Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Beautiful Machine
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 2, 2010

I was extremely close to dropping half a grand on one of the high-powered blenders that are being cleverly marketed these days. In the end, I ended up going with a name that I've seen in my kitchen for over 13 years; KitchenAid. I have to admit that I was a little skeptical about the 0.9 HP motor in this blender due to the fact that the other big blenders manufacturers are ranting about 2-3 HP in their line-ups. One of the deciding factors for me was watching and online video review done by Popular Mechanics - "5-Blender Comparison Test". This blender just happened to be in the comparison test. I wasn't even aware of its existence until I saw the video. It and another blender in the same class, outperformed the high dollar/high-power blenders in two, seeming simple, benchmark tests without the help of a plunger tool or an accessory jar. One of the high-power blenders failed miserably. I'm so glad that I watched that review. In this case, when something is designed to work with brains and finesse, it can easily perform the same task as one of those brute machines. In conclusion, this thing crushes ice like a champ, makes the perfect smoothies, and it looks great on my counter next to my trusty KitchenAid stand mixer. I am very pleased with my decision.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blender.
 from Kansas,  Mar 12, 2013

I recenlty started making smoothies and purchsed this blender for that purpose. It does a good job liquefying frozen berries and blends even thick mixutures we...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color, white, was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Blender is heavy duty, works well, and is easy to clean.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blender
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Aug 16, 2014

I was very impressed with the company service. The first blender I received had a burnt wire smell coming off it. I called the factory customer service and they had me a new blender in 2 days without me having to first send the old blender in to be "judged". They covered the shipping for the replacement and return costs too! Blender has plenty of power to do power intensive jobs like chopping ice and making butters. The liquid capacity is perfect for a family of 4. The blade bottom does not come off for cleaning but clean up is easy if you rinse immediately and thoroughly after use. Getting most of the thick substances out of the bottom can take some patience. I have been using the blender for three years now without any problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the $$
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Apr 4, 2012

AWESOME blender! Blade seal arrived shotty (refurbished) so that liquid seeps thru to underside of jar while blending. Messy! Will need to replace very soon @ $15-20 extra.. Still saving $40 overall!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality product, blender seal was shotty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome blender.
 from Alexandria, VA,  Mar 14, 2012

I was leary to purchase an inexpensive blender, but since I didn't have much to spend and it had such glowing reviews I decided to. It was a great purchase and I'm pleased I bought it. All the great reviews are spot on. It has worked really well for fruit smoothies, and if I put frozen fruit in there, I just use the crush ice mode until it is blended enough to liquefy. I have not yet attempted to blend greens to make green smoothies yet. You definitely get your money's worth with this blender. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy with this purchase.
 from pensacola FL,  Feb 15, 2012

highly recommend Excellent quality and value priced

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? does not apply
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. reconditioned excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from NC,  Jan 24, 2012

So far, so good! I have used this blender five or six times with raw fresh fruits & veggies ... no lumps left behind in the liquified drink. After going through a number of other blenders & much disappointment & frustration, I am now a happy blender-woman! Now if the motor will last more than a few months, I'll have near perfection in a blender.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is just white!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good -- excellent = perfect & nothing is perfect!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid blender
 from Lebanon, VA,  Jan 14, 2012

This item was purchased as a gift and I haven't seen the actual blender. The lady it was purchased for was very pleased with it. She and I live 1700 miles apart.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, color didn't matter
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excelent blender
 from Fair Lawn,nj,  Aug 24, 2011

This is an excellent blender. It is perfect for preparation of frozen cocktail, like frozen Daiquiri and frozen Margarita. Crashes ice and fruits easily. Just don't plan to use it as food processor. Chopping is not its strongest future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid Blender
 from Bksfld, Ca,  Jan 15, 2011

"Great Blender" looks and works super, as described...A++++++

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought