Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Posative Review - Well worth the price
 from Bellflower, CA,  Mar 12, 2014

I have waited a very long time to get my Kitchenaid mixer. The were always to pricey and I came across this one on Overstock and purchased it. Refurbished or not, I can not find any flaws and the mixer works like a new one, so for you at Overstock, job well done. For me, happy cookie, bread and dinner roll baking. Thank yiu

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for me!
 from Columbia SC,  Mar 8, 2014

I bought a refurbished model at a great price. It is grey/silver and very impressive@ I finally got the time and the nerve to use it for the first time yesterday and works great. It takes a little time to figure out how to insert the bowl but once you know how, it's a snap to use. BTW, my cupcakes taste great : )

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mixer!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 23, 2014

I'm so glad I decided to go with the refurbished mixer! I was able to get a more powerful, better looking (love the stainless) model for less than buying the entry level model new. While there are a few very minor cosmetic scratches on the exterior, the mixer works perfectly. And the price was fantastic!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stand mixer performs as advertised
 from Panama City, FL,  Jun 12, 2013

The mixer works great. I prefer the lift-bowl type because the mixer head is fixed and won't bounce around while running. So far it has made delicious bread, cookies, and brownies. It is not only much easier to use than a hand mixer, but it mixes more thoroughly and much faster. I got an excellent price because it was a refurbished unit. To me that just means that extra time and care have been taken to test and inspect the product. I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The metallic silver color is exactly as displayed on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mixer performs well and has no flaws, cosmetic, mechanical, or otherwise.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I received what was advertised.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 16, 2012

Delighted with this product! It has increased the quality and quantity of my baking projects. I'm having such fun with it! Thank you O.com for this affordable stand mixer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. holds up to frequent and tough baking projects
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love!!!!
 from TN,  Oct 21, 2011

I LOVE my new mixer! My hobby is baking cakes and this mixer is perfect for that! It is VERY well made. I only wish I had purchased one sooner! I wish it had come with the pouring shield, but I can purchase that!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Knotch!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great help
 from Alice, Tx,  Oct 13, 2011

Very good product. I would hightly recommend to buy from O.co. The price was good. Priced this product and several places and O.co had the best price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Far, So Good
 from Plano, Texas,  Sep 27, 2011

We used this mixer several times now and it appears to be doing a great job. The only thing I see amiss is the finish seems to be wearing off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great experience
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 15, 2011

Great price & speedy delivery. Very pleased. *

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow
 from Houston, Tx,  Jan 3, 2011

Cant tell any difference. Making cookies and baking throught the holidays. EASY purchase, smooth transaction, delivered in time for Christmas present. NO PROBLEMS. Has Warranty. Name brand product. Why pay full price??? Not me!! :} signed Poopaws wife, Mawmaw

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KITCHENAID MIXER
 from COLTON CA,  Dec 29, 2010

AWESOME THE BEST MIXER !!! EASY TO USE AND QUICK I MADE 8 BATCHES OF COOKIES THE DAY I RECIEVED IT IN THE MAIL. I HAVE BEEN MAKING BREAD EVERY DAY WONDERFUL I LOVE IT I BOUGHT ONE FOR A FRIEND

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid Pro500
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Dec 26, 2010

I really love this mixer, it works wonderfully.KitchenAid RKSM500SM Silver Metallic Pro 500 5-quart Mixer (Refurbished), I purchase refurnished before and its like new. I rate this a 5 star!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchenaid
 from oregon,  Dec 20, 2010

big mistake in buying the 5qt!!!! should have gone for the 6qt!! hahahahah the fiance is happy and has used it since the first day it got home. she loved the shine on it, the simplicity of being able to walk away and do something else for a second then back. oh and not have to break you arm holding the beaters like before and then not getting a quality product. SHE IS VERY SATIFIED WITH THE PURCHASE!! Thank you for a great xmas gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My item came quickly, works wonderfully, and was just as advertised!!! Great service!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Seattle, WZ,  Dec 15, 2010

Love it, love it, love it, what more is there to say. I have wanted a Kitchen Aid Mixer for a long time, I just thought I would never be able to afford one. I love the machine and I love the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid RKSM500SM
 from Miami, FL,  Dec 15, 2010

Excellent. Very fast and quiet. Used it to mix batter to bake cakes and breads. Loved it. But it is heavy so consider leaving it on the counter rather than stashing it away when not in use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy!
 from middle TN,  Dec 12, 2010

I received my Kitchen Aid mixer several days ago. The silver is lovely. You cannot tell that it is a refurbished one because it looked like brand new. I finally was able to try it out today and it works like a brand new one. Making cookies was so much faster and easier. Cleanup is a snap. I absolutely love this mixer! You will not be sorry if you purchase one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitcheaid Pro series
 from Oregon City Or,  Dec 10, 2010

This is a long awaited kitchen essential. Hail to the chef! I cant wait to purchase the attachments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Michigan,  Dec 9, 2010

I love my new mixer. I have always wanted one but couldn't affort it until now. It is so easy to use and makes baking cookies much faster which is what I use it for most. Before I had to use a hand held mixer and was spraying cookie dough all over the kitchen and had to stop before adding each item. With this, I just turn it on, put the ingredients in and adjust the speed as appropriate. Would recommend it for anyone you bakes on a regular basis.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
strong mixer
 from Amarillo, TX,  Dec 9, 2010

I bought this for my fiance's birthday. I had missed a great sale at another discount retailer and was shocked when I found these refurbished professional models online at O for even less. She and I had always wanted/needed one of these mixers because we both love cooking and making people happy with great cuisine. The mixer was here within a week, and when opened, it is my opinion there is no way the average consumer would be able to tell that the mixer was refurbished, with the exception of the mandatory repackaging and that the user guide was for the wrong model. However, we've used the mixer several times, and we are very happy with it's NIB appearance, exceptional strength, and mixing results. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought