Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This is the ideal stand mixer for the woman who makes one "cheesecake from scratch" once a year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dream fulfilled
 Apr 23, 2015

I have always wanted a kitchen aid, but I always thought that it was out of my reached, then I finally saw one at a price I could afford. It is every thing I dreamed it would be. I bake a lot, and sometimes I mixed two cakes at one time. Now I can. I also have the food grinder, and I use it regularly. I get better choices of meat, and I save money grinding it myself. I would recommend this product to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tricky model
 Apr 21, 2015

I love the quality and the look of it, but what I didn't realize before I got it was that this particular model is a fairly new TULIP SHAPED BOWL. The flatbeater with the silicone scraper doesn't fit on it and neither does the flour shield. Really, not attachments except the three ones that it comes with, and probably the ones that hook on straight to the motor hub up top (but I don't know since I haven't tried). It works pretty well with dough hook and flat beater. Beating sugar and butter with whisk...not so much. Overall I am happy with my purchase for a very good price, and I like the big size. If I ever get another one though, I will make sure it is the regular bowl so that I can get the attachments I want for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bob
 Apr 21, 2015

Great mixer; great price. Couldn't be more pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 Apr 21, 2015

We were a bit concerned that it was refurbished but it has turned out to be a great purchase. It was in excellent condition when received. We have had it for 6 months and had absolutely no problems. The 6qt bowl is perfect for big batches. It handles dough to liquid with no issues at all. It's wonderful! You would never know it was not brand new

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best deal ever
 Apr 21, 2015

Totally awesome deal and amazing product... best deal ever!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cookingmagic
 Jan 8, 2015

I have needed this mixer for twenty years. It is awesome. Just what I need for a wide varity of deserts and dishes. Fresh pizza dough, cookie dough and cakes are all a breeze with this mixer..... and I'm just getting started.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am thrilled with my new mixer! Every time I look at it I smile. I've used it several times and it works like a dream. I'd recommend this to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Workhorse!
 from Nashville, IN,  Jun 25, 2014

This mixer is a workhorse! Stop standing and stirring up thick dough or large doubled recipes when this mixer can do the work while you do something else. It's a real time saver! It whips up pizza dough in a flash with the dough hook that comes with it! The only drawback is this mixer is BIG and takes up room on your counter, but this particular style will fit beneath the upper cabinets on the counter, as the bowl lifts not the mixer head itself. Nevertheless, I do not mind because it is always handy when I need it. This mixer deserves a place on my counter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed!
 from Kalispell Montana,  May 28, 2014

I was a bit concerned about buying a reconditioned Kitchenaid mixer for our summer place. But after years with a great stand mixer - I couldn't get by with a lightweight mixer that won't handle pizza and bread dough. So I bought it and I'm really glad I did. Great price, great quality and my kitchen is now up to speed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 17, 2014

I love this mixer. I have a 4qt artisan that I got quite a few years back, but now I wanted something a little bit bigger. This is perfect and I like how the bowl clips in and is brought up instead of the top of the mixer being brought down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great on my counter!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 8, 2014

The refurbished model is the only way I could afford this product. Looks very impressive on the counter!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mixer is awesome!
 from Peoria, AZ,  Mar 6, 2014

I ordered this refurbished Kitchenaid model to replace my 20 year old refurbished Kitchenaid mixer that I literally wore out. This one came in perfect condition and works beautifully. I have had excellent service from every Kitchenaid appliance I have ever owned and expect the same from this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as advertised
 from walnut grovr ca.,  Mar 4, 2014

facts stated in the ad did not represent what was received, but after calling the factory to confirm what was really shipped was a better product than represented

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought