia,  Jul 12, 2011

I am so pleased with this product, much more than I would have thought and the color blends so well with my stainless steel appliances that I keep it out, it is not a eyesore like the old one...I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. like brand new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best mixer ever
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 27, 2011

I bought the kitchen aid Bowl mixer for my wife a refurbished one ( half the price) and it works great. I was e pecting for it the have some scratches of tell sings that it had been us but it looks better then new. My wife is very happy with it and it performance I will deffenetly recommend it to anyone great purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality better then new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Condition
 from Eugene, Oregon,  Jul 2, 2014

Looks and operates as new!!!! Do not hesitate to purchase great deal on this model color

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect present..great value
 from Texas,  May 17, 2013

This was a birthday present for my daughter in the military! Free shipping made it even better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love
 from Millsap, TX,  Aug 28, 2014

I received this as a Christmas gift last year and I have used it often since then. I've made everything from cakes to pizza dough like a pro. I was a little leery about it being factory refurbished, but I have never had any trouble at all with the machine. The paint was perfect on it, and it runs like a scalded dog. The price was amazing, so don't pass up the chance to own this machine.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so thoroughly checked over
 from Colorado,  Mar 24, 2014

The claim that "every product we sell as Reconditioned or Refurbished must pass a thorough examination" does not seem to be accurate. Before I even removed the mixer from the packing box I could see that the attachment hub cover was not secure. I removed the knob and screwed it in again, but it will not hold the hub cover in place. This isn't enough to make me pack up and send back the mixer, but it is a bit annoying. The mixer itself is scratch-free and looks new other than this problem. I like the color a lot -- I was afraid that "silver" would be shiny, but it's a nice matte finish. So far I have only used it to beat egg whites and blend them into waffle batter. The lift-up bowl feature is new to me, and will take some getting used to. One disadvantage from the tilt-head model is that you cannot leave the beaters above the bowl to let batter drip down into the bowl. Also, the "tabs" that hook the bowl in place seem to preclude getting other bowls and storing them inside each other -- I'm not sure this mixer offers the option to purchase various sized bowls anyway. In my quest to replace my 12-year-old KitchenAid Classic mixer, the motor of which burned out the first time I used an attachment (the pasta roller), I initially ordered another slightly more powerful new KitchenAid Classic. The lock to hold the motor head in place while the mixer is operating didn't work, so I sent it back (side note: Overstock.com was great to work with in this process, which is why I ordered from there again). Between those two problems and now this one, I think the KitchenAid brand is simply not what it used to be. I wouldn't pay the $400 -$500 that this mixer would cost brand new; time will tell if the refurbished model was a good choice.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my KitchenAid and had to share!
 from Michigan,  Mar 24, 2014

I bought this mixer for my son who just got his first off-base apartment. My family has been in the food service industry for generations and we have always relied on KitchenAid/Hobart equipment. So, I thought this would be a great gift for my son and will probably last him a good long time. He has followed family tradition and loves to cook. This mixer has enough power to mix without the worry of burning the machine up. Now my son can make pasta and bread just like mom! I have purchased many refurbished products and was pleasantly surprised by the quality and value of this KitchenAid purchase; so much so, I actually bought myself the 6 qt a week later.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best of the best
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 22, 2014

This mixer has a higher horsepower than others. I gave this as a gift to my niece who's husband is a baker, he loves it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Syracuse NY,  Jan 24, 2014

I have wanted a stand mixer for years. I over analyze decisions like this. I have been all over the web reading reviews. I have a perfectly good hand mixer and couldn't justify the significant investment of a kitchenaid before I found this on O. Let's face it, if I'm going to buy something like this it better last me for 30 years! So, I decided against the Artisan model, even with its array of colors, because I wanted something than wouldn't go out of style and was made of all metal parts too. That's when I settled on the Pro 5. I get a great mixer for a refurbished price. Honest, this this could pass as brand-spanking new. I've made cookies, ice cream, blue cheese dressing (because I could), and cinnamon rolls. LOVE IT, and don't regret my decision a bit. I hope I don't jinx myself by saying that, but I really see myself doing a lot more homemade stuff in the kitchen because I can do more multi tasking. Happy shopping

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine great price
 from Wheat Ridge, Colorado,  Dec 10, 2013

Opening a new bakery - went with these machines vs. a HUGE mixer - great for our small batch bakery

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid Stand Mixer
 from Westlake, LA.,  Sep 25, 2013

Excellent product!!! I have enjoyed using my new mixer.. So easy and convent to make cakes, breads, mashed potatoes.. I was having trouble with the strength n my arms and hands holding a hand mixer.. This product has made my kitchen duties easier. My French bread, my banana nut bread, and my very blueberry cake were Devine.... I do recommend to purchase the pouring shield for your mixer. The pouring shield helps to get flour, milk, eggs etc. in while mixer is running and not splatter everywhere. I just don't know why I waited so Long to purchase my KitchenAid.. I am loving it, and so is my husband.. He gets to eat all the things I make!!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 from Rhode Island,  Jul 5, 2013

My daughter is very happy with this new addition to her kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THe color was just what we wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. there was no difference from a brand new model
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No hidden surprises
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Southern Maine,  Jun 26, 2013

Looked and asked questions at stores that sell different models and found out that the wattage was important. So, when this model with a higher wattage was available I was ready to purchase. Immediately made a cheesecake. This taxed our previous OLD mixer. The Kitchen Aid was not at all bogged down by the ingredients and the cheesecake was ready for the oven in no time. So far, really happy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems sturdy and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I did not love this mixer. It was inconvenient to use with the Bowl-Lift mechanism. It also did not seem to mix all the ingredient when I tried it. I would not recommend this mixer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was okay, but it did not seem to incorporate all the ingredients
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Fairmont, wv,  May 8, 2013

Great product love it use it all the time!! would not know is was refurbished same thing as new just alot cheaper

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Holyoke MA,  Apr 19, 2013

I would recommend the refurbished product , it's the same thing as a new one, can't tell the difference. And the price is amazing for such a product. Don't be skeptical about it being refurbished no one has to know that it was and friends and family will be wowed and won't believe be you anyways that it cost the fraction of the original price. Hands down I would by it again if I had to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For refurbished cant tell the difference
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would buy again.
 from Crawfordville Fl.,  Apr 11, 2013

Like everyone else I thought refurbished Kitchen Aid would be scratched or not work good. My wife was surprised how it looked brand new not a scratch on it. All new attachments . I would buy again from overstock. They have us as customers .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Burlington Wisconsin,  Apr 3, 2013

Couldn't tell the difference between this and a new one. Easy to operate even given it large size. Performance was excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product looked like new ran like new.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top