Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Refurbished? Who knew?
 from Northern California,  Mar 8, 2012

I make a daily smoothies..... this is a well made blender. I try to buy only products made in the USA.... and thankfully, KitchenAid products are. You would never suspect that it was refurbished, and not a brand new top of the line blender and at a great price! Love the glass jar. I had another well known brand before this.... it lasted less than a year and the jar felt cheesy and cheap..... but the cost was not cheap. I am completely happy with this blender. At first I was worried about refurbished products from Overstock, but now I'm sold! I

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 from Cleveland Ohio,  Jan 3, 2014

Is very heavy, and came with a loose piece, is not easy to return.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Run, don't walk to get this blender
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 6, 2013

This is an amazing blender. I had been in the market for sometime and wanted a high quality blender with a glass jar. I am old school that way. This one works like a charm, is large enough for smoothies, soups, etc. and is super stylish to go with the decor in any modern kitchen. And, of course, you cannot beat the price. It's a must have.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy duty
 from Louisiana,  Sep 25, 2013

Its a good looking, heavy blender. Have only used it once and it performed beautifully.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love KitchenAid
 from WA,  Jun 21, 2013

Bought this as a blender for a vacation home; we love our KitchenAid blender at home, and this one is excellent too. The only thing I'd change is that the 'pitcher' on this one is heavier (glass vs. high quality plastic on the newer one), but same great blending and variable speeds. Can't go wrong for the price - love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price for a great blender~
 from Long Beach, CA,  Apr 27, 2013

Great blender! Was a little concerned about getting a refurbished one, but after two weeks of blending every day I am convinced at the excellent quality and craftsmanship of this machine! Highly recommend buying this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality. Sturdy mechanisms.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colordidnt match the image
 from chicago il,  Jan 1, 2013

excelent blender everything was perfect got it home on time but the color was wrong but i will get used to it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? bad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exelent beside the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good blender
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Oct 17, 2012

As advertised, this is a very strong blender that does everything I expected it to. I am very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid RKSB565MC 5-speed Blender refurb
 from Eugene, Oregon,  Oct 10, 2012

I have used this primarily thus far to make large quantities of pesto and the machine worked quite well. The lower speed settings combined with the pulse feature allowed me to get the eary stages of chopping and reducing done with less spatula work than had been the case with previous blenders I owned including commercial quality Waring.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This blender seems to have plenty of power and while not used enough yet to say how durable it is, the product works well,.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No deviation.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid 5 speed blender (refurbished)
 from San Antonio, TX,  Sep 26, 2012

I use this blender mostly to make frozen fruit smoothies and it works great for that. I can see that with the larger blades and raw power (.9 hp) that it could also easily be used as a mixer on the lower speed settings. I also like the pulse feature and the shape of the glass jar (makes it easier for pouring). I have tried four other blenders and this is the keeper. Mine was refurbished but looks and operates just like new and for only about half the price of a new one is a bargain in my opinion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very solid blender with plenty of power for the toughest blending job
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top