Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This is a blender for real men and real food!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 26, 2012

I bought this blender for my brother for Christmas and he LOVED it! He said it made him happy just knowing it was at his house waiting to be used. He does a lot of protein shakes and it's doing the job better than he expected. I would definitely recommend this to other shoppers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was com probable the picture online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was a refurbished blender and to my knowledge it is of excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price for a KitchenAid products.
 from Akron, OH,  Jul 25, 2014

I bought this blender three weeks ago, so far I love it, the only thing I don't like, was the second time I used it, the O-Ring came out from the blade, and after that it leaks all the time, but now I called KitchenAid and they will send me a new Jar. This is perfect. overall this blender is excellent , but if it weren't because that, I would give 5 star.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best blender
 from minneapolis, mn,  Mar 10, 2014

I own a Vitamix and had a crappy Cuisinart and a basic Hamilton Beach blender. The Kiltchenaid is probably the most reliable and cost effective. It can do almost everything the Vitamix does. The Vitamix blades sit higher in the canister, so you need a few cups worth of stuff for it to even work. The Kirchenaid is very powerful and delightfully quiet. I put the canister in the dishwasher every night. I wouldn't put the lid in the dishie because it isn't as durable. Also, when blending hot food, hold down the lid because the first blast of the blender will blow it off. And for a refurbished blender, it couldn't look and act more factory new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 speed blender
 from Atlanta,  Jan 17, 2014

This blender has all the bells and whistles that you really need.Some blenders may offer more than 5 speeds,or an additional attachment,but when you compare the price (less than $XX and free shipping) this is just a good value. My only other comment is that I would have liked to have seen a few more recipes in the guide book.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blender ReDuex
 from San Francisco,  Dec 18, 2013

My friend does not like refurbished anything. I have a history of buying refurbished as it usually means open package return. This blender looks brand new and works great. Overstock is easy to buy from and delivers items in a timely fashion. Great Value, Good Service, Happy Customer

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good buy
 from Irvine, CA,  Aug 12, 2013

Even though it is a refurbished appliance, it works wonders, just like a brand new one. Very pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smart birthday buy
 from Avon, Indiana,  Aug 7, 2013

I was so excited to open this present from my husband for my birthday. My old one needed replaced badly and he spent a lot of time and energy looking for the best blenders because I use mine often for smoothies and canning (tomatoes, esp). I love the flat button surface that wipes clean because canning tomatoes is messy and juice/seeds used to get in between the old buttons, which was hard to clean on my oster. Loved my oster, but this kitchen aid model knocks it out of the park with excellent power, super fast blending, ease of use, ice crushing, and quick clean up. Would highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blender! Great Price!
 from Lake Mary, Florida,  Jul 24, 2013

My old Kitchen Aid which I had replaced parts on numerous times finally blew up. I didn't really want another Kitchen Aid, but found myself on a tighter budget at the moment. This one seemed to offer better quality for the money because it was reconditioned, so I took a chance. The other reviews were good, and they weren't fibbing--I love it, and even love that the canister is poly carbonate instead of glass. It is so much lighter than my old one. I also am positively thrilled that it has the blade built into the bottom rather than, blade, gasket and threaded canister that you have to separate to get it clean. I am not a "use three times a day" blender person, but I do use it frequently and have been more than satisfied with it's performance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be more bang than bucks!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this Blender!!
 from Orem, Utah,  Jul 13, 2013

Went shopping for a new blender at local retailers, and found this one at Bed Bath and Beyond, I decided to browse for it online really quick to see if anyone else had it cheaper and I found this refurb for 50% of the retail at BB&B. recieved it SUPER quick, and I had no reservations about purchasing a refurb- I bought a Dyson refurb from overstock and you'd never know it was a refurb! The Blender delivers excellent results! I worked for smoothie place in college and got WAY spoiled with great quality blenders, and this one lives up to my expectations unlike every other blender I've had in the past 4 years

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from LA,  Jun 4, 2013

I use it to make smoothies, does a good job chopping the crushed ice from my freezer dispenser and frozen fruit. Was a good price, easy to clean, works better than the cheaper blender that I had. Even though it was refurbished, it looks new.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost Perfect
 from Chicago, IL,  May 23, 2013

Very powerful compared to my old blender. I really am very pleased overall with the operation. Smoothies with fruit and vegetables take almost no time to pulverize.. Unfortunately, the container does not fit snugly on the base and I am concerned that over time it will get looser and affect the use. The biggest issue is that the removable cap that sits in the lid is so loose that it comes off easily- it does not lock in as it is suppose to. There was a note in the box regarding the minor blemishes in the painted finish which I assume is why this was listed as "refurbished". They are minor and don't bother me at all but some might really hate them. I really like the blender for the cost but that lid really does irritate me and not enough to return the blender.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great. Love the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The base is painted and there are minor defects where the container sits. the biggest problem with the unit is the removable cap in the lid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
much better than xxpected
 from LA,  Dec 1, 2012

When we received the box my wife saw the box my wife saw refubrished and she thought I made a mistake when I ordered. Then when opened the product looked 1005 NEW SO SHE WAS VERY HAPPY. grest PRICE AND WE WILL BE BUYING MORE PRODUCTS FROM YOU

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from rockford,il,  Nov 29, 2012

I used this blender everyday and it works perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same as on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blender and pretty too!
 from Oregon Outback,  Jan 25, 2012

I'm on healthy smoothie kick and it works great crushing ice and blending ingredients to a smooth yummy drink

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful
 from Philadelphia,  Jan 24, 2012

I saw that this blender got top marks in Consumer Reports and it had great reviews on Overstock, so I ordered it. All the gears are plastic, and not good plastic. I used it once to attempt to make a smoothie - frozen strawberries, ripe pear, blueberries and milk - nothing too hard to blend. The gears stripped immediately! I ended up with a fruit mush with chunks. I had to run to a store to get the second best rated blender ... that one works perfectly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT VALUE
 from NY,  Jan 20, 2012

I would have liked a glass jar, but this is great for a plastic one. The base is very heavy, so if you use it often and have to lift it, you may want to reconsider. I had it delivered to my house opened and thrown on my porch (not OVERSTOCK'S fault) and when I tried it, it worked perfectly anyway!!!! It is a great blender.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Seattle,  Jan 5, 2012

Works great and seems brand new. Would absolutely order again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good blender
 from st. louis mo,  Sep 8, 2011

This is a good blender. Not as good chopping ice and I had hoped but great for all other thingsl

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good machine
 from Greenville, SC,  Jul 27, 2011

I'm pleased with this blender - more powerful and sturdier than blenders we've had in the past. Highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good powerful blender
 from Topeka, KS,  Jul 12, 2011

I like KitchenAid products, and this blender is no exception. It is heavy and heavy duty. Does a fantastic job of of reducing ice to snow or chopping frozen fruit, and liquifying fresh fruit. It is loud, but efficient. Reaching into the pitcher to clean the blades scares my wife.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Kitchenaid is top quality equipment
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought