Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good blender
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 24, 2014

The reconstituted blender looks brand new and works just fine. However, it doesn't makes shakes frothy as quickly as my old Oster blender, lacks the pour spout the Oster had, which I found convenient, and is quite noisy. At least it doesn't leak like my old blender, and is easier to clean

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another Lemon Design
 from AZ,  Jan 24, 2014

I bought this type blender 13 years ago, started leaking soon after purchase. It can't be tightened, poor, flimsy design. Returned it to XX and they sent me a glass screw-type blender, easy to tighten. 13 years later the speed sensor broke on the motor, cannot find a replacement. So I bought two blenders in Jan 14 form OS. The first one had a locking ring design like the one i had tried out 13 years ago, it leaked, was returned to OS. The second blender looked like my screw-type blender, but it was also a lock ring type. The ring was broken when it arrived at my home, so it was returned to OS. I am still using my old blender. The blender cuts off when it spins too fast. So we use it in a fashion that resembles pulsing. We only use it for smoothies so pulsing is ok..NO LEAKS. Hope it holds up for another 13 years. Cannot believe KA has not withdrawn this poor design from the market. It tarnishes their reputation. ADVICE: DO NOT PURCHASE!!!!!~

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blender is quality
 from central coast, CA,  Sep 22, 2011

mixes smoothies very well. crushes ice and frozen fruit within seconds. I use it everyday and seems to be working very well for what I paid for it. I highly recommend it. It has many functions such as mix, chop, puree, liquefy, and chop ice. It an overall quality blender.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Lansdowne, PA.,  Sep 20, 2011

Having read prior reviews I knew it was somewhat loud while in use but the performance lives up to the Kitchen Aid name. It does everthing a blender should do, I use it to make fruit smoothies in the morning and veggie smoothies in the evening. I'm glad I found it at the O.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The blender is a high quality unit in my estimation for being below $300 > $500
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerful!
 from Belchertown MA,  Sep 18, 2011

This is great for making smoothies... which is really the only thing I use it for! I use the ice crush first to break up all the frozen fruit & ice, then liquify to blend. Much better than the crappy "smoothie machine" that lasted 10 uses. No issues at all for it being refurbished. I was a bit worried, as I had never bought refurbished before, but this is so worth it, at half the cost. Easy to clean too, no parts to dismantle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blender, great value.
 from Cleveland,  Jul 29, 2011

So far, all is good. Terrific crushing ice and mixing fruit. Much better than a Cuisinart blender we purchased last year.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong motor. Very well built. Assembled in USA!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

SIts on the counter so it is reading to use will help a lot with things I dont want to use the big mixer for

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have been using Ktchen AId products since I was little in my grnadmother kichen over 50 years Love them
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought