Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Smoothies Anyone?
 from Arizona,  Jan 4, 2012

This blender is outstanding. We've never had a blender that can make crushed ice so quickly and finely. This baby can even make sno-cones. You can have perfect smoothies in about a minute and it is great for soups. The unit is heavy and well-made. The shape of the jar is nice too. You can easily pour from it without it dripping. And the size of the jar is large enough to make a very generous batch of margaritas. Kitchenaid makes great products and this one is no exception.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made. Can't tell it was refurbished
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like New!
 from PA,  Jun 29, 2012

I was a little worried about buying a refurbished blender, but I should not have been. The blender arrived within 4 days and was packaged exceptionally well. When I opened the inside box, I was surprised to find a blender that looked brand new. Mainly, I need a blender for frozen fruit smoothies. I have tested the blender on its ability to handle frozen raspberries (small) and frozen strawberries (large). The blender quickly and successfully clopped and blended the fruit with juice and yogurt without leaving chunks. I did have to scrape once to push back some yogurt that had worked its way up the side and was not getting incorporated. But that was all. With my previous blender (an Oster) I had to stop and scrape all the time and was still left with frozen/unblended bits in the smoothie. What I like best about this blender, though, is that the jar/carafe is one piece on the bottom so there's no cracking, loosening and leaking of separate parts and seals (which was the reason I had to throw away my last blender after only a year). This also makes the (Kitchen Aid) blender jar easier to wash by hand or in the dishwasher.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Blends smoothie (froxen fruit drinks) quickly and easily. Works much faster and easier than my previous blender, which was not a Kitchen Aid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blender
 from Boston,  Mar 6, 2012

After researching professional reviews online, I selected this to replace a four-year-old, heavy-duty, bar-grade KitchenAid blender that I loved, but the blade housing was leaking and the model was no longer made. I didn't think this model would be as good but the motor is surprisingly powerful--it does a beautiful job blending protein shakes made with a lot of ice, for example--and the base is nice and heavy. This is the second refurbished kitchen appliance I've bought from Overstock and so far I'm extremely pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy base, powerful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great machine for a great deal
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Jul 26, 2011

We were looking for a blender that would make smooth smoothies and be able to grind ice. This machine does the job very well and easily. The price was perfect for such a great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - works very well, efficiently
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT Blender!!!!!!!
 from Dallas, TX,  May 27, 2012

GREAT blender, especially for anything that requires ICE. I bought this refurbished blender 2 1/2 yrs ago and it has withstood 3 teenagers blending ice cubes into smoothies and protien shakes. I just bought 2 more for the last to leave home and set up thier oun kitchen. I highly recommmend this blender. Another homerun by O!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Packed with Power
 from Yakima, Wa,  Dec 30, 2011

I had never found a blender that can actually crush ice. Found it! This thing is amazing. Margaritas anyone? It blends without having to shake it or stir it. Awesome power and still extremely stable. You can turn it on without having to hold it down and the top will stay on. Highly recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color ordered got shipped
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only had it for a few weeks but if it broke tomorrow I would buy another one
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent deal!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 8, 2012

I've only used it twice so far, but have been very impressed. Great blending, relatively quiet (for a blender), and looks great. I wouldn't be able to tell that it's refurbished if it didn't say so on the box. No detachable parts to clean besides the lid, and not difficult to clean. Given all these things plus the price, this is an amazing deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ice Crusher
 Mar 1, 2011

I've always had problems with blenders either crapping out or not being able to crush ice well enough for smoothies and frozen drinks. But this one works fabulously!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 May 4, 2015

Arrived on time. Great price, works good And is very quiet. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blender
 Apr 27, 2015

I love this blender. I would have given it 5 stars but the pitcher leaks after a while. I've had to replace it a couple of times.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 Apr 21, 2015

Love it, wish I had bought it sooner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blender!
 Mar 31, 2015

This blender has lots of power! My favorite part, though, is the construction of the container. It's one piece, smooth and sleek and a breeze to clean...best blender I've ever owned!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice item
 Mar 3, 2015

we use it all the time. recommended

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like new!
 Jan 22, 2015

Bought this for my son and he loves it. Good packaging and like new product. Loved the extra money I saved buying refurbished.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerful!!!
 from TX,  Sep 15, 2014

Love, love this blender! It's some kind of powerful and doesn't require very long mixing. I make lots of soups and smoothies and like to puree and this makes the job so easy. I like the design of the wide mouth jar that is the same all the way to the bottom. When this is on high power you have to stand with it and hold it or it will dance right off you counter and it is pretty loud. I don't mind though as it does the job very quickly and you don't have to open it up and stir things around like in most blenders. Don't be afraid to purchase re-furbished, I've done so with numerous items from O and have always been very satisfied. Also, if for some reason you are not satisfied, O has the absolute best customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
REPEAT buyer I love it so much
 from Orange Beach, AL,  Aug 4, 2014

I own a bunch of beach rental condos where every blender I ever bought under $XXX was a disaster, with a burned out motor in less than 12 months due to the heavy daquiri and margarita-making needs for crushing ice. I have just bought my EIGHTH blender - just like this one - including my primary home and lakehouse and have only replaced ONE in 5 years of owning these. It seriously blows away anything else and I'm a smoothie drinker almost every morning. LOVE LOVE LOVE the one-piece polycarbonate design so you're nor removing a gasket to clean it. One piece with no parts to worry about. I purchase a ton of items on OS due to have the rental homes but this is probably my number one repeat purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blender
 from Chelmsford, MA,  Jul 18, 2014

Great blender. Easy to clean and use. A great addition to my kitchen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Blender
 from Memphis,  Mar 9, 2014

This blender does great with ice and frozen products and fruit. I highly recommend it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Workhorse
 from North Carolina,  Jan 13, 2014

I bought this model of rebuilt blender about five years ago at an outlet and loved it. The motor is far more powerful than bargain brands. I've been very satisfied with it and used it almost daily. However, over time the coupling between the jar and the base began to wear out. After awhile It began to vibrate, and ultimately I needed to hold it down to prevent it from "walking" off the counter. I researched finding a way to have it repaired, but I had no luck, so I finally replaced it with the same model on Overstock.com (at a better price, by the way). If it could have been repaired, it would probably have lasted for generations! Still, I recommend this little workhouse because it does a wonderful job for years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice blender
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 30, 2013

I was a little hesitant to buy a reconditioned appliance, but I'm glad I went ahead and ordered this item. I was mainly interested in something that would make great smoothies that didn't cost a fortune, and this blender does the trick. It's a bit loud and the feature of beginning slowly and then kicking into high gear causes everything inside to suddenly well up on the sides, but as long as the top is on there isn't a problem. It makes short work of frozen fruit and leafy greens. The only thing it didn't handle well was carrots, but everything else was nicely liquified. The one piece construction of the blender container is great and makes it easy to clean. An excellent blender for an excellent price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought